Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz

For Occasional Sleeplessness. Melatonin is a neurohormone produced in humans by the pineal gland. A favorite of travelers it governs the body's circadian rhythms helping the body ease into restful sleep. Melatonin is also a potent antioxidant.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawgal
fromindiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great sleep aid
 November 20, 2013
"I love the liquid form because I can adjust the amount I need. The pills are often too strong. No groggy feeling with this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakard
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 July 24, 2013
"This product works wonderful and the price at vitacost is much better than that of my local health food store! I now can actually sleep through the night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sukiwaka
fromManalapan, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works unbelievably well.
 March 3, 2013
"Anyone who's ever had trouble getting a good nights sleep knows how frustrating that is. It leaves you feeling drained and lethargic. I've tried several other products to combat not sleeping well. This is the first product I've come across that actually helps me go to sleep and sleep well through the night. And there's no lingering after-effects. No tiredness or dragging my feet in the morning. I've recommended it to others as well, with similar issues and they agree how wonderfully it helps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mas2025
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for kids at bedtime
 April 29, 2012
"The liquid is incredibly easy to use and to give just the needed amount. Each dropperful is 1mg full, and our daughter now gets 1.5 mg in 2 droppers each night. It's so easy that she does it herself with our supervision. She loves that there is nothing to "swallow". The instructions say to put it under the tongue, but it seems to work just fine any way you squirt it in."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
premla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Get a good night's sleep
 December 3, 2011
"This is a very effective product. I highly recommend it to anyone who has trouble falling asleep. Because it is liguid and you take it sublinguily, the body absorbs it more rapidly than a pill form of melatonin. It is orange flavored,so it tastes good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose1965
fromTaylor, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Liquid Melatonin
 March 16, 2010
"Source Naturals Liquid melatonin is the best tasting liquid melatonin on the market. It had an easy to use dropper and Vitacost has the best price I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeeVine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed with ingredients
 April 2, 2009
"I started using this product without thoroughly reading the list of ingredients. It contains methylparabens, which I try to avoid like the plague. I found it effective but will not reorder because of that additive."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osteopathic
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great!
 March 13, 2009
"Great product. Works very well. I like the liquid form rather than swallowing a pill. 3 drops under the tongue, hold for 30-45 second and swallow. Keeps me sleep. If I should wake up in the middle of night, I get right back to sleep and soundly. No side effects the next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallgood
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works like a charm
 January 31, 2009
"This product is a good alternative to tablets. I have used both tablets and liquid and believe the liquid taken sublingually works faster. It tastes okay (a bit sweet for my liking) and the price here is very reasonable. Also, Source Naturals is a reliable company with many high quality products, not some fly-by-night or new company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Melatonin Sublingual Liquid Natural Orange -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product