Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules

With the #1 Clinically Studied Probiotic. Health & Wellness Probiotic. Restores the Natural Balance of Good Bacteria in Your Digestive Tract. Supports Your Healthy Immune System. Helps Your Digestive System Work Better. Dairy & Gluten Free. Probiotic Supplement with Naturally Sourced Lactobacillus GG. Once Daily Vegetarian Capsules 10 Billion Active Cultures. Core health begins in the core of your body - the intestinal tract where approximately 70% of your immune system resides. Diet stress travel and even some medications encourage non-beneficial bacteria to flourish in your intestinal tract. When non-beneficial bacteria overpower good bacteria your digestive and overall health is open to a host of concerns. Culturelle® with 100% Lactobacillus GG the most clinically studied probiotic safely and naturally replaces the non-beneficial bacteria in your digestive tract for strong core health. Culturelle helps your digestive system work better and supports your immune health.  . Just one capsule of Culturelle contains significantly more good bacteria than regular yogurt.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
136 out of 141(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raslila
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the top rated probiotic
 March 23, 2014
"rated as a top probiotic and recommended by some doctors"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic.
 March 20, 2014
"Culturelle works for what it's been designed and as per direction provided."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
longlife57
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product did not work for my daughter and me.
 March 13, 2014
"It made my daughter and I bloated. It did not help regulate our bowel movements. We purchased this product because it was lactose free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyMickey
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 February 25, 2014
"My family and I feel really very good after taking this capsule for one week.
Will continue eating....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pawn
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 2, 2014
"Always worked well for me...Fantastic prices here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teaguer1
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best probiotic we've found.
 November 13, 2013
"Our Pediatrician recommend we try Culturelle probiotics and we couldn't be happier. (Our daughter wouldn't take the chewable version - she didn't like the flavor.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne96
fromNew York, Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 17, 2013
"This is the best product and for the price you cannot beat it. I try taking this everyday. When I am bloated I reach for this. I cannot do without this. It is a must have for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lubytuesday
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the one that works
 October 5, 2013
"I've tried every probiotic on the market, with varying degrees of impact. This is the one that works. It just works! It does everything I've always hoped a probiotic would do for me. The difference is remarkable, and it doesn't take long to notice the change. I'm a customer for life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brubie
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 13, 2013
"I have been using Culturelle for years and have found it easy and less expensive through Vitacost. Culturelle is easy to carry with me, as I don't have to have it refrigerated till the second I use it. This product has remained consistent in its contents, so my body has always responded well to it. I am very thankful for this, as other products I have tried have changed over time and I have not been able to use them. I have even taken Culturelle to my chiropractor who does kinesiology, and he says that it is a very fine probiotic and works well for me. I will continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shiningstar18
 June 28, 2013
"good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Balance your gut!
 June 28, 2013
"Culturelle went big, now has TV spots but the product is great and most of us could use to balance the flora and fauna in our guts. My Acupunturist recommended it and with so many brands on the market, go with one that works for you. Works well for sensitive bellies.
A little on the expensive side but that is why we have Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alibi
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 17, 2013
"Culturelle has made a major change in my disgestive system. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOGirl
fromThousand Oaks ,Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a great probiotic!
 May 5, 2013
"Culturelle is a great product! It's easy to take and it works!!
It's also dairy and gluten free!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
splashflash
Approved
 April 23, 2013
"I highly recommend this probiotic, is excellent for all the persons in and is one most used models on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babygirl1014
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product. helps with digestion
 April 22, 2013
"This is a good product. Good to help digestion, and reduces gas problems. Has helped me to resolve stomach issues I had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stude
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 April 8, 2013
"Works well for my system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaullyWalnuts
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This Product works well
 April 1, 2013
"Culturelle is a great product; I will continue to use to ensure digetive health."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katti
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good digestion support
 March 21, 2013
"This product has made a huge difference in my digestive system. I no longer need any help periodically with other natural type laxatives to keep my system regulated. Nothing harsh about this easy to use product. I use one a day in the am. I'm a huge fan of this product and love the price Vitacost supplies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaGG
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great probiotic
 March 20, 2013
"Our whole family enjoys this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amerifit Nutrition Culturelle® Probiotic -- 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FurCat
fromBoston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nothing added
 March 19, 2013
"Exactly what it says it is, and no more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next