Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(536)
Chia Seeds(444)
Cinnamon(254)
Curcumin(62)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(216)
Garlic(281)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(225)
Green Tea(442)
Mushrooms(224)
Oregano(252)
Other Herbs(6,967)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(202)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(32)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(33)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(33)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(31)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(166)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(342)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(38)
Oat(25)
Osha(1)
Papaya(91)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(57)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(50)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(32)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(156)
Valerian(234)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(559)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Horse Chestnut or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz

Tonifier for Tissues and Vein Appearance. Planetary Herbals  Horse Chestnut Cream combines a concentrated extract of horse chestnut (20% aescin) with the other renowned tonifiers butcher's broom witch hazel white oak and myrrh. An advanced liposomal delivery system is used to support tonification and deep moisturizing. Horse Chestnut Cream is especially useful for improving the appearance of varicose veins.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerner5
fromthe sunny south
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice product
 April 2, 2014
"This is the third time I've ordered this product so obviously I like it. :)
I have what I consider mild vein issues and it works for me. I'll be ordering it again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herblover14
fromSW Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 26, 2013
"Yes, it works. Just follow the directions. I cut back to once a day after 6 months or so. The pain in legs is gone and my veins have regressed greatly. I wish I had known about this 5 years ago."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 20, 2013
"I like this cream, I have some varicose veins that sometimes hurt, I use this at night and the pain seems to go away... also had a area that was kind of getting reddish in color and this cream took that away... it works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seansgirl
fromHedgesville, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product
 August 1, 2013
"After using this product for two weeks I had a noticeable decrease in spider veins. I don't think it smells bad at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJJ13
fromPinckney
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 15, 2013
"Helps with discomfort from varicose veins"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSanta FE, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff but not a cure
 September 20, 2012
"I take horse chestnut orally and via cream. After several weeks, I have seen slight improvement in tiny broken veins appearing to disappear. The cream includes color that helps the appearance of the legs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sueings
fromSierra Vista, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed!!!
 September 15, 2012
"I've been looking at this product for a few years and finally decided to try it when it became available. After using it for two months, I'm sad to say that I didn't see any changes in the appearance of my spider veins. Maybe I should have given it more time, but I've moved on to something else."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lmncriste
good cream
 November 27, 2011
"good cream, only need a small amount, non-sticky or greasy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
terilynn
fromgreen bay WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works if you give it time
 December 2, 2009
"I know everyone complains about the smell. Yes, it stinks but it does work. I only put it on at night. The smell goes away in about a half hour. You have to use it everyday for about 3 to 4 months and you will see results. Plus it makes your skin so soft. Try it"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
omama
fromSan Diego
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good and affordable
 May 1, 2009
"The delivery was prompt and the product is working to my satisfaction ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Isla336
Fantastic product
 December 10, 2008
"I found horse chestnut didnt agree with me internally, and had pretty prominant veins, so was delighted to find this cream which has really improved the tone of my legs - i shall use this for the rest of my life !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
earthcruiser
fromFL
Age:35-44
Shipped hot and smells like a bacteria culture
 August 25, 2008
"The Horse Chestnut Cream was hot when I received it. The container reads that it should be kept cool (also for the raw honey and face cleanser that were in the same order). The delivery driver handed the box to me, as I was at the front door when it arrived. I allowed it to come to room temp, removed shrinkwrap and opened it. I am aware that horse chestnut does not have a pleasant smell anyhow but this one smells like a petri dish with bact culture... unbearable odor. I do not plan to use it and I don't want to pay return shipping."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Raqui
It does not smell good!!!
 July 4, 2008
"sorry coudn't give it a good try, i can't stand the smell."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bain12
fromALASKA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Skin Care Product!
 May 25, 2008
"I've tried Horse Chestnut Cremes from other web sites and this is the best BY FAR!....Superior quality/ingredients...And a little goes a long way!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nianan
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this product works!
 August 24, 2007
"I've been using this cream on my legs for vericose veins for about 5 years. Prior to its use it was necessary to wear light elastic hose all of the time to avoid swelling feet and ankles. I found rather quickly that the cream was almost as effective as the hose. I now only use the hose on trips where I must sit for extended periods of time."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmgftrainer
 May 20, 2007
"Great product for bruises, and light viens. Also, makes skin look and feel smoother."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product