Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coenzyme A or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules

The Master Coenzyme. Vital for:. Production of Cellular Energy Proper Detoxification Fatty Acid Metabolism Reducing Stress and Strengthening the Immune System. The benefits of Coenzyme ATM include:. Reduces the damaging effects of stress and slows the deadly processes of aging. Initiates the TCA cycle that produces more than 90% of the energy the body requires to sustain life. Initiates the Acetylation blood cleansing and detoxifing process. Initiates the chemical reactions required by the human body to utilize Coenzyme Q10 Coenzyme 1 (NADH/Enada) and many of the other nutrients the body needs to stay healthy. Initiates the manufacture of the specific substances that facilitate critical functions of the brain and adrenal glands. Supports the development and functions of the male and female sex organs that are essential to human existence. Acts as the "universal acetate carrier"; it is the primary biological cofactor used in acyl group transfers. It initiates the metabolism of fatty acids and supports pyruvate oxidation and other acetylation reactions. Supports critical functions of the immune system and facilitates the repair of RNA DNA and physical injury. Facilitates the manufacture of connective tissue and the formation and repair of cartilage. Enhances physical performance and reduces the build up of lactate.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grower
 August 10, 2014
"This product has strengthened my spouses heart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
priceshopper1
fromSeattle, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best product that money can buy!
 March 22, 2014
"In my lifetime I have used a lot of health supplements and will continue to do so. When I added the Coenzyme A into my regiment I immediatly I noticed a huge difference in my energy levels and sence of well being. Additionally it increased the effectiveness of all my other supplements."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwe6576
fromEasley, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Value
 April 11, 2013
"Was told to take this by the chiropractor and purchased a bottle on my visit there. Checked online and Vitacost was the only place I could find the product and it was about half the price I paid at the doctor's office. I feel better since taking it, but then that could be attributed to any number of changes I have made in my life recently."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperMomJ
fromWV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 26, 2012
"I was a long time user of this product and finding it at Vitacost just made it an excellent value. It just seems to keep all functions in balance for me."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HSC21
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love It
 October 25, 2011
"This product was recommended in a book. I really feel great when I take it reguarly, so I keep close track of my supply. Would highly recommend to friends and family."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tellall
Not sure yet
 August 26, 2010
"I have been taking the product for a few weeks and have not yet noticed a difference. I have not given up hope yet."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOOPER
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been using this for years
 June 11, 2010
"Helps with our skin, digestive problems, and energy. Pricey but worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mastlouis
My most important supplement.
 January 31, 2010
"Significantly improved energy, alertness and sense of well being."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedWill
fromHouston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Body Upgrade
 October 6, 2009
"Absolutely worth it!!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feltgoofy
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 September 18, 2009
"Really love the product. Gives a lot of boost to my energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrange,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 June 13, 2009
"This product is fabulous!You can actually feel it working! I know this because I foolishly ran out of it one time, and after 3 days, my energy level dropped drastically! So, now I try to make sure I never run out!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henrietta
fromSedona, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Well worth the price
 November 18, 2007
"I've only used this product for a few weeks now taking one twice a day before meals as recommended and already feel that I have more stamina and am not tired after a long hard day.
It's a bit pricey, but well worth every penny.
I have already suggested it to a friend and will re order before I run out.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiby
 August 25, 2007
"I absolutely love this product. I am sleeping better, looking better, have tons more energy, feel stronger - I could go on and on. One note of warning, tho, I did experience some detox at the beginning which the manufacturer said happens to a small percentage of people."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Coenzyme-A Technologies Coenzyme A -- 1000 mg - 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product