Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Powder & Crystals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz

Bio-Balanced Systems. Food-Based Formula. Powerful Antioxidant Formula. Protective Phyto-Nutrients. Gentle on the Stomach. Super C Powder provides high-potency vitamin C and antioxidants for whole body immunity and cell and tissue protection and repair plus concentrated foods for added nutrition and enhanced digestion without stomach upset.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardtheLionheart
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy on Stomach
 November 26, 2013
"I have tried many different vitamin C Supplements and this one is the only one that does not create discomfort when I take it between meals without food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mbmbmb
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, but hard as a rock
 November 9, 2013
"I love the taste, and I like being able to take vitamin C this way, however, 2 out of the 3 bottles I've ordered have been hard as a rock, and I have to use a table knife to break it apart to use it. Inconvenient for sure, but not quite as inconvenient as sending it back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seejie
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle on my tummy
 August 10, 2013
"I have used this product for years and love the fact that
it is very gentle on your stomach. Many Vitamin C products
I find are far too acidic. I also think the balance of nutrients
is well thought out and excellent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quickie
fromEstero, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good alternative to pills
 June 14, 2013
"The fruit-flavored granules are a good alternative for people who don't take pills well. The granules in the container do harden if not used within a short period of time and need to be 'chipped' at to loosen.--remedies would be appreciated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KeliG
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hardens up
 February 18, 2013
"I really like all Rainbow Light supplements, but this one hardened up almost immediately. I need a mini pickaxe to take off the 1/2 t. to add to my juice. Otherwise, tastes great and I like. If it wasn't for the rapidly occurring petrified nature, I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tc231
great way to add Vitamin C
 July 12, 2012
"I have been using this product for some time and find it easy to mix in with juices. I use shaker cup with metal mixing ball so hand mix it with my OJ and it blends in perfect. Gives me an added boost of Vitamin C and when I feel cold coming on I just increase amount I use in a day. Since it is buffered C there is no problem with any digestion for me when i use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconscious
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Expensive
 July 12, 2011
"Disappointed with this product because of the price and it gets clumpy after awhile."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Channa
Great product
 December 18, 2010
"My favorite vitamin C!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBob
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value for Quality
 February 18, 2010
"This Vitamin C Powder is great for the amount of buffered C you get in each dose but it also has nice extras like the cabbage extract and healthy antioxidant rich berry extracts too. Sometimes, I like to take up to 5,000 mg each day and never have any stomach upset or digestive issues. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljgg
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 January 15, 2010
"I needed a vitamin c to give to my infant with no after taste. This product is the best one yet with no taste to it. It is not acidy at all so I am happy with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintagebeauty
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 September 19, 2008
"It's great mixed with juice or milk for a delicious drink! Better than the one I bought from my nutritionist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana
fromolympia, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best for what it is
 May 24, 2008
"Easy on my stomach. Mixes up pretty well with water. It isn't a strong diuretic like many vit. c's. I will keep buying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikki
 February 14, 2008
"This powder did not disolve as well as other brands I have purchased in the past. Additionally it leaves a tart flavor that I found to be undesirable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trumom
Great product
 September 28, 2007
"This Vitamin C powder actually doesn't taste bad mixed with water and it doesn't have the sugar and calories that Emergen-C has. My only complaint is that sometimes it has been out of stock at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Super C Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product