Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health?  . Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)?  . Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
108 out of 112(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BooBeary
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2015
"actually, I haven't used the MCT Oil long enough to see any real changes, but I like it and I haven't found it cheaper anywhere in my town, so I'll order again from you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sorbetforme
Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Tr
 January 24, 2015
"This is a very light and easy to use oil as it blends with vinegars and acid fruit juices well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous257
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Maybe I got a bad bottle?
 January 14, 2015
"I went with the Vitacost brand based on the great reviews not only on this site, but on other retailers as well, who were comparing this MCT oil to Now brand. Mainly, I liked that it was made from Coconut Oil, and all reviews seemed to state it was tasteless. I thought if it had a taste, it would be slightly coconutty if anything? Maybe I have more sensitive tastebuds, but this is the worst tasting oil I've ever had. It tastes like a mechanically processed oil, I imagine what a machine lubricant would taste like. I tried it plain upon receipt and had to spit it out. I continue to use it, for the expected health benefits, but if I get it on my fingers I certainly don't lick them. I've been putting it in my coffee, and as one reviewer said, it does ruin the taste. Maybe something stronger like a smoothie would be best. I'll probablly try another brand once I finish this bottle, if I actually do see/feel any health benefits."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristenia
Blends well in coffee
 January 11, 2015
"I love this MCT oil. It is completely tasteless making it a staple in many of my recipes such as guacamole, salad dressings, and blends well into coffee. You might even say it is bulletproof :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great buy...
 January 3, 2015
"This MCT Oil is fair in price & quality! Very happy with it- use both in cooking & in my body work. Great product to invest in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from44004
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exceeds expected quality.
 November 28, 2014
"I found the MCT Oil to be as good as, if not better, than the claims on the site. There's no taste or oily feeling, two things I cannot stand in an oral health product. If someone can't take the gross-ness quality of a full oil for oil-pulling, this is what you need to buy. It will be my go-to product and Vitacost my distributor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Great product
 November 27, 2014
"This is a good substitute for coconut oil when you want to reduce the calories and has other benefits as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kking
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
healthy oil
 November 20, 2014
"I stay away from industrial oils like soybean oil, etc. so I make my own salad dressings using MCT oil and olive oil. This oil has a neutral taste and so it is perfect for dressings plus it is a healthy oil with many benefits. I am never without it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CentralCAL
fromFresno County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for energy and weight loss
 October 15, 2014
"I've already gone through two bottles of this product, I love it. I've noticed an increase in sustained stamina and energy during my cardiovascular workout. I've also noticed loss in body fat, not my body weight, just noticed I lost an inch around my stomach and waists."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boonell
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 13, 2014
"I love love love this MCT OIL. I use it every morning to make my bulletproof coffee. It is so good. Just two tablespoons keeps me full all day long and gives me so much energy."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 October 10, 2014
"I've always used the NOW brand MCT oils and when I stumbled across Vitacost's I was pleasantly surprised! The difference between the two brands is not quality, as I believe both to be superior quality, it's the size and materials of the container. I travel a lot and always bring my food, having a smaller and durable bottle is perfect for my needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
markv
fromSouth Haven, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GOOD VALUE
 October 6, 2014
"I add this MCT oil and butter to my morning coffee for slow release energy. Good value for MCT oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieq11
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 25, 2014
"Perfect in my bullet proof coffee every morning!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in a smoothie.
 September 17, 2014
"This product is recommended if you plan on reducing your calorie intake in your diet or for restrictive calorie intake. This will supplement the needed fats and give you energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillkees
fromWeston, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!!
 September 7, 2014
"Love that I can get quality MCT oil at a reasonable price!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencheryl
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Oil
 September 3, 2014
"We love this oil! We use it in our protein shakes, put it over our dogs food so they benefit too and they gobble it down and lick the bowl, lol. Use it to clean my face and as a moisturizer.
There are multiple ways to use this oil!!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DecentMct
Nice that it's all coconut based
 August 27, 2014
"I've had various Mct oils. This is on par with any of those at a nice price. I also have had pure c-8 (brain octane) mct. Which may be a bit better digestively but is 4x the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
MCT is good
 August 15, 2014
"This is the first time I tried a MCT oil after using coconut virgin oil for years. It is tasteless, oily, and is what it is, but I wanted a concentrated form of Medium Chains for my health. Some put in their coffee, but I now can't do it, since I think it ruins coffee. I would rather do it the quick way. Good product, will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tutu50
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 August 10, 2014
"I really enjoy this product. Has a distinct scent but not overwhelming and eventually goes away. Doesn't break out my skin. My husband likes as well and uses it for hair and body wash. Even with oily hair he doesn't have any issues. Will continue to purchase."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doveydawg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in Protein Drink!
 August 3, 2014
"My husband I use a teaspoon to add the benefits of the coconut oil to our morning protein drink. This is an easy way to have the health benefits without a lot of trouble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next