Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules

Patented Complex. Enhanced Absorption. Extra Cruciferous Vegetables. DIM-plus™ contains deiindolymethane a phytonutrient found in cruciferous vegetables including broccoli brussels sprouts cabbage cauliflower and kale. Unlike other plant nutrients such as soy isoflavones diindolylmethane has unique hormonal benefits.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
69 out of 73(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 5, 2014
"great product for middle age men"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunanne
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Staying Balanced
 April 2, 2014
"I'm in my early fifties and have been taking this a few years now as I reached menopause. I find it really helps to keep me balanced. It reduces night sweats and mood swings, and I just feel more balanced. I can definitely tell a difference if I missed my daily dose."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cjmarl
fromSLC, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 January 27, 2014
"I am still waiting to see noticeable benefits from Dim-Plus. However, using Vitacost.com was very easy to shop, order, and receive this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharJ
fromRathdrum, Id
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible!
 January 18, 2014
"I had been using DIM Plus for the last few months, but I was buying the smaller bottle, and paying the same price I paid to purchase the large bottle at Vitacost! Thank you so much! You are a great company!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bear4
frompalm beach gardens FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2013
"very good service 10 plus thank you the best i have work with"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollbaby
fromHumble, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product keeps your hormones level.
 August 13, 2013
"I would recommend this product to any Lady going through the change of Life. It gives you what you need form your hormones. you get the nutritional value of vegetables in it which are depleted nowadays in the soil they are grown. Also when you cook them they lose their nutritionalvalue also. It is a great product.. I am very pleased with it."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weasel1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Love it!!
 August 1, 2013
"a friend told me about this product for hot flashes (TMI), but I started taking this product and it has worked like a charm. I was pretty miserable and tried other products and even other brands. Within a week of taking DIM-plus I could notice the difference. Now - the flashes are almost completely gone. I will be keeping this product on hand for sure."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HIGH QUALITY FEMALE PRODUCT
 July 3, 2013
"PREVENTION & PROTECT AT IT'S BEST."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chillinnow
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 18, 2013
"I have tried many other remedies and products for hot flashes and night sweats. This was one is the best! It really works! I have recommended it to many friends and they have found the same results!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkygirl
fromTemecula, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing find for relief from menopausal symptoms.
 May 15, 2013
"I started using DIM July 2012. I had immediate and positive results. I continue to use it and highly recommend it to all my peri/post menopausal family/friends."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seagull44
fromboca raton, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Eliminates excess estrogen
 April 11, 2013
"I have used DIM-plus in the past to help eliminate excess estrogen and balance hormones. My daughter is going thru menopause with estrogen dominance and I believe this product will help eliminate harmful estrogens and bring her levels in a more balanced state."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Big Surprise
 March 26, 2013
"Menopause has practically destroyed any joy in my life. I have tried everything. I have vascular hot flashes all day, all night. I figured I was again wasting money, but have to admit I have had a great improval with this product. Perhaps things were slowing down? I cant attest, but after two weeks the difference is 50% or more and I am thrilled."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
derbygirl2
fromchi-town
i take 2 twice a day
 March 23, 2013
"have been for years to help manage the not so fun estrogen dominance. so much better on it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
l1feguard
Can't beat the price
 March 19, 2013
"I have been using DIM for several months now and I have found that this is a good product...especially for the $."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Doctor recommened
 March 12, 2013
"I have been taking this for years and my new doctor just made sure that I continue to take these everyday."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aliwonderlnd78
fromBroken arrow, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Working great
 March 9, 2013
"Working good, I have noticed an improvement in my moods and my period was soooo much lighted."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven10
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 7, 2013
"I heard this product was good for estrogen blocker and hot flashes, so I started taking this product 3 or 4 months ago it did help my hot flashes after about a month of taking it. I could also tell it help me to feel better with my hormones. I would recommend this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClearNow
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for hormonal acne
 December 9, 2012
"Started taking this in conjunction with DIM to help control hormonal acne, and it worked! Used to have horrible breakouts during my period and at ovulation that made me not want to leave the house. My entire face was plastered in painful, angry acne. Around my jawline and mouth were the worst. No topical products seemed to be able to control this. The topicals worked the rest of the month to help clear up the huge breakouts, but during those hormonal surges it seemed nothing would help keep the acne at bay. I tried so many other supplements and diet restrictions that just didn't help. Now thanks to DIM and Source Naturals Calcium d-glucarate I have clear beautiful skin that is unfazed by my hormonal cycle. I no longer have to worry as much about everything I eat and feel that guilt that whatever I ate might be showing on my face in acne. I don't have to worry about caking my face in makeup before I can leave the house. I don't have to worry about the self loathing and despair I felt about not being able to put my best face forward. I take two capsules of the DIM and two of the calcium d-glucarate every night before bed. They help my body to get rid of excess estrogens and hormones so that they are not recirculating in my body and causing havoc. My pms symptoms have been greatly eased by these as well. If you suffer from hormonal acne please do yourself a favor and give these a try."
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kateman
fromNixa, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helped me with hormone balance
 November 11, 2012
"Had many symptoms of estrogen dominance. This product, along with another (herbal hormone complex) has almost completely alleviated the symptoms."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way DIM-plus™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NONICKNAME4ME
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Took a while, but no more hot flashes!
 September 26, 2012
"About 8 months ago, I started having hot flashes like crazy. Probably 3/hr - even throughout the night. I was miserable. I took black cohosh for about 4 months w/ no improvement and then switched to DIM-Plus. The frequency of the hot flashes has decreased steadily and I haven't had ANY for the last few days!!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next