Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz

Improved Lather! Unwind & Moisturize. Nourish Naturally with Our Botanical Blends. Unwind Your Mood! Rejuvenating Ginseng and Woodland Pine combine with calming Lavender in this shower gel with natural plant based cleansers. Olive Oil Aloe and Vitamin E help create a rich moisturizing lather.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 out of 35(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good scent & lather
 December 15, 2014
"The pine scent is pronounced and it laters nicely also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ENJOY IT!
 February 1, 2014
"The aromas in this body wash are superb- ginseng & pine are so refreshing! My Husband has switched from his past natural body wash to this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FreyFrey
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the worst smell but not pleasing to me
 June 7, 2013
"The smell of this product almost made me feel like it would make my throat itch. I was expecting a Christmas tree-like smell but this was very different, not fresh and clean but somehow sharp and pungent. Ingredients seemed good though. Some people might like it but I would not buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbyw
fromLong Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
very glad it's back
 June 1, 2013
"I used this product for many years and was very disappointed several years ago when it was discontinued. I tried many other shampoos, from this manufacturer as well as others, but nothing was as good as the original. Imagine my joy at seeing its return. There simply is no other shampoo that compares with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
earthymama
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Needs more pine (husband likes it anyway)
 January 13, 2013
"In my opinion, the product needs more real essential oils. I work with essential oils and have a strong sense of smell. It's not bad, it's just not strong enough. Even though, I just asked my husband how he likes the shower gel and he said "the kiss my face? It's fine. I've been using it to wash my face. It's for your face, right?" (at least we can laugh about it.. maybe it's "anti-stress" afterall!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sad3
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Christmas presents
 November 13, 2012
"Love this and am giving it to the sons + son-in- laws on our Christmas list"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Invigorating shower gel
 July 30, 2012
"Great shower gel for men or women, not too florally, leaves me feeling awake and clean. Great for summer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sugargirl
fromMaple Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK but I like Active Athlete way more
 February 20, 2012
"This product feels funny on my skin when I apply it. I've used Kiss My Face's Active Athlete shower gel for years and love it. I wouldn't say I hate this product - I just wouldn't buy it again, especially since Active Athlete is great."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doveyes
great product
 January 12, 2012
"I love the smell. Leaves my hair clean without chemicals."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Visy
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Clean, Fresh Shower Gel
 October 1, 2011
"Love this product! Gentle on skin, smells natural, rinses clean with no noticeable residue. Its fragrance appeals to me and my boyfriend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissTickle
fromAshland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product has changed
 March 13, 2011
"Ive been using KMF bath gels for 15 years or more. I don't know if its just this Woodland Pine and Ginseng scent but it definitely doesn't lather as well as it used to. That means you have to use more product to get the same effect. So now you're getting less for your money.
Disappointing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brosia74
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love Kiss My Face Products
 February 14, 2011
"This shower gel is very "woodsy" smelling, I like it some may not if they don't like the smell of fresh pine, it doesn't lather a lot so I use a bar of their Olive Oil soap with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanessaB
fromLebanon, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 12, 2010
"I love kiss-my-face products and from Vita-Cost they are *such* a bargain. This anti-stress wash is what I use in my bubble bath and to shave my legs sometimes. It smells *divine*, it rich and bubbly and simply a wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Piney
 December 31, 2009
"People who associate relaxation with lavender will be disappointed. This shower gel has fern needles, which makes it smell piney. This is actually very invigorating. So it doesn't so much relax you as refreshes you. So its not calming, like lavender, but it does take the stress away!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfen18
Nice smell...not alot of bubble staying power
 September 3, 2009
"The title pretty much says it all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TORMINO
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A QUALITY PRODUCT
 January 14, 2009
"I gave this product to a friend recently as a gift and she really liked it very much. She has a very stressful job and was under the weather...so I thought this would be a good product for her to try out. She was NOT disappointed. The scent was quite lovely she told me ....and it made for a wonderful bath/shower gel. I would like to try this myself. The price was the best I have ever seen online....good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
antandlyd
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not overly impressed.
 October 11, 2008
"I found that the smell was very faint, too faint to be effective. In fact I had to pour in quite a large amount and even then I had a hard time getting any aroma. I would rather use the straight oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gizmo27
I like it but....
 September 19, 2008
"There was no ingredient listing, so I took a chance and it has methyl and propyl paraben in it...too bad. Otherwise, it would be good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
folkandfaith
fromIdaho Falls, Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nothing to write home to momma about
 August 23, 2008
"The stuff smells exactly like a pine tree. So, you are washing with something that winds up somewhat making you smell like such. My wife whom I purchased it for can't really stand it because of that "weird pinesol smell" The anti-stress thing doesn't really do anything but that's not a big deal one way or the other. The reason in my purchasing this body wash to begin with was because it purported to be a "natural' cleanser. I get it and come to find out that it contains Sodium Laurel Sulfate which was exactly what I was trying to get away from to begin with. Overall, not really impressed with it and will try to find a different product for future purchases."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Anti-stress™ Woodland Pine and Ginseng -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rookie
Fun and Fragrant
 July 15, 2008
"I found the scent of this bath gel to be very pleasant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next