Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health?  . Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)?  . Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
126 out of 131(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
averygirl
fromknoxville, tn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MCT liquid
 July 10, 2015
"tastes great & mixes well in smoothies! Will definitely buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lindsmom
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no taste
 June 28, 2015
"I found this to have no taste like I would expect from a coconut oil. I like the last of coconut oil so I was a little disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ZenGuyNC
fromLinwood, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fair product, great price
 June 27, 2015
"I used this product for several weeks, but saw no beneficial effects. However I did notice stomach discomfort and excessive gas. On the positive side, it was easy to take orally and had an acceptable flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great way to use oil
 June 25, 2015
"this is the part of the coconut oil that helps our 'thinker'
so easy as it always stays liquid.
smoothies always / in my dog's breakfast / coffee / salads dressings/ eggs/ cooking /baking / use it in everything / SO HEALTHY
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beckyk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ease of use
 June 21, 2015
"I have used solid coconut oil for a long time but they are sometimes inconvenient. This liquid coconut oil is especially helpful when diluting essential oils!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
usalax002
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 19, 2015
"I love this product for one of healthy mixed food. It's the best food oil. I mix it for my salad or cereal or rice cooking.
It's a great product for my daily mixed food .
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
smoothie booster
 June 8, 2015
"I love using mct in fruit/ protein smoothies, it makes the drink more filling and more satisfying for the nerves and skin. It makes a great "bulletproof" coffee drink with maple syrup and cacao added to coffee, turning this into a "cobalamin booster". The price is good too, especially when there is a bogo, or percent-off deal going on!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THMom
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product is economical and high quality.
 May 28, 2015
"This product meets the necessary health nutrion and can be easily added to eggs, shakes and various recipes. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindeeP
fromSouth carolina
Super nutrition at a Great price
 May 25, 2015
"No taste. Super smooth. Easy to add to shakes or for simply drinking straight"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crabbie
fromFL
good stuff!
 May 21, 2015
"am just now ordering my third bottle; thanks, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maruska
Age:75+
Gender:Female
has different applications
 May 13, 2015
"used for health reasons"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boatlicker
fromGeorgetown,KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Product is pure, tastes good.
 May 11, 2015
"Product is pure, tastes good and satisfies my hunger for 5 hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elgmz
fromGalt, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 May 7, 2015
"This is a great affordable product. I put it in my tea, coffee and shakes. Mixes well for the most part. A great way to get some healthy MCTs! My only complaint would be that I wish it came in a squeeze bottle like some of the other oils that I purchase. This oil is a little messy when pouring, but once you get the hang of it, it's not too bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedbal
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mild flavour
 April 29, 2015
"this product is a vital part of my diet, use it in my coffee and smoothies as part of my healthy fats"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alisonpdot
fromSpokane, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, mild flavour
 March 17, 2015
"I love this in my coffee in the morning. Very mild flavour!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthieK
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a great product!
 February 12, 2015
"I found this oil to be a very good oil. Has no strong taste. I use it in my salad dressings I make along with the hemp oil and organic lemon juice I purchase from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evajulez
fromHLWD FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great !!!
 February 8, 2015
"Liquid is easily to use in my shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BooBeary
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2015
"actually, I haven't used the MCT Oil long enough to see any real changes, but I like it and I haven't found it cheaper anywhere in my town, so I'll order again from you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sorbetforme
Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Tr
 January 24, 2015
"This is a very light and easy to use oil as it blends with vinegars and acid fruit juices well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous257
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Maybe I got a bad bottle?
 January 14, 2015
"I went with the Vitacost brand based on the great reviews not only on this site, but on other retailers as well, who were comparing this MCT oil to Now brand. Mainly, I liked that it was made from Coconut Oil, and all reviews seemed to state it was tasteless. I thought if it had a taste, it would be slightly coconutty if anything? Maybe I have more sensitive tastebuds, but this is the worst tasting oil I've ever had. It tastes like a mechanically processed oil, I imagine what a machine lubricant would taste like. I tried it plain upon receipt and had to spit it out. I continue to use it, for the expected health benefits, but if I get it on my fingers I certainly don't lick them. I've been putting it in my coffee, and as one reviewer said, it does ruin the taste. Maybe something stronger like a smoothie would be best. I'll probablly try another brand once I finish this bottle, if I actually do see/feel any health benefits."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next