Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health? Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
92 out of 96(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DecentMct
Nice that it's all coconut based
 August 27, 2014
"I've had various Mct oils. This is on par with any of those at a nice price. I also have had pure c-8 (brain octane) mct. Which may be a bit better digestively but is 4x the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
MCT is good
 August 15, 2014
"This is the first time I tried a MCT oil after using coconut virgin oil for years. It is tasteless, oily, and is what it is, but I wanted a concentrated form of Medium Chains for my health. Some put in their coffee, but I now can't do it, since I think it ruins coffee. I would rather do it the quick way. Good product, will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tutu50
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 August 10, 2014
"I really enjoy this product. Has a distinct scent but not overwhelming and eventually goes away. Doesn't break out my skin. My husband likes as well and uses it for hair and body wash. Even with oily hair he doesn't have any issues. Will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doveydawg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in Protein Drink!
 August 3, 2014
"My husband I use a teaspoon to add the benefits of the coconut oil to our morning protein drink. This is an easy way to have the health benefits without a lot of trouble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JingLing
fromMurrells Inlet, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 July 27, 2014
"It works for ketosis as well as any MCT oil"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samngram
fromOpelousas, La
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 24, 2014
"My mom and I use it orally however we also mix it with other oils and use it as a lotion. Great for you both inside and out. Have it on auto delivery don't want to be without it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplez
fromBRONX, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD
 July 10, 2014
"LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyb
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2014
"I use this in place of coconut oil when I don't have time to melt it. I also use it when I don't want the coconut to flavor the food I am preparing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMRat
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
MCT gives you the energy!!
 June 12, 2014
"I use MCT with my coffee & butter in the morning, gives me all the energy I need until late lunch. I also use it to cook with, tastes great and I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saramarie33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is super
 June 1, 2014
"Loved it! WIll buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAnn
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for bulletproof coffee!
 May 30, 2014
"Since we have been making "bulletproof" coffee every morning now (it's awesome google it!) this is one of the healthy fats we use and is so much cheaper than others on the market."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sayad
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to Olive oil
 May 13, 2014
"I love this!! No Guilt Oil!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefaniann
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, very pleased!
 May 12, 2014
"This is my first time using Mct oil and I am really liking it! I pour a serving into my coffee in the morning for an added boost of energy. I agree with the previous comment, the only down fall to this is how the oil drips down the bottle. A different top would be appreciated. Otherwise I recommend this product it is a great price compared to other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMPjoe
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great price and the oiled works for me.
 May 7, 2014
"Best price out there and as long as I don't take too much at a time it works great. I use it for my workouts right before. Gives me the energy and stamina to get a solid work out. If I take too much it moves the bowels a much too much. I only need under a table spoon to get the desired effect I want."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product for getting more MCT's
 May 6, 2014
"Good product, seems to be working for me for more sustained energy. The only thing I would recommend is that the cover be change to a squeeze top type (not a screw off). Many times the oil tended to drip along the side of the bottle after pouring causing some waste of the product. If it were a squeeze top that would eliminate the issue."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattijod
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MCT
 May 2, 2014
"I use MCT for oil pulling every morning. I use the MCT because it is already liquid so it is easier for me then the solid coconut oil. Love this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truby
Nice oil
 May 2, 2014
"I bought it to use as a carrier oil for essential oils. I have also cooked with it. It has no after taste and is a nice oil to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vsue1974
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Coconut oil
 May 1, 2014
"I've heard horror stories about coconut oil but when I got this brand, I was greatly surprised. It is light, tasty, doesn't leave a film on teeth or make me feel sick. I don't even mix with anything just take a little shot of it every evening. I haven't tried using it to cook with but assume it'll be great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect taste (none) but plastic bottle
 April 30, 2014
"I supposed they don't want to have oil break all over the place but that is the only problem with this product. It is tasteless so goes well with grass fed butter into my "Bulletproof" coffee. Good price to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FranSB
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 April 30, 2014
"Wonderful way to add MCT coconut oil to your diet! It measures easily, tastes great, and I have not found a comparable price for similar products anywhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next