Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels

Eye & Brain Function Formula. EFA Blend for Children is guaranteed to contain 30% Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and 20% Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) from molecularly distilled fish oil along with 9% gamma-linolenic acid (GLA) and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ATeamMom
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 January 14, 2014
"My boys have taken this product for several years now. It does not have a bad taste or smell and is easy to swallow if a child is accustomed to swallowing pills. The pill itself looks like a small vitamin E capsule, so that you are familiar with what to expect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sjc1972
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
kids fish oil with appeal!
 August 8, 2013
"this is a great product which my kids ask for if I forget!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
customer
fromNorth TX
Too large for child to swallow
 February 16, 2013
"I have no doubt that this is a quality product, and the softgels are small -- to adults. For a child who's just learning to swallow pills, however, they're still too large, so these have gone unused. I switched to Vitacost's EFA chews, which aren't all that tasty, but at least my son isn't afraid of them. Those chews don't seem to be available on the site anymore. Oh, well. BTW - the softgels many brands advertise as "chewable" are just capsules of fish oil with a sweetened exterior. Break that with your teeth and fish oil floods the mouth. YUCK!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kustomphitted
fromCelebration, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No big difference
 October 13, 2012
"I gave this my daughter in hopes that it would assist her in focusing...using for 6 weeks now and have not noticed a drastic difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swsiren
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect size for kids
 October 7, 2012
"my 8 yr old has no problem swallowing these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azbikermom
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the perfect blend
 April 6, 2011
"As I understand, this is exactly the right formula for proper absorption and digestion of fish oil. My boys have no problem taking it (5 and 6 yrs) and I've been giving it to them for almost a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Easy to swallow, tried many others
 May 2, 2010
"My 6 year old son has been taking these since he was 4. They have no artificial flavors or colors. While other brands gave him burps, These don't. They are small enough to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelovelove
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to Take
 September 22, 2009
"My son is 11 and these are the first pills that he has been able to swallow; they are the size of a black bean. It's much easier for him than trying to stomach the Omega-3 liquid taste. It's a better price and concentration than the chewable omegas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingToLive
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 5, 2009
"Our eight year old is able to swallow these without any problem. The "chicken skin" on the back of his arms has totally disappeared."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sriley
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too large for my 6 year old to swallow...
 April 16, 2009
"I don't know what everyone is talking about but my son would not even attempt to swallow these.. They were too big for him.. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmjn
Great for kids
 January 22, 2009
"Pills are small in size and meet the ingredient components that I want for my child."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsmomtip
fromTexas
Great product.
 December 26, 2008
"My eight year old takes these and has been taking them since she was 5. They are very easy for her to swallow. I know the fish oil is good for her brain development."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatherineLG
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
great for kids
 November 25, 2008
"my son takes these vitamins and I notice his skin and hair look better, and its supposed to help brain function too. Easy to swallow,too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi1965
Great fish oil product for kids
 September 9, 2007
"I really wanted my kids to get the benefit of fish oil because neither one of them would eat fish. I tried other products and the kids were unable to swallow them, but these are the perfect size! I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a efa product for their children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mahler
unappealing for young children
 September 4, 2007
"I was expecting something that would hide the fish taste for my young children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catelyn
perfect for kids
 July 11, 2007
"My 11-year-old son has no problem swallowing these small pills. I believe they help his skin look better, more luminous. I only wish they came in a larger size bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notmyrealname
Great for kids
 April 17, 2007
"These softgels are so easy for my 5 year old to swallow. We tried chewable products, but the flavors did not mask the fishy taste very well, and he was always left with the capsule to spit out. These are great--no odor, no taste, and I know they are essential for his health and development!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way EFA Blend for Children -- 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product