Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars

High in Protein. No trans fats. 23 Vitamins 7 Minerals. Nutrition for sustained energy. CLIF BAR is named after my father Clifford my childhood hero and companion throughout the Sierra Nevada mountains.  . In 1990 I lived in a garage with my dog skis climbing gear bicycle and two trumpets. The inspiration to create an energy bar occurred during a day-long 175-mile bike ride with my buddy Jay. We’d been gnawing on some “other” energy bars all day. Suddenly despite my hunger I couldn't take another bite. I thought "I could make a better bar than this!" That’s the moment I now call “the epiphany.”. Two years later after countless hours in Mom's kitchen the CLIF BAR became a reality. And the mission to create a better-tasting energy bar was accomplished. Thanks Mom!  . Cliff Bar has grown since 1990 and still the spirit of adventure that began on that ride continues to thrive each day. As the company evolves we face many choices yet we always do our best to take care of our people our community and our environment.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatWellforLess
from66205
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clif Bars are great for your golf bag
 October 18, 2014
"I buy these and leave them in my trunk so that when I get to the golf course, I can pop one into my golf bag and eat it on the course. I find that they tide me over until my next meal and I love the different textures of soft and crunchiness - my mouth likes to be entertained not only with flavor but also with textures."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romy
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This item has great flavor.
 August 30, 2012
"This is a great energy bar if you like peanut butter and chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matty33
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product!
 July 19, 2012
"Tastes great, perfect for on the go energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subekauf
fromFairfield, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty and Nutritious
 June 1, 2011
"I've been using Clif Bars as a healthy snack alternative for many years now, and they never disappoint. It's a no-brainer for me to be able to get 10 or more grams of protein and great taste to boot. I hope these never go out of production."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cefe
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This Works!
 July 10, 2010
"If you like peanut butter...
this is great. It tastes good, but most importantly, it is very filling and satisfies your cravings and hunger. It is a good meal replacement bar for weight loss.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 16, 2010
"i love cliff bar products, have been happy with all of them. these are a wonderful solution to teenagers and their hectic schedule and sports. you can give them something that is good for them, tastes great, quick, easy, portable, and filling. these work great for the sports bag or breakfast on the run. taste super and they are full of good things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
woodslady
fromColumbia County Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Snack Bars
 January 4, 2009
"I have tried many energy bars before as my husband has the type of job that he may not even get to take a lunch break to eat something. He seemed to like these bars. He said they were chewy, and had good flavor and that it helped him thru the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mechasam
fromTampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tasting Energy Bar EVER
 October 18, 2008
"I've never been a fan of protein bars, energy bars, and things of that sort, because I always thought the flavors of those bars, despite the "health benefits," weren't worth it. But not only do Clif Bars have a great blend of nutrients and lots of fiber, but they taste AWESOME. Honestly, these are the best energy bars I've ever tasted, and I actually crave these bars and have to control myself! These are a wonderful, tasty alternative to your average health bar. Keep one in the car, in your locker, or whenever you need a quick pick-me-up. Really good stuff, and I will definitely be buying more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Techmom
My college son
 November 15, 2007
"I don't eat the bars (can't have chocolate, nuts, etc.), I bought them for my son at college. He was getting incredibly thin and told me he didn't have time to eat. I bought 7 different brands and flavors of energy bars. His very favorite was Clif's Chocolate Peanut Butter Crunch. Now he has something to eat even if he as to eat it as he walks to class and it's good food!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home4My2
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummiest Protein Bar Ever!
 September 13, 2007
"My family just LOVES Clif Bars. We especially like the taste of the Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch. Clif Bars are a lot bigger than other energy/protein bars. And lots more yummy. They are a mixture of a candy (that's good for you) and and oatmeal cookie! We buy them 3 cases at a time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product