Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars

Soy Protein. 23 Vitamins and Minerals. Here's the energy you need for the long haul. Great-tasting nutritious Clif Bar has been shown to help sustain energy levels without a sugar crash. The all-natural protein and carbohydrates with our proprietary fiber blend provide you with steady long-lasting energy for all your adventures
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella11
delicious!
 May 8, 2014
"tastes like a chocolate chip cookie, and provides protein and energy! yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great bars!
 April 2, 2014
"If you're looking for a heavy-duty snack or a light meal replacement - these definitely do deliver. They're also amazingly delicious. The only issue I have with these is that I felt jittery and empty as if from a sugar crash, and when I stopped eating these, I no longer had any issues. I thought it was strange considering I have never had problems with sugar.
However, I still highly recommend them as my partner loves them and had no issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbus, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good energy bar
 July 12, 2013
"I've tried several energy bars and I would definitely recommend this one. Good value for the price and good source of energy. I'll be using more of these in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamajen
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 14, 2013
"I love these bars, I keep them in my car/bag for a healthy snack when I'm out and about. They are very filling. This one tastes like a chocolate chip cookie with a hint of cinnamon. love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathercmg
great all arond
 September 4, 2012
"good price, great item"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angm8
Best Tasting Clif Bar
 March 4, 2009
"This is hands down, the best tasting Clif Bar out there. Very chewy, chocolatey, and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frombrooklyn, ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best bars ever
 December 31, 2008
"taste delicious. yummy I have one every day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
donthave1
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
had better
 September 15, 2008
"I have had all the flavors, chocolate brownie is the best,this one is a close second. The rest are just so so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product