Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health? Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
99 out of 103(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boonell
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 13, 2014
"I love love love this MCT OIL. I use it every morning to make my bulletproof coffee. It is so good. Just two tablespoons keeps me full all day long and gives me so much energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 October 10, 2014
"I've always used the NOW brand MCT oils and when I stumbled across Vitacost's I was pleasantly surprised! The difference between the two brands is not quality, as I believe both to be superior quality, it's the size and materials of the container. I travel a lot and always bring my food, having a smaller and durable bottle is perfect for my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
markv
fromSouth Haven, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GOOD VALUE
 October 6, 2014
"I add this MCT oil and butter to my morning coffee for slow release energy. Good value for MCT oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieq11
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 25, 2014
"Perfect in my bullet proof coffee every morning!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in a smoothie.
 September 17, 2014
"This product is recommended if you plan on reducing your calorie intake in your diet or for restrictive calorie intake. This will supplement the needed fats and give you energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillkees
fromWeston, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!!
 September 7, 2014
"Love that I can get quality MCT oil at a reasonable price!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencheryl
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Oil
 September 3, 2014
"We love this oil! We use it in our protein shakes, put it over our dogs food so they benefit too and they gobble it down and lick the bowl, lol. Use it to clean my face and as a moisturizer.
There are multiple ways to use this oil!!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DecentMct
Nice that it's all coconut based
 August 27, 2014
"I've had various Mct oils. This is on par with any of those at a nice price. I also have had pure c-8 (brain octane) mct. Which may be a bit better digestively but is 4x the cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
MCT is good
 August 15, 2014
"This is the first time I tried a MCT oil after using coconut virgin oil for years. It is tasteless, oily, and is what it is, but I wanted a concentrated form of Medium Chains for my health. Some put in their coffee, but I now can't do it, since I think it ruins coffee. I would rather do it the quick way. Good product, will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tutu50
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 August 10, 2014
"I really enjoy this product. Has a distinct scent but not overwhelming and eventually goes away. Doesn't break out my skin. My husband likes as well and uses it for hair and body wash. Even with oily hair he doesn't have any issues. Will continue to purchase."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doveydawg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in Protein Drink!
 August 3, 2014
"My husband I use a teaspoon to add the benefits of the coconut oil to our morning protein drink. This is an easy way to have the health benefits without a lot of trouble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JingLing
fromMurrells Inlet, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 July 27, 2014
"It works for ketosis as well as any MCT oil"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samngram
fromOpelousas, La
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 24, 2014
"My mom and I use it orally however we also mix it with other oils and use it as a lotion. Great for you both inside and out. Have it on auto delivery don't want to be without it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplez
fromBRONX, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD
 July 10, 2014
"LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyb
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2014
"I use this in place of coconut oil when I don't have time to melt it. I also use it when I don't want the coconut to flavor the food I am preparing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMRat
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
MCT gives you the energy!!
 June 12, 2014
"I use MCT with my coffee & butter in the morning, gives me all the energy I need until late lunch. I also use it to cook with, tastes great and I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saramarie33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is super
 June 1, 2014
"Loved it! WIll buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAnn
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for bulletproof coffee!
 May 30, 2014
"Since we have been making "bulletproof" coffee every morning now (it's awesome google it!) this is one of the healthy fats we use and is so much cheaper than others on the market."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sayad
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to Olive oil
 May 13, 2014
"I love this!! No Guilt Oil!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefaniann
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, very pleased!
 May 12, 2014
"This is my first time using Mct oil and I am really liking it! I pour a serving into my coffee in the morning for an added boost of energy. I agree with the previous comment, the only down fall to this is how the oil drips down the bottle. A different top would be appreciated. Otherwise I recommend this product it is a great price compared to other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next