Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health? . Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? . Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
135 out of 140(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great MCT oil
 February 2, 2016
"I am just finishing this bottle. Can't say it has made a difference but will con't to use (in my coffee recipe) to see if it helps with a couple of pounds. I do have sustained energy through the day so probably is working in that way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smrftt76
fromGainesville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product rocks
 January 13, 2016
"I used to use coconut oil but now I just use this. It doesn't have that coconut flavor and it really helps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zonnk
fromdetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good value
 January 1, 2016
"great way to get your mct! i make tumeric tea "golden tea" and put it in the blender with the mct oil first thing in the morning. great way to start the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdl01
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great contents, flawed bottle
 December 28, 2015
"First time I've tried this and I'm glad I found it. It's a healthful oil that comes without worries about rancidity. It has an ever-so-mild coconut flavor that I think goes with anything. The bottle could be improved. When you pour with it, the oil inevitably runs down the side, the shoulders, before dripping down to where you want it. Not at all sanitary. The bottle should be rinsed before each use as if it were a serving implement. Other brands use this same shape also, but a less squat bottle with a longer neck might solve the problem. Not to detract from the contents inside, which get a thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meloday
fromocean city md
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
major health multiplier
 November 30, 2015
"Vitacost MCT oil is a clean burning brain fuel and an essential part of my morning coffee.By concentrating the most bio-available Medium Chain Triglycerides extract of Coconut Oil. at a price point I can live with, Vitacost has scored another win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latia
fromPuerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor.
 November 11, 2015
"I take 2 spoon every day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Use it alot
 October 30, 2015
"I use it alot in my protein drinks, salad dressings, chocolates, and anything else. Nobody in my house cares for the coconut taste in coconut oil when I ran out of the refined one I got this to try in case it happen again but I use this more. The dosage and servings aren't right on the package. But its less calories and its versatile to take. I use to notice before I workout not so much anymore."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairywings
fromTacoma, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 11, 2015
"My husband and I both love this oil. We put it in our coffee and smoothies every morning. It is very satiating and seems good for our brains. Coconut oil of any kind is great for skin lotion, since we live for part of the year in a very hot dry part of the country. I have used it in food preparations also. Good price and fast delivery from Vita cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 12, 2015
"I use this in my shakes and smoothies where coconut oil would "freeze." The bottle lasts me at least 6 months, so I find it a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
averygirl
fromknoxville, tn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MCT liquid
 July 10, 2015
"tastes great & mixes well in smoothies! Will definitely buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lindsmom
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no taste
 June 28, 2015
"I found this to have no taste like I would expect from a coconut oil. I like the last of coconut oil so I was a little disappointed."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ZenGuyNC
fromLinwood, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fair product, great price
 June 27, 2015
"I used this product for several weeks, but saw no beneficial effects. However I did notice stomach discomfort and excessive gas. On the positive side, it was easy to take orally and had an acceptable flavor."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great way to use oil
 June 25, 2015
"this is the part of the coconut oil that helps our 'thinker'
so easy as it always stays liquid.
smoothies always / in my dog's breakfast / coffee / salads dressings/ eggs/ cooking /baking / use it in everything / SO HEALTHY
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beckyk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ease of use
 June 21, 2015
"I have used solid coconut oil for a long time but they are sometimes inconvenient. This liquid coconut oil is especially helpful when diluting essential oils!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
usalax002
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 19, 2015
"I love this product for one of healthy mixed food. It's the best food oil. I mix it for my salad or cereal or rice cooking.
It's a great product for my daily mixed food .
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
smoothie booster
 June 8, 2015
"I love using mct in fruit/ protein smoothies, it makes the drink more filling and more satisfying for the nerves and skin. It makes a great "bulletproof" coffee drink with maple syrup and cacao added to coffee, turning this into a "cobalamin booster". The price is good too, especially when there is a bogo, or percent-off deal going on!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THMom
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product is economical and high quality.
 May 28, 2015
"This product meets the necessary health nutrion and can be easily added to eggs, shakes and various recipes. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindeeP
fromSouth carolina
Super nutrition at a Great price
 May 25, 2015
"No taste. Super smooth. Easy to add to shakes or for simply drinking straight"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crabbie
fromFL
good stuff!
 May 21, 2015
"am just now ordering my third bottle; thanks, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maruska
Age:75+
Gender:Female
has different applications
 May 13, 2015
"used for health reasons"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next