Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars

Soy Protein. 23 Vitamins and Minerals. Here's the energy you need for the long haul. Great-tasting nutritious Clif Bar has been shown to help sustain energy levels without a sugar crash. The all-natural protein and carbohydrates with our proprietary fiber blend provide you with steady long-lasting energy for all your adventures
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMiami, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
we buy these all the time
 March 17, 2016
" So great not to pay high prices and the free shipping is so convenient! Just tap in an order and open the box a couple of days later. Packing is flawless too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
 November 4, 2014
" These things are delicious - and VItacost offers them cheaper than I can find them elsewhere. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfort lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 September 29, 2014
" all good ingredients, tastes good, great value "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicious!
 May 8, 2014
" tastes like a chocolate chip cookie, and provides protein and energy! yum. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great bars!
 April 2, 2014
" If you're looking for a heavy-duty snack or a light meal replacement - these definitely do deliver. They're also amazingly delicious. The only issue I have with these is that I felt jittery and empty as if from a sugar crash, and when I stopped eating these, I no longer had any issues. I thought it was strange considering I have never had problems with sugar.
However, I still highly recommend them as my partner loves them and had no issues. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColumbus, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good energy bar
 July 12, 2013
" I've tried several energy bars and I would definitely recommend this one. Good value for the price and good source of energy. I'll be using more of these in the future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 14, 2013
" I love these bars, I keep them in my car/bag for a healthy snack when I'm out and about. They are very filling. This one tastes like a chocolate chip cookie with a hint of cinnamon. love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all arond
 September 4, 2012
" good price, great item "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Tasting Clif Bar
 March 4, 2009
" This is hands down, the best tasting Clif Bar out there. Very chewy, chocolatey, and satisfying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombrooklyn, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best bars ever
 December 31, 2008
" taste delicious. yummy I have one every day "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
had better
 September 15, 2008
" I have had all the flavors, chocolate brownie is the best,this one is a close second. The rest are just so so. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product