Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,330)
Coconut Oil(3,177)
EFAs(3,339)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(487)
Bioplasma(70)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(164)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(727)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,806)
Omega-3(4,671)
Probiotics(4,788)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,367)
Vitamin C(2,644)
Vitamin D(2,314)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pain & Inflammation or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz

Relieves Muscle Joint & Tendon Pain & Inflammation. Natural Deep Penetrating Pain Relief. For Sports Injuries & Over-Exercising. Now you can have the gain without the pain! Whether you are a dedicated athlete or a weekend warrior sometimes you might push just a little too hard. With B&T Sports Gel for Trauma you don't have to suffer the consequences. And if you pull a muscle sprain an ankle develop a shin splint or even suffer a nerve injury such as Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Sports Gel for Trauma's professional strength formula can ease the pain and increase your mobility flexibility and range of motion to help you get back in the game faster. B&T Sports Gel for Trauma provides deep penetrating fast and safe pain relief for sprains strains back pain bruises and the aftereffects of pushing your body a little too hard.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soreRDH
fromBoulder Co
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helping my arms
 December 14, 2013
"works well and smells great, which is hard to find for sore muscles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aussy
fromGold Coast, Qld, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
 July 1, 2013
"I am on my fourth tube of this as I keep giving it to others to try as it is such a fantastic healing gel. Love the fact that it is all natural and does a wonderful and quick job of healing any muscle or tendon pain. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revu123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fast Relief for Sport Injuries!
 January 17, 2013
"This gel is miraculous! It quickly heals bruises and relieves muscle pain from a sports injury. You will be amazed with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abby2626
Love this stuff!
 January 2, 2013
"Great for soothing muscles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaminhealth
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this Product
 November 24, 2012
"I buy 3 of the B&T ointments and use them alternatively....they work good on my joints..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sozo
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Stained joints and sore muscles
 November 8, 2012
"Strained my wrist, hurt so bad I couldn't sleep. Rubbed Sports Gel on wrist and in about 15 minutes, pain was gone. No claims, just saying - works better than I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
y0shi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
My New Favorite
 November 23, 2010
""Boericke & Tafel, Arniflora Arnica Gel" was my favorite.
However "Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel" is better without the cost.
"Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel" is one of most effective although And I have also tried other products of this kind.
And not sticky.Nice smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patm
fromPark Ridge, NJ
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel
 June 25, 2010
"Great product. Works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTEXAS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HELPS THE OLD MUSCLES
 April 18, 2010
"GOOD STUFF AND A GREAT PRICE , MAN THE STORES REALLY DO A MARK UP ON THIS PRODUCT."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRfromCHI
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This stuff works!
 January 6, 2009
"I have used this for knee pain that nothing else would relieve and it really has worked better than anything else I've tried so far. I am still using my first tube and will buy a few more because it has helped keep me on the basketball court.
I have also tried it on a back ache on myself and my wife, whose skin is sensitive so she often cannot use creams. It worked so well we are both using it regularly now. No greasy feeling, no strong odor (the scent it does have passes pretty quickly) and no uncomfortable skin burning sensations."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annie01
fromPalmetto, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
cost of product is terrific
 December 2, 2008
"The muscle cream is amazing and relaxes my tight muscles for hours. The neck and shoulder muscles get tight from stress and the Sports Gel is a great natural homopathic aid for me. I will try other products in time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grov
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 9, 2007
"Excellent product! Odorless, instant relief.
Quite simply the best sports gel I have ever used.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kolleen
Go Natural for Muscle Pain
 August 13, 2007
"I originally bought this at Whole Foods only because that's where I was when the muscles in my back were hurting and I didn't want to wait. I was stunned at the price in the store when I checked out... and then when I put it on and felt no tingle or anything I knew I had been had...
But then! The pain went away... no smell, no burning skin... it just somehow actually workes really well to sooth either very sore muscles or even just achy computer neck and so on. I turned my mom on to it and she threw out everything else she ever used. Get it here though, this is the cheapest way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveS
Sports Gel is Tops!
 July 11, 2007
"My physical therapist recommended Sports Gel for achey muscles and sore feet as a natural remedy. It really works great! Not only that, but I found that the price through this web site is about half what I was paying for it in local stores."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Boericke & Tafel Sports Gel -- 2.5 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product