Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars

 Soy Protein.  23 Vitamins and Minerals. Here's the energy you need for the long haul. Great-tasting nutritious Clif Bar has been shown to help sustain energy levels without a sugar crash. The all-natural protein and carbohydrates with our proprietary fiber blend provide you with steady long-lasting energy for all your adventures.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahGrace
fromRocky Mount, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Meal replacement
 October 24, 2013
"These are an excellent meal replacement while traveling or don't have time to cook. The nutritional value is high and the flavor it great (chocolatey without being overpowering)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HARMONY22
This flavor was yummy
 October 11, 2013
"I bought this is a treat for my husband and he really enjoyed them. I tasted them myself...yummy. Not too sweet or overpowering and the more you eat the better they get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TalZ
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product, very tasty.
 December 5, 2012
"The product is very good, great taste. I use it for my bicycle mountine riding, you can just feel the enrgy coming back to you after using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaminariDream
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great snack on the go!
 November 22, 2012
"I was a little nervous about trying Clif Bars at first because I wondered how something so nutritious and convenient could be tasty. After eating my first one I felt satisfied and the taste was great! I also love chocolate, so these are wonderful for me to snack on during a busy day at the kindergarten! I highly recommend these bars!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Its okie
 November 7, 2011
"Well, its not like a real brownie but its good for a quick snack when you're on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debnovo
fromSoutheastern Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chocoholic
 September 13, 2011
"Hey it's chocolate and it's not bad for you and it's my fix for my chocolate problem. When I start craving chocolate I reach for one of these. It's not a candy bar but the next best thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitgoddess
great snack
 September 22, 2009
"my husband loves these bars.
they give him a boost of energy when he is working hard and they don't make him "crash and burn"
Plus the chocolate flavor is yummy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freemom
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like Chocolate Chip ones better
 March 15, 2009
"These are good. Good value in everything Clif makes, but I like the chocolate chip ones better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TrueReview
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Eww!
 December 23, 2007
"I have tried other flavors of the Clif bars & they were ok but the brownies are just terrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elmonose
fromNY
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
GOOD 4 U and tastes decent
 October 26, 2007
"Pretty good and a great fake out for the kids who think they are getting junk food, they get nutrion w/out ever suspecting it's good for them.
We adults like them alot as well
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product