Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(552)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(441)
Cinnamon(261)
Curcumin(68)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(221)
Garlic(290)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(233)
Green Tea(447)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(264)
Other Herbs(7,163)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(204)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(11)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(105)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(370)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(95)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(160)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(570)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Horse Chestnut or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz

Tonifier for Tissues and Vein Appearance. Planetary Formulas Horse Chestnut Cream combines a concentrated extract of horse chestnut (20% aescin) with the other renowned tonifiers butcher's broom witch hazel white oak and myrrh. An advanced liposomal delivery system is used to support tonification and deep moisturizing. Horse Chestnut Cream is especially useful for improving the appearance of varicose veins.
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
doesn't hurt to try
 August 22, 2014
"I have not yet used the entire jar, but have not yet noticed any changes on several small spider veins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
southerner5
fromthe sunny south
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice product
 October 17, 2013
"I have only been using this product for about 60 days but I do see a reduction in the apprence of the veins. I do have what I consider to be mild vien issues so take that into consideration. I like the feel of the product and it does have , to me, a mild scent which I do not find offensive. I will continue to buy this product.
I gave it 4 stars because I want to see how well it works long term before committing to the 5.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaWV
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fading of Spider Veins
 February 22, 2013
"I have used this cream 2x a day for a month now and am pleased with the results. Many of my dark purple and dark blue spider veins are now light purple to pink. They are fading more every week of usage. Great for using around your ankles and behind your knees.
While this product does have a distinct smell, I don't find it bothersome at all. It goes away pretty quickly after rubbing in the cream.
My doctor wanted hundreds of dollars to inject my spider veins - this is a more budget- friendly solution. But you have to stick with it and use it twice a day for best results."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lowmax
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
it does what it promises
 September 10, 2012
"absorbs very well, stays long on the skin, visible lasting improvement, protects and comforts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBowhunter
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 18, 2011
"FABULOUS product that REALLY WORKS & quickly too!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KATERINE
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't smell that bad
 August 26, 2010
"After reading some of the reviews, I expected a horrid smelling product, however it's really not bad. Smells like fresh dirt and eucalyptis. Makes skin very soft, don't know about reduction in appearance of cellulite, but an anxious to see the results after a few more weeks."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 August 6, 2010
"This product did not help me in any way with a vein issue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
m5940
fromMemphis TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horse Chestnut Cream Is A Good Purchase
 February 15, 2010
"Horse Chestnut Cream is a good product. It has been a great aid in helping increase circulation in my legs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soren
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 31, 2009
"...only three weeks into using the product-- in all fairness, the product recommendation is for six weeks of use before healing of "spider veins" is noticed. So far, I think, the spider veins are beginning to become less noticeable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
123xyz
fromGrand Haven Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells very bad
 May 7, 2009
"This product seems to be helping some with veins, but smells awful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MizDay
fromSoCal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2008
"Have used a couple jars of this stuff, can't say that I see any difference. That said, I may use it again, as hope springs eternal......"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tchase
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Depends on what you are expecting..
 May 24, 2008
"Product recommends use for at least 6 weeks before seeing "results." I have only used for about 3 weeks, but have seen no improvements to my spider veins at all. It has an unpleasant scent that I wouldn't mind if it seemed to be helping. It does, however, make my legs silky soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Planetary Herbals Horse Chestnut Cream -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product