Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,839)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(437)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(157)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,405)
Omega-3(4,476)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Arthritis Remedies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz

For arthritis/tendonitis aches pains and stiffness. Triflora Arthritis Gel Contains natural medicines to relieve aches pains and stiffness in joints and muscles. In addition to improving mobility Triflora Gel is a safe effective topical analgesic and can be used along with other medications. Clinically tested Triflora Gel provides relied for 8 out of 10 arthritis sufferers. The witch hazel base is soothing to the skin not greasy and does not burn or chill. Triflora has a pleasant herbal fragrance. Triflora Gel is not tested on animals nor does it contain animal by-products or petroleum.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DameYankee
Triflora gel
 December 16, 2013
"I just put in an order for 2 dozen tubes for various friends. While I haven't had occasion to use it myself, clearly it works for a lot of people."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nogasleft
fromSo San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great giving relief to my achy joints.
 March 31, 2013
"All you do is rub a little of this great product on your achy joints and in a short time you start to feel the relief. Works great for me hopefully it will do the same for you. Good Luck!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revu123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Right Stuff!
 January 17, 2013
"Please try this product if you suffer from arthritis. It's deep penetrating and quickly relieves the pain. It can also be used to heal sport's injury. Very useful in many ways - miraculous stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bee5000
Age:55-64
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 October 12, 2012
"I have been using this gel on my hands for several years. It is a great product, brings back the flexability in my fingers and removes the pain. The only place I could find Triflora gel was at a store 30 miles from my house. I was glad I found Vitacost - it is the same product and costs a lot less. If I ordered one tube or three tubes the shipping cost was the same - so the cost per tube goes down if you order more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hiker60
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Eases stiffness
 September 11, 2012
"Have been using this not so much for arthritis pain, but for stiffness in my feet, ankles and calves. Put it on before I head out for a hike and it really seems to help. I seem to be able to hit the trail with a lot less effort and I'm not as worn out when I finish the hike."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A1painrelief
fromCitrus Heights, CA
Excellent company
 June 28, 2012
"Vitacost is a reputable company that is competitive, service oriented and reliable.
I used to purchase this product locally at a much higher cost. I was reluctant to buy online but a neighbor helped me. The results were amazing.
The order was received early and I saved nearly 40% from what I was paying including shipping costs
I definitely recommend Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaminhealth
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wouldn't be without it
 January 11, 2012
"I use a lot of topicals and this one great one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mycomcomm
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
what a deal!
 December 11, 2011
"I have been using this product for years and this purchase made my day as I only ordered one tube and received two for the price of one...........Unbelievable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrilan
frommiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 October 3, 2011
"Tried this as soon as received and very pleased by the result especially not smelly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betwil
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Always on hand at our house!
 June 10, 2011
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hskp
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been a Life Saver
 February 18, 2010
"This is a great product, I have been using it for over 5 years now, I am allergic to aspirin, and it is in almost everything you use as for as arthritis cremes and pills. This is all natural and it works. I don't usually write reviews but if this can help someone, like its helped me, that would be great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Domne
fromNorth Olmsted, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Pain Blocker
 October 5, 2009
"I have throbbing pain in my fingertip joint. This effectively blocks the pain overnight while I sleep."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjdnurse
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Topical Gel for Pain
 September 8, 2009
"We use it for aches & pains and it really works! A natural way to also help one's joints and general muscle aches. Much better than taking pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sistarandy
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
B&T Triflora Gel
 July 23, 2009
"A dab of Triflora on a joint that is causing problems and hindering movement brings quick relief so I can go on with my day...works on knees, too, as mom attests!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RQplayer
Good results at a fair price
 May 24, 2009
"Results of the product is good considering it's price. Best use is for minor aches and pains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel13
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff!
 August 25, 2008
"I am a massage therapist and recomend this product to my clients. Beside using it myself with great results, I have had wonderful feedback from my family and clients regarding the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hally
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great on aches and pains
 July 16, 2008
"Helps with all sorts of aches and pains. From joint stiffness to minor headaches from neck stiffness it works to ease the pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaj
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 April 24, 2008
"This gel is amazing. It really helped my aching knees for hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mdc05a
Not good enough
 October 11, 2007
"This product felt nice while applying it but did not decrease the pain I have."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boericke & Tafel Triflora Arthritis Gel -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Really helps relieve pain
 August 13, 2007
"I have found B&T Triflora arthritis gel to actually make my hands hurt less. I will use it in the middle of the day as it is not smelly or greasy and I use it at bedtime. I actually have spent time hunting it down on the web so I could buy some. Wholehearted recommendation."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next