Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

No Trans Fat. 23 Vitamins & Minerals. High In Protein. My buddies and I far prefer the explorative method of riding. Rather than being blown off the bigger "red roads" by the noise and dust of passing semis we seek our the serenity and quiet of remote alpine valleys on the smaller "white roads" - views of massive rock faces and glaciers at every turn. We've carried road bikes on our shoulders over high mountain passes slid down vast glaciers along side our bicycles and stumbled upon more quaint villages than I can count.  . As with our cycling epics it is the winding road - not the destination - that drives Clif Bar. It's a simpler more rewarding style of riding - and doing business. From our people to our  products to our planet it is on the smaller "white road" that we choose to travel.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HARMONY22
Delicious
 October 11, 2013
"Great flavor. My husband is a big fan of peanut butter and he really enjoyed these. Would definitely purchase again. I like that it's not overly sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsavy
fromBloomington, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Clif Energy Bars
 March 23, 2013
"I like to have these on hand for those busy on the go days, they satisfy my hunger and keep my energy level up. I like the taste of these better than most energy bars as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhernand
fromQueens, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Clif Bar have a great taste and good portion
 March 18, 2013
"I have used this product for years with no problems. The size portion is right and it provides a good source of energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieSimon
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A Ultra Runners Must Have
 January 17, 2013
"Cliff Bars are my go to nutrition on those long 50km + runs - packed full of quality protein and carbs it has the ideal mix to keep you going. Not available in Australia Im always buying boxes from Vitacost due to amazing value, service and delivery...a must have for all runners"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2012
"My husband who does not like "healthy food" ate these and liked them. I did not get to try.....they must have been good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthmd
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not what I expected
 December 15, 2010
"Very disappointed. I've read all the other reviews before ordering and was so looking forward to get them. Was looking for healthy and nutritious snacks, but edible. This is no different from other products in the stores. Just cannot put it in my mouth...
I'm sorry. Not for me!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
italiaboy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
There Greeeeeat!!
 September 21, 2010
"Honestly....they taste great and there awesome for a meal replacement or a heavie snack...i love them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom45
YUM
 June 30, 2008
"My daughter loves these as a healthy alternative snack throughout her day. They are very nutritious and provide the energy and stamina a young college student needs in todays face paced society."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
u2star
Try em'
 June 22, 2007
"Clif bars are good but the texture is very soft and chewy. They taste overly sweet and after a few bars (I have tried all of them) I got tired of them. I wish someone would come up with bar that is "in-between" crunchy and chewy and not too sweet. My squirrels absolutely love them though!!!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annov
Tasty fiber and protein all in one
 April 11, 2007
"Clif Energy Bar Crunch Peanut Butter is a tasty filling snack. It lives up to its "crunchy" name, but is deliciously chewy too. Full of fiber and protein, these bars are surprising good at keeping my hunger at bay and even satisfy my very fussy boyfriend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Crunchy Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product