Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health?  . Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)?  . Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
117 out of 121(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crabbie
fromFL
good stuff!
 May 21, 2015
"am just now ordering my third bottle; thanks, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maruska
Age:75+
Gender:Female
has different applications
 May 13, 2015
"used for health reasons"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boatlicker
fromGeorgetown,KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Product is pure, tastes good.
 May 11, 2015
"Product is pure, tastes good and satisfies my hunger for 5 hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elgmz
fromGalt, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product!
 May 7, 2015
"This is a great affordable product. I put it in my tea, coffee and shakes. Mixes well for the most part. A great way to get some healthy MCTs! My only complaint would be that I wish it came in a squeeze bottle like some of the other oils that I purchase. This oil is a little messy when pouring, but once you get the hang of it, it's not too bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedbal
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mild flavour
 April 29, 2015
"this product is a vital part of my diet, use it in my coffee and smoothies as part of my healthy fats"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alisonpdot
fromSpokane, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, mild flavour
 March 17, 2015
"I love this in my coffee in the morning. Very mild flavour!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthieK
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a great product!
 February 12, 2015
"I found this oil to be a very good oil. Has no strong taste. I use it in my salad dressings I make along with the hemp oil and organic lemon juice I purchase from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evajulez
fromHLWD FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great !!!
 February 8, 2015
"Liquid is easily to use in my shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BooBeary
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2015
"actually, I haven't used the MCT Oil long enough to see any real changes, but I like it and I haven't found it cheaper anywhere in my town, so I'll order again from you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sorbetforme
Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Tr
 January 24, 2015
"This is a very light and easy to use oil as it blends with vinegars and acid fruit juices well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous257
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Maybe I got a bad bottle?
 January 14, 2015
"I went with the Vitacost brand based on the great reviews not only on this site, but on other retailers as well, who were comparing this MCT oil to Now brand. Mainly, I liked that it was made from Coconut Oil, and all reviews seemed to state it was tasteless. I thought if it had a taste, it would be slightly coconutty if anything? Maybe I have more sensitive tastebuds, but this is the worst tasting oil I've ever had. It tastes like a mechanically processed oil, I imagine what a machine lubricant would taste like. I tried it plain upon receipt and had to spit it out. I continue to use it, for the expected health benefits, but if I get it on my fingers I certainly don't lick them. I've been putting it in my coffee, and as one reviewer said, it does ruin the taste. Maybe something stronger like a smoothie would be best. I'll probablly try another brand once I finish this bottle, if I actually do see/feel any health benefits."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristenia
Blends well in coffee
 January 11, 2015
"I love this MCT oil. It is completely tasteless making it a staple in many of my recipes such as guacamole, salad dressings, and blends well into coffee. You might even say it is bulletproof :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great buy...
 January 3, 2015
"This MCT Oil is fair in price & quality! Very happy with it- use both in cooking & in my body work. Great product to invest in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from44004
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exceeds expected quality.
 November 28, 2014
"I found the MCT Oil to be as good as, if not better, than the claims on the site. There's no taste or oily feeling, two things I cannot stand in an oral health product. If someone can't take the gross-ness quality of a full oil for oil-pulling, this is what you need to buy. It will be my go-to product and Vitacost my distributor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Great product
 November 27, 2014
"This is a good substitute for coconut oil when you want to reduce the calories and has other benefits as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kking
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
healthy oil
 November 20, 2014
"I stay away from industrial oils like soybean oil, etc. so I make my own salad dressings using MCT oil and olive oil. This oil has a neutral taste and so it is perfect for dressings plus it is a healthy oil with many benefits. I am never without it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smurf
fromLake Worth,Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Here's what I noticed
 October 24, 2014
"I take this oil every morning before I exercise. I take three teaspoons and then I drink a shot glass of grapefruit juice. I bike 4-5 miles every day. I then come home and jump rope. I guess I can say I do have more energy. The one thing I notice that it cleans me out.....when you
have to go......you better be near a bathroom. I will continue to take it and see if there is any weight loss. I know that being 62 makes it harder to lose....but I am a work in progress!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CentralCAL
fromFresno County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for energy and weight loss
 October 15, 2014
"I've already gone through two bottles of this product, I love it. I've noticed an increase in sustained stamina and energy during my cardiovascular workout. I've also noticed loss in body fat, not my body weight, just noticed I lost an inch around my stomach and waists."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boonell
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 13, 2014
"I love love love this MCT OIL. I use it every morning to make my bulletproof coffee. It is so good. Just two tablespoons keeps me full all day long and gives me so much energy."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 October 10, 2014
"I've always used the NOW brand MCT oils and when I stumbled across Vitacost's I was pleasantly surprised! The difference between the two brands is not quality, as I believe both to be superior quality, it's the size and materials of the container. I travel a lot and always bring my food, having a smaller and durable bottle is perfect for my needs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next