Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cheese Snacks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz

As Much Calcium & Protein As a Cup of Milk! Wisconsin Cheese. 1 g Carbohydates per Serving. No Trans Fat.   Just the Cheese Simply bake real Wisconsin cheese into bite-size crunchy nuggets then add a touch of seasoning. The result? A delicious snack which is packed full of healthful goodness. More calcium and protein than a cup of milk yet only 75 calories per serving 1 gram of carbohydrates per serving no trans-fat and gluten-free. Now you can have the delicious long-lasting energy of cheese anytime!
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Selny1
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not my favorite flavor of this snack.
 June 23, 2014
"I bought the pizza flavor after having tried the cheese flavor of these snacks. While they were both plenty salty, I found the pizza flavor to be overly salty. That being said, I am slowly eating them up! The price seems steep for one small bag of snacks, but each bag is multiple servings (about 4). A serving is 9 of the dime-sized cheese pieces, which, surprisingly, satisfies me if I eat them one at a time. These satisfy my "chip" cravings with only 75 calories, 1 gram of carbs, and 5 grams of protein per serving. A note of caution, however.....with 275 mg of sodium per serving, these are not for anyone watching their sodium intake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not Worth It
 March 7, 2014
"These just have a horrible flavor in general. Other flavors were better, but whatever they use to make it crunchy comes through with an off taste. Even desperate no carb dieters should pass them by."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calywaly
fromLA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 November 17, 2013
"I got these for one of my kids who has to stay on a high fat low carb diet, but everyone else in the house loved them too. Its nice for her to get to have something crunchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
These are good.
 June 4, 2010
"These are crunchy and tasty, and are an excellent low-carb option. A bit pricy, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
missyred
flavor overwhelming
 April 25, 2010
"crucnhcy, but a too strong flavor. This is my least favorite of the just the cheese snacks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Salty....
 March 13, 2010
"As my title says, this product feels like a salt overload. But it's not the worst thing I've ever tasted. It is very filling, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalhealthgirl
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good
 October 6, 2009
"these taste great and i like that they have protein in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melmmo
fromKansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yum!
 April 4, 2009
"Good stuff! A little high in sodium but definitely satisfies a snack attack. Reminds me of Combos snacks, pizza flavor but without the carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jtw886
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 December 23, 2008
"If you like slightly burned tasting cheese, then this is for you! I wasn't fond of the taste and it is expensive for what you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbajoy
fromWest Deptford, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These are really good!!
 November 22, 2008
"I was pleasantly surprised by these chips - really crunchy and really cheesy!! A little pricey I thought for a little snack bag, but very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jes7997
fromGarland, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great to try at least once
 August 11, 2008
"This item is great for protein and to curb those cravings for carbs. But a bit too salty for my taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
the best!
 May 13, 2008
"Love these! They are my fave out of the "just cheese" bags. And yes, they taste just like pizza. Will definitely reorder for my low carb diet. When I saw how small the bag was I thought "this will last about 10 seconds" but honestly, it is such a satisfying taste and crunch that a small amount is enough. One bag lasts me 2-3 days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rdietdiva
BEST PROTEIN SNACK!!!
 September 28, 2007
"I LOVE THIS SNACK!!!!!!
I like ALL the flavors and I have recommended this to everyone who will listen!
They are crunchy, tastey, high in protein and a great value!
TRY THESE..but PLEASE...don't buy them all up..I STILL need mine!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Pizza -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
7524kes
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good flavor, but too salty, okay price
 March 20, 2007
"I make my own cheese chips at home, but it's nice to try more convenient products. The texture and pizza flavor are good, but the sodium content is much too high. It overwhelms the natural flavor of the cheese and added spices besides being unhealthy and unnecessary. The price may seem a little high, but it takes a lot of cheese to end up with a serving when made at home, so I found it fair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.