Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(618)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(108)
Boswellia(93)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(304)
Curcumin(132)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(170)
Elderberry(153)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(376)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(276)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,050)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(855)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(295)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Triphala or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets

GI Tract Wellness. Non-GMO Validated. Triphala is a potent yet gentle three-fruit herbal complex that uniquely supports GI (gastrointestinal) tract wellness. Supported by emerging science and traditional use Triphala cleanses tonifies and revitalizes the tissues of the entire GI tract setting the stage for better digestion and regular elimination to help you feel better. Triphala has been the cornerstone herbal formula for GI wellness in the East for more than 1000 years.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
106 out of 111(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zhenia
good product
 February 9, 2016
"very effective. tried other brands. came back to planetary herbals. and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lainey309
fromAudubon, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Brand.
 December 31, 2015
"I would highly recommend. I am a true believer in digestive health and this product delivers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmmiller
fromRoswell,Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is fantastic!
 December 24, 2015
"I love triphala! It is a fantastic product. It keeps everything moving, if you know what I mean. It is very gentle. I just can't say enough good things about this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchknitter
fromBrownsburg, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great and effective!
 November 14, 2015
"I have been using this for several years and I won't be without it. This is a great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
penki
fromSandwich, MA
Didn't work for me!
 November 4, 2015
"Since I have discovered triphala, I have been using it in my daily diet and have tried different brands, which worked great. The reason I decided to give this brand a try is because it has higher dose per serving, the herbs are organic and the positive reviews I read. Sorry but I did not feel any effect at all, despite taking the recommended 1000mg twice a day, which is much higher than other brands, which worked better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawaiianmoons
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never Lets Me Down
 June 28, 2015
"I used to take Triphala in Powder form and it was not practical. So I switched to this brand which I trust and I take take 2 tablets at night before bed to keep me regular and tonify my whole digestive system. Highly recommend it. I use this when I am traveling as well as it helps me keep regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MHP1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Quality Product
 May 16, 2015
"This product is of very high quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiziBaby
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect digestion
 August 15, 2014
"If you are having trouble digesting and need some support within 12-24 hours this brand and product is very helpful and without any uncomfortable side effects. I can't go without as I have taken pharmaceuticals for many years that destroy the gut. Just now repairing my gut and have to keep things moving. =)
If things aren't moving your toxins recirculate back into your body ..."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skippybebop
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the most effective herbals
 July 16, 2014
"After reading the other reviews, I decided to try Triphala to aid in my various lifelong digestive issues. Within a few days of using this product, I was on a path to feeling so much better. Along with being more careful with diet and exercising regularly, I recommend anyone having digestive issues to give this herbal treatment a try. I have experienced no ill side effects, just the good effects of being regular, free of cramping, and having no or little gas. It is also good to keep in the pantry to use if you indulge in food you know will give you constipation as well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clmart
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for detox/colon regularity
 April 10, 2014
"This product works really well, isn't too harsh on you like other products. Keeps me regular, Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conk
fromJonestown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and easy to take
 January 13, 2014
"I have taken Earth Essentials Triphala for many years. It is the most effective formulation I have found."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tes999
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Better than most
 January 9, 2014
"I've been taking this product for about 3 months. I take 4 tablets per day...2 in the morning, and 2 before bed. It took nearly a whole bottle before it started to work. I don't find it as effective as I expected, but it does help a lot. A couple of times per week, I need to add a digestive enzyme to stay regular. All in all, I'll keep buying....for now"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCCornflower
fromNE Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for colon/digestive health
 December 30, 2013
"That's what I use it for ~ yes Vita cost makes this also, but for some reason I find this works better for me"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is the best for being irregular!
 November 18, 2013
"My husband and I both use this product to make us
regular! Recommend it highly!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicksta
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
gentle and effective
 November 8, 2013
"Triphala is an excellent non-habit forming intestinal cleanser.
It's also gentle so you don't have cramping like other herbs like senna.
Planetary Herbals are also very good quality herbs. It is the only herbal brand that I use.
No I don't work for the company but I am a trained herbalist and have been using the product for years."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShantiOM
fromFairburn, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works well to detox
 November 6, 2013
"Healthy way to come back to center."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCMDkate
fromOcean City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Given Time
 August 22, 2013
"I have always dealt with constipation issues (even though I'm well hydrated, eat a very fiber/veggie rich diet and exercise daily), and have tried the gamut of products to "move things along." Probiotic-heavy yogurts and kefir, all natural laxative teas, senna supplements, coffee on an empty stomach, etc. I hate the feeling stimulant based laxatives give me so I try to avoid them at all cost, and I can't bring myself to go the enema route. When I heard that Triphala may help, I figured I would give it a shot. I take 2 pills every night before bed and, at first, didn't notice a change at all. But halfway through the bottle I noticed that I was having (almost) daily morning bowl movements and had less issues with constipation when eating red meat or cheese (big trigger foods for me that I used to avoid except in very small portions on very special occasions). I'm now on my second bottle and am still seeing regular results without any of the middle-of-the-night, instantaneous-gotta-go feelings that laxatives can give. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has issues similar to mine and hasn't found a solution yet!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedIceSkater
fromHilmar CA
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It WORKS!
 July 16, 2013
"Started using Planetary Triphala in September 1999. It changed my Life! Not long ago, I recommended it to one of our Skating Coaches. She was amazed at the results. Over the years, I tried several other brands. Did not receive quite the same results as with the Planetary brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luvbug74
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Not effective
 April 26, 2013
"I gave this a try because I have noticed over the past couple of years I get constipation very easily if I don't drink enough water. This product is suppose to help with elimination but I have yet too see any difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planetary Herbals Triphala -- 1000 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidney
Effective product
 December 26, 2012
"This product works very well without adverse side effects to gently help in the cleansing process."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next