Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz

Very Dry Skin. Nourish Naturally with Our Botanical Blends. Honey Calendula Moisturizer. This amazing ancient combo is wonderful for moisturizing dry chapped skin. Restorative and hydrating Honey is blended with healing and soothing Calendula for a formula that helps relieve thirsty distressed skin. Try it and see what the buzz is about.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerBabe26
fromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this cream
 June 14, 2014
"Love this brand - the Honey Calendula moisturizer really works wonders on my super dry and sensitive skin. Just a note, you do need to rub the lotion well for it to absorb - lotion doesn't feel sticky or heavy and my skin fells smooth and softer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacqR
Lovely fragrance and really hydrating
 May 28, 2014
"I've been using this lotion for several years now. I never get sick of it. so great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2014
"This is a favorite. Goes on light, yet really moisturizes, and smells divine! I always trust the KMF brand to be safe on my skin and animal-friendly (a priority of mine!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseNJ11273
fromBangor, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin Tastic
 March 12, 2014
"Love this lotion, I have very sensitive skin and this lotion does not bother me in any type of way. The smell is awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicjunkie
fromHudson Valley, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lotion Best Value
 November 29, 2013
"Love love love this lotion. no animal testing honey and calendula are so nourishing for the skin especially during these dry winter months. This lotion is a staple in my body regimen. KMF is a great brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's alright
 November 15, 2013
"I'm torn on this lotion... it's so-so for me. It does moisturize nicely, but I don't have especially dry skin (I didn't realize when I bought it that that's what it's for) so I can't say how effective it is for people who really need the extra moisture. It has to be rubbed in for quite a while before it absorbs, which is a con for me. Also the scent is overwhelmingly sweet when first applied, but thankfully it doesn't take long to mellow out, otherwise I wouldn't be able to use it. I don't understand the reviews that say men use it... this is a very feminine, sweet smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
All-time favorite
 October 30, 2013
"I've used this for over 20 years. It's a lovely, thick, creamy lotion with a wonderful, vanilla-y scent. The scent is subtle enough that it doesn't bother other people. The lotion does take a little bit of rubbing and time to sink in, but that's probably to be expected with a thicker lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jan52
Best body lotion ever!
 September 14, 2013
"This lotion goes on and absorbs quickly after my morning shower and I still feel moisturized at the end of the day. And it has a very clean pleasant smell. Have been using for 2 years now and still love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dollygirl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 August 13, 2013
"A thicker moisturizer than the other Kiss MyFace ones.Great for very dry skin good on face and feet also.Nice scent also, though a little strong for someone who might be scent sensitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melsakim
Very moisturizing
 June 22, 2013
"Kiss My Face lotion is usually a more oily lotion than some of the other natural lotions. That is why I purchased it. So it made me happy since it's good for pretty dry skin. Absorption rate isn't bad either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyz
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 April 6, 2013
"I forgot how much I love this lotion. Works great and I love this smell!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momx6
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for the whole family
 December 27, 2012
"Love this lotion. Nice light scent. My daughter has very dry skin and this works wonders. Then my husband tried it when he ran out of his brand. Now he only want to use Kiss My Face lotion. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mg0115
Great for everyday moisturizing.
 December 5, 2012
"This is a lotion, not an intensive cream, but it's great for everyday moisturizing. My family of six uses it and we really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrKeteDC
fromGalt's Gulch ( I wish) , Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps my tattoos looking brilliant!
 December 2, 2012
"I docked them one star because the ingredients are not as 'natural' as I like, but you can't argue much with success! This is a light but powerful lotion. My skin gets very dry in Colorado, and this lotion helps keep it in good condition. The fragrance is light and not too flowery, even for men. I am serious about the tattoos- my skin is soft and the colors pop!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy52
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Lotion!
 October 27, 2012
"I love this lotion, and this fragrance is wonderful! It leaves your skin feeling so soft and has just the right amount of fragrance!
The price is much better than in retail stores. Definitely recommend this product:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
moderato2
won't buy it again
 September 23, 2012
"based on the review, I bought this lotion since the weather has been changed in northeast. first of all, smell is not that good. i am banned to stay in the room from my boyfriend after i put this lotion on my body. again, smell isn't that pleasant. second, it doesn't soak in the skin. after I put this lotion on my skin, i have to rub it alot, i meant i lot. third, it isn't bad in terms of moisturizing the skin. I want to return this but it's not a good idea if i have to pay the shipping fee and processing fee since the lotion is cheap. i don't know about other people, but I won't buy this gain"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mawma
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Honey Calendula lotion
 August 7, 2011
"This is very moisturizing, and I love the fragrance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winkies
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good
 February 9, 2011
"My daughter asked me to order this for her. She said a friend has it next to her sink, and everytime she washes her hands she uses it. People comment on how good she smells. I obliged and she is very happy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitnat83
fromglendale, az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite moisturizer!
 December 16, 2010
"I love this lotion, it's the only one i've tried that moisturizes my skin all day long, and it really sinks into the skin, it doesn't sit on top of it. The smell is of fresh honey, and is a bit sweet, but I really enjoy it. The smell doesn't last long, so those who don't enjoy strong scents, don't have to worry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Moisturizer Honey Calendula -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2dogs
fromMeridian Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 27, 2010
"This is my all time favorite lotion. I have tryed other lotions and always go back to this lotion. Very moiturizing. The scent is nice, not too strong or flowery. My husband likes it too for his dry hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next