Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz

MCT / Medium Chain Triglycerides. Dietary Supplement. What is Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) is a versatile natural oil that can be used for cooking in salad dressings or in place of butter. Medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) are easily digested fatty acids found in coconut oil palm oil and milk fat.  . How does Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides) support health? Unlike other fats MCTs are not stored in the body. They’ve been shown to help burn fat and increase energy expenditure.*. Supports healthy weight loss.*. Promotes satiety.*. Why choose Vitacost MCT (Medium Chain Triglycerides)? Multi-purpose oil can be used for cooking salad dressing or in place of butter. May also be added in small amounts to smoothies and other beverages. Extracted and purified from coconut oil. Completely stable against oxidation. BPA-free bottle. Great value! PLEASE NOTE: The packaging of this product has changed. Glass bottles will be replaced by lighter more durable plastic bottles. Supplement contents remain the same.  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
71 out of 75(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuck000
fromGlace Bay, NS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 21, 2014
"This is a truly versatile product at a tremendous price.
I have used this as a supplement and in practical plus beauty blends.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontreal, Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect in my bulletproof coffee
 April 17, 2014
"Love this product! I use one tablespoon everyday to make my bulletproof coffee. Add some pumkin spice on top and Delicious!!!! It's great especially pre workout."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic oil
 April 7, 2014
"I am eating Paleo, pretty much for the rest of my life. Healthy oils are on the plan, and this oil is fantastic. Every bit as good as the higher cost MCT at Whole Foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbmax53
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes
 April 4, 2014
"Middle Chain Triglycerides, are you kidding me. This is the best stuff. Use it for baking. And get all the benefits of coconut oil. You will love it, but better yet your body will love it best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NealthHut
fromTacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality, excellent value
 April 3, 2014
"Vitacost's MCT oil beats any price that I've searched for in stores or online. I know the quality is great because I use many different vitamin and supplements that are the Vitacost brand and have yet to be dissapointed. This oil has a great taste either alone or mixed with a beverage. I use it in both fruit smoothies and in my morning coffee. I don't use creamer or sugar and I really enjoy the subtle flavor the MCT coconut oil adds and I know it's better for my health. It's a nice way to gear up and get going with the day's activities, be it work or exercise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogetter
fromKingsport, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best MCT oil I have used.
 March 31, 2014
"I have used two kinds and Vitacost brand has been very satisfactory. The other brand seemed to always cause a problem because it had to be shaken before use. This is my third bottle of Vitacost MCT oil and I feel better when taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 25, 2014
"Really like this oil been taking it once a day and keep my digestive system works great Wii purchase more. thank you Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SchatziK
Clear, clean, healthy oil.
 March 23, 2014
"This oil is an essential ingredient in our daily bullet-proof coffee. Great tasting and slimming as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyG1955
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 9, 2014
"I love this fractionated coconut oil for making roller ball remedies with essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omtoom
fromPalmyra Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works!
 January 31, 2014
"I love having a coconut oil that blends easily into a smoothie.
It is tasteless and I love feeling it working The over 50 crowd need all the help we can get.
Great price at Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW - face lift, helps with memory, energy
 January 16, 2014
"Amazing product - love - love - love - a derivative of coconut oil - so not a coconut flavor - put in smoothies for an abundance of energy, smooth and youthful face...and the price...is fabulous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maline
Awesome
 January 11, 2014
"Great for the price and quantity. It's pure MCT oil, no additives, just the way it should be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price!
 January 3, 2014
"This is exactly what I was looking for. I've checked competitors prices and this was by far the best value!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2xtreme
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Goes down easy, tasteless!
 December 19, 2013
"I bought this product mainly to take before my workouts. I just take a spoonful straight. It's tasteless so it's easy to take this way. I have also mixed it into my protein shakes a few times and it mixes well. Plain coconut oil was hard to mix into shakes/smoothies because it would turn solid. Happy with this product and will buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melodizzles
fromAthens, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Start off with a tiny bit
 October 24, 2013
"I bought this for "bulletproof coffee". Whoa. Start out with a tiny bit for a while. I mean about a 1/4 teaspoon for a week and then work your way up. Trying to take a tablespoon right out of the gate caused me great abdominal discomfort and nausea.
Tastes like coconut oil.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi34
fromMinn.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful product!
 September 1, 2013
"I needed to eat more coconut oil but could not eat as much as I needed however this MCT OIL is really tasteless and so easy and I can tolerate taking this! It has been good for me to use this! I feel so much better!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeylady
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2013
"it is great to cook with it will not change the flavor!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnbagr
frommississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Energy Booster
 July 28, 2013
"Try this. One tablespoon of MCT oil, A squirt under your tongue of liquid B-12 and a cup of coffee and 30 minutes later you will have a surge of energy for about 3-4 hours. Better than 5 hr energy!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkellyj
fromLynnwood, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
easy way to loss weight
 July 12, 2013
"This product has help me loss weight & have lots of energy. Has no taste so you can put it in anything. I like it in V8 juice."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MCT Oil from Coconut Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides) -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamondmainz
Great product
 June 30, 2013
"Best MCT oil and best price on the market."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next