Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(554)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,221)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(580)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Magma or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz

Energize Your Life. Nature's Energy Drink. Supports Digestive Nervous Immune and Muscle Systems. Natural/Dairy Free/Non-GMO. Phytonutrients. Probiotics. Antioxidants. Enzymes. The Ultimate Super Food. Dr. Hagiwara's Magma Plus is a phytonutrients-rich combination of our renowned barley grass juice powder plus 56 other natural ingredients of the most healthful fruits vegetables plants and herbs for a potent and nutritious energy drink. It contains many beneficial nutrients that collectively support digestion liver function cardiovascular activity and promote energy levels. Great Tasting Natural Energy Booster. Unlike many chemical stimulants Magma Plus is a natural energy booster containing important nutrients required to produce the ultimate source of cellular energy ATP.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
135 out of 145(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Review 1 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ali7
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I have used it for several years for my Dogs.
 September 26, 2014
"Gives them all the vitamins they need and all of the greens they crave eating grass"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaMin
Good, but still like Paradise herbs better
 September 7, 2014
"This product is good, but is very sweet. Tried this in lieu of my regular Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens as the Paradise herb product is pricey. I add this product to my morning protein shake. To me it is quite a bit sweeter than the Paradise Herbs greens. It is a good product, but I have to say I prefer the Paradise Herbs product. Due to currently being under a great deal of stress since January of this year I cannot honestly rate whether or not it is energizing. I know that the Paradise Herbs product is energizing, but this year with the amount of stress I have had even that product cannot help me from feeling fatigued. But under normal stressful conditions or regular life it was excellent and I felt energized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkeyshine
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 July 17, 2014
"I typically make a whole foods green smoothie each morning. During travel, though, I use a green juice supplement. This is the third one I've tried and it is the best tasting so far. It almost seems to good to be true. There are no artificial sweeteners or extra ingredients so I feel good about that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artistlou
fromSun Cidty West, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 June 20, 2014
"I take the recommended amount every morning mixed with water and apple juice, and I feel great. It has a wonderful taste. I was taking a number of other supplement products and individual vitamins, but have now decided to only use the Magma as it provides everything my body needs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninette83
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great energy!
 May 26, 2014
"Also great post party. :) Makes me feel better and boosts my energy levels. I would just take 1 teaspoon until you get used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
codfish
frommichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This products is loaded with what the body needs.
 May 6, 2014
"I drink it in water on an empty stomach and feel instantly energized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kschuster
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Green Magma
 March 21, 2014
"This stuff is great! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GCJ1
fromMurfreesboro,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!!!
 February 26, 2014
"Great!!!!!!!!!! Product for overall health. I have been taking green magma plus since the late nineties. This is a very good product to always keep on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tdpromusic
fromPittsfield, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for you
 February 20, 2014
"I had a buddy of mine tell me about this product years ago. I saw he he lost weight, and how it benefited him, so I thought, why not. Just read what's it it, and you will see why it's go good. I use it once a day now. I like it, and will continue to use it. thank you Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gentleheartwalker
fromBracebridge Ontario Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent great taste, great results
 January 27, 2014
"love to rise at 5am and enjoy my magma - I am in my 78th year and I find that the magma is just the completion I have been looking for in my nutritional program I do tai chi, chi gong and walk I am able to bundle up and walk for 1/2 to 1 hr even at 40 below I feel great and I am feeling god (better) every day I truly like to feel good and do not understand people who are not performing to their potential and will not try magma I am glad that I have found it --- I intend to keep on using it into the future - now I have to close and blow the snow out of my laneway"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RickJesup
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Search for the ultimate green powder
 November 14, 2013
"I am still looking for the good tasting, rich content, green food supplement for my semi-vegetarian (fish) diet.
Magma plus has the ingredients and the ease of mixing but taste is really a bit harsh. Also, they give you directions for mixing - 3 teaspoons (9 grams) - the powder but no scoop for measuring that amount. 3 teaspoons which equals one tablespoon holds, depending on the contents close to 15 grams. Using a standard cooking tablespoon measure, I am never sure if I am putting in the correct amount and am finishing my first container short of the 34 servings the label says I should be getting.
Since there is little protein in Magma plus I sometimes add my protein powder. Occasionally I also use yogurt & frozen berries to mask the taste. I am unsure if the combination defeats the benefit of Magma plus. The product is okay but I am still looking.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, Rancho
Not NICE!
 October 8, 2013
"This was absolutely horrid. It also had a sickly sweet taste to it that made me fill sick. Since I have never had that reaction with Green Foods Green Magma I decided to check the label, only to find out Green Magma Plus is not vegan friendly. Alas, it had to go back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
googooguipan
fromShelby,nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 August 13, 2013
"This is a good product with many benefits. My only issue is that its very sweet tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JADE13
fromNEWYORK, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One of the Better Green Powder Out There
 August 9, 2013
"I just opened up a jar of Magma Plus and was so pleasantly surprised by the sweet berry smell. Mixed it up with some water,Kale,Ki Wee, Chia Seeds, Flax, protein powder & few Tablespoon of Coconut Milk,,,,,,,Yummy!!!!! So filling, I am using this as a meal replacement in my Chia Seed Diet (get the Chia diet book on Amazon). I am also trying & rotating different green powders (I read you should alternate in order to get different benefits), but will definitely come back to Magma Plus. It has such a pleasant berry taste vs. the grass taste of many other green powders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Get Your Greens On
 July 5, 2013
"This is my 3rd or 4th order of Green Magma Plus. I add a heaping TBSP to my smoothie most mornings. Of course it doesn't taste like fruit juice! It is a bit sweet and I learned to not add stevia or agave to my drink until after I taste it. It's powdery consistency makes it easy to just mix in water or other liquid without using a blender. This is especially handy when I travel and need a boost of greens. I don't typically use autoship, but I think on my next order I will activate it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthCarolinaDan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 May 18, 2013
"My wife and I use (3) teaspoons every morning in about 6 oz of orange juice and it's great. What a high alkaline / high ph boost to start our mornings...great energy! I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlenderFreak
fromindiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 3, 2013
"I feel healthier when I take this product, and I don't catch every bug that goes around while taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouddancing
fromLancaster, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VITAMINS GALORE !!!!!
 March 27, 2013
"MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS FOR YEARS. WOULD NOT BE WITHOUT IT. IT'S LIKE EATING A GREAT BIG SALAD WITH ALL THE GOOD INGREDIENTS IN IT, BUT THE BEST PART IS YOU DRINK THIS WITH YOUR FAVORITE JUICE DRINK. LOVE THAT IT GOES IN YOUR BLOOD STREAM AND WORKS FAST. I ESPECIALLY TAKE THIS JUST BEFORE I HAVE SOMETHING SPICY AND IT HELPS ME TO DIGEST MY FOOD BETTER. VITA COST HAS THE BEST PRICE. TRY IT - YOU JUST MIGHT LIKE IT. ---REMEMBER YOU'RE DOING SOMETHING GOOD FOR YOUR BODY. AND YOUR BODY SAYS ---THANK YOU !!!! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheapHealthNut
Better Tasting
 March 22, 2013
"This is one of the least bitter-tasting green foods I've tasted which makes it better to mix in my morning smoothy. I'm happy. No complaints. Love the autodelivery."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Foods Magma Plus® Powder -- 10.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chachacha
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK...
 November 19, 2012
"The taste wasn't good... I do not think I will get it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next