Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,510)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
Multivitamins(13,080)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,419)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets

Antioxidant and Liver Support. N-Acetyl Cysteine is a stable form of the sulfur amino acid L-cysteine and is a powerful antioxidant. it is a precursor of glutathione a major antioxidant. Glutathione is activated by the selenium-containing glutathione peroxidase one of the most important antioxidant enzymes in the body. N-Acetyl Cysteine is better than glutathione supplements which may break down during digestion and lose potency.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarin County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My knowledgeable client recommended this brand
 September 23, 2014
" My knowledgeable, health-oriented client recommended this brand, and now I do, too. Great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Consistant quality and seems to do the job
 September 29, 2013
" NAC seems to be of consistant quality and I noticed a significant improvement in my health a couple of weeks after starting a course. seems to do the job! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good and the right strength
 July 6, 2012
" Excellent!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommildura, australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
snoope
 January 30, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" a desirable product in the amino acid range with a focus on your well being,
kind regards
snoope
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 17, 2011
" Great product- wish the pills weren't so big.
MM
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, ON
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 9, 2009
" Good, solid dose. 1000mg is the kind of dose that has been proven effective in clinical studies.
However, it leaves a bit of a garlic taste in your mouth. This is not avoidable though, because it gets the taste from the sulfur in cysteine, and in fact it's cysteine compounds that give garlic its taste.
If you can deal with that, I really recommend NAC for liver health and Source Naturals has the best such product. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent In Every Respect
 December 26, 2008
" I was overjoyed at the service I received, and the product itself is of high quality. I will definitely return! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product!
 June 7, 2007
" This has been very effective both for my husband and for me. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals N-Acetyl Cysteine -- 1000 mg - 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product