Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules

Digestive Aid. BIO Align. As we age hydrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and over-consumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effective because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of the nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts. Essential Enzymes™ is now available in convenient blister packs that can be used for meals outside the home. Each capsule contains 500 mg of an all-vegetarian broad spectrum blend of digestive enzymes.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gee47
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product but not dynamic
 August 5, 2014
"Too me this particular enzyme is not dynamic compare to other digestive enzyme products produced by source natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetCarolineMSc
Gender:Female
Good basic enzyme product
 August 1, 2014
"I like to use different enzymes in order to ensure getting the full spectrum. This quality product is one that I always keep on my supplement shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btrapp
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great for dairy intolerance
 June 6, 2013
"I have finally found the perfect enzyme for dairy! It is one of the few I have found that contains protease, which I need to help digest the casein. They are very effective if taken before the first bite of food."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ofthepoconos
fromNortheastern, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Enzymes.
 March 29, 2013
"Great for taking with a protein shake....It helps in digesting the protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldmr
fromPortland,OR
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 20, 2013
"My husband uses it every meal and it has solved a lot of his digestive problems."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychic4
Great full-spectrum enzyme
 February 25, 2013
"After two months of using, very impressed with the wide variety of issues this has helped with in digestion. Even if there is a little discomfort after a meal (if it was larger than usual) taking one more capsule does the trick."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetshine
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this product is great!
 January 24, 2013
"I feel great taking this product. It helps digestion"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namaste20
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective
 November 12, 2012
"Find this product very effective in digesting food and eliminating post meal bloat and discomfort."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbGardener
fromDevine, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 November 10, 2012
"I highly recommend One Source Daily Enzymes. I keep it on the table and take one prior to each meal, two if it is a starchy meal. Since I am gluten and lactose intolerant and have gut issues it is important that my food is digested completely, and this product aids in that process."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mimi2srw
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 3, 2012
"First time using it but product is good results."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
Great Product!
 May 25, 2012
"This stuff works great - highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LesterP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 January 2, 2012
"Seems to work good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodreen
fromfranklin,pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best enzyme for the $$$
 January 29, 2011
"tried many but this is the best broad spectrum enzyme available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsey57
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love these enzymes!
 July 9, 2010
"I've been using these for over a year and they are by far an excellent addition to my vitamins. I take one before every meal and I never experience any bloating or gas problems. Everyone should use these! Thanks for selling this great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAKK
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes -- 500 mg
 February 11, 2010
"Works very well in combination with KAL acidolphilis probiotic-4"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodLiving
fromTN
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality & Effective!
 February 3, 2010
"I have been using this product for a long time and have never been disappointed with it. If I forget to take it for a few days, my gut reminds me of it's absence. That reaffirms the effectiveness of the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rascalmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing product!
 September 20, 2009
"My husband and I both take these. We recommend two per meal for highest benefit. We are able to eat whatever troublesome foods we like without any of our usual problems."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tula
fromSebring, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are the best!
 July 4, 2009
"SInce I have been taking these enzymes I have not had any trouble with constipation. It is a miracle! Gail"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Works!!!
 January 24, 2009
"If you have issues with digestion and it's not caused by food allergies this product really helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agirltech2
fromSebastopol, CA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Overall rating- Perfect!
 January 3, 2008
"Buying from Vitacost is a great experience, fast shipping, reasonable prices. The product by Source Naturals is a top quality supplement, a win-win situation all around. Thank-you."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next