Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Here at Clif Bar we love adventures- whether it's the thrill of ice climbing or the excitement of creating delicious new flavors. In 1992 my desire for a great tasting energy bar inspired the original Clif Bar. Today we introduce a new kind of Clif Bar - The Ice Series. We've drizzled real chocolate icing on top and added a shot of caffeine for that extra kick. As with every Clif Bar The Ice Series is loaded with high-quality ingredients including whole grains soy protein and 23 vitamins and minerals. Give our latest adventure in taste a try! Gary - Owner and cofounder Clif Bar Inc.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brwnlab
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 April 14, 2014
"Mint. Chocolate. What's not to like! These definitely hit the spot when I am craving something sweet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mphsbell71
frommemphis, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bad
 February 26, 2014
"Even though it's marketed as an energy bar, I saw no noticeable changes in my energy level after eating it so it's probably ok to eat later in the day without disrupting your sleep schedule. The bar is tasty, though not as good as some of the flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momala
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and then some
 February 25, 2014
"What an incredible purchase. Each bar is individually packaged. Great to have with you as a "just in case". Good texture, no after taste. Will buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
netoman
fromSantiago, Chile
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste !
 February 12, 2014
"Love the taste of this flavor. Also caffeine gives me the punch needed to nail the workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacherspet
fromSt. Louis, MO
great taste
 January 21, 2014
"Chocolate and mint are perfectly blended! Even my teenager liked them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoelife
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 4, 2014
"Same great taste of ones I bought retail, but I love the lower price through VitaCost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollyM
YUM
 October 12, 2013
"I love this bar. It is not dry and tasteless like some of the others. They are addictive so be warned! They hold up well when thrown in a handbag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laadyv
fromplainfield il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2012
"I do like the coif products and the price I was looking for the crunchy granola version. These are close to a good protein bar as you'll get"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlah
taste great
 September 5, 2012
"TOO PRICEY!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ander
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
best ever!
 May 5, 2011
"These are the best tasting bars in the Clif line, as far as I am concerned. Great ingredients, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynn1212
fromasheville, nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So good....
 March 30, 2011
"These bars are great - my husband loves them too - 10 grams of protein, 5 grams of fiber - what more could you ask?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahBoo
fromTX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best flavor!
 November 20, 2010
"I actually sent these to my brother for his birthday!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Haven, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My new Favorite
 June 21, 2010
"Since they changed the formula or whatever in the chocolate chip peanut crunch (my old standby), this flavor has become my new favorite. I feel it makes a healthy (and delicious) breakfast. Very tasty and the consistency is just right for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elikqitie
fromDeland, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great snack
 June 2, 2010
"We use these as a snack for the kids when they are on the road and hungry, for hiking, camping, etc. They love the chocolate mint flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scratchawesome
taste so good, keep you going
 May 19, 2010
"these things are loaded and taste great! i chow down on them during races and events, and sometimes have to work at finishing the whole bar. lots of fuel and a great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaraM
Yum
 March 28, 2010
"These are great tasting bars! I love that they're nutritious and easy to carry around. My teenage daughter also loves these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCentral Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these!
 March 23, 2010
"Great mint flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpgone
Clif bar
 March 14, 2010
"Delivered fast and seemed fresh.
Some store bars are stale
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria27
delicious!
 May 16, 2009
"These taste great. My friend tried them and now her family is getting them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clif Bar® Energy Bar Cool Mint Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisisnotmyname
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Yummy!
 November 20, 2008
"Whenever I have an intense craving for something sweet like a candy bar, I grab a Clif Bar instead. They're very satisfying and very filling. The Cool Mint Chocolate is my favorite variety. Helps me overcome terrible chocolate cravings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next