Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health? Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
87 out of 91(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samngram
fromOpelousas, La
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 24, 2014
"My mom and I use it orally however we also mix it with other oils and use it as a lotion. Great for you both inside and out. Have it on auto delivery don't want to be without it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplez
fromBRONX, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD
 July 10, 2014
"LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyb
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2014
"I use this in place of coconut oil when I don't have time to melt it. I also use it when I don't want the coconut to flavor the food I am preparing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMRat
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
MCT gives you the energy!!
 June 12, 2014
"I use MCT with my coffee & butter in the morning, gives me all the energy I need until late lunch. I also use it to cook with, tastes great and I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saramarie33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is super
 June 1, 2014
"Loved it! WIll buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAnn
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for bulletproof coffee!
 May 30, 2014
"Since we have been making "bulletproof" coffee every morning now (it's awesome google it!) this is one of the healthy fats we use and is so much cheaper than others on the market."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sayad
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to Olive oil
 May 13, 2014
"I love this!! No Guilt Oil!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefaniann
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, very pleased!
 May 12, 2014
"This is my first time using Mct oil and I am really liking it! I pour a serving into my coffee in the morning for an added boost of energy. I agree with the previous comment, the only down fall to this is how the oil drips down the bottle. A different top would be appreciated. Otherwise I recommend this product it is a great price compared to other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMPjoe
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great price and the oiled works for me.
 May 7, 2014
"Best price out there and as long as I don't take too much at a time it works great. I use it for my workouts right before. Gives me the energy and stamina to get a solid work out. If I take too much it moves the bowels a much too much. I only need under a table spoon to get the desired effect I want."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product for getting more MCT's
 May 6, 2014
"Good product, seems to be working for me for more sustained energy. The only thing I would recommend is that the cover be change to a squeeze top type (not a screw off). Many times the oil tended to drip along the side of the bottle after pouring causing some waste of the product. If it were a squeeze top that would eliminate the issue."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattijod
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MCT
 May 2, 2014
"I use MCT for oil pulling every morning. I use the MCT because it is already liquid so it is easier for me then the solid coconut oil. Love this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truby
Nice oil
 May 2, 2014
"I bought it to use as a carrier oil for essential oils. I have also cooked with it. It has no after taste and is a nice oil to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vsue1974
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Coconut oil
 May 1, 2014
"I've heard horror stories about coconut oil but when I got this brand, I was greatly surprised. It is light, tasty, doesn't leave a film on teeth or make me feel sick. I don't even mix with anything just take a little shot of it every evening. I haven't tried using it to cook with but assume it'll be great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect taste (none) but plastic bottle
 April 30, 2014
"I supposed they don't want to have oil break all over the place but that is the only problem with this product. It is tasteless so goes well with grass fed butter into my "Bulletproof" coffee. Good price to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FranSB
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 April 30, 2014
"Wonderful way to add MCT coconut oil to your diet! It measures easily, tastes great, and I have not found a comparable price for similar products anywhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuck000
fromGlace Bay, NS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 21, 2014
"This is a truly versatile product at a tremendous price.
I have used this as a supplement and in practical plus beauty blends.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontreal, Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect in my bulletproof coffee
 April 17, 2014
"Love this product! I use one tablespoon everyday to make my bulletproof coffee. Add some pumkin spice on top and Delicious!!!! It's great especially pre workout."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic oil
 April 7, 2014
"I am eating Paleo, pretty much for the rest of my life. Healthy oils are on the plan, and this oil is fantastic. Every bit as good as the higher cost MCT at Whole Foods."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbmax53
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes
 April 4, 2014
"Middle Chain Triglycerides, are you kidding me. This is the best stuff. Use it for baking. And get all the benefits of coconut oil. You will love it, but better yet your body will love it best."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NealthHut
fromTacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality, excellent value
 April 3, 2014
"Vitacost's MCT oil beats any price that I've searched for in stores or online. I know the quality is great because I use many different vitamin and supplements that are the Vitacost brand and have yet to be dissapointed. This oil has a great taste either alone or mixed with a beverage. I use it in both fruit smoothies and in my morning coffee. I don't use creamer or sugar and I really enjoy the subtle flavor the MCT coconut oil adds and I know it's better for my health. It's a nice way to gear up and get going with the day's activities, be it work or exercise."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next