Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that promotes healthy liver function.*. What is milk thistle? Milk thistle (Silybum marianum) is a plant native to the Mediterranean region and indigenous to western and central Europe. It’s been used to support health for more than 2000 years. Milk thistle seeds contain an antioxidant flavonoid complex known as silymarin.  . How does milk thistle support health? Promotes healthy liver function.*. Powerful antioxidant that can help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. Why choose Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract? Provides 300 mg of milk thistle extract standardized to 80% silymarin. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in each dose. Each bottle contains 120 servings. Incredible value compared to other brands.  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ouasdfsa
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keep your liver healthy
 August 7, 2013
"The right potency and the right price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lavey1
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is excellent
 April 2, 2013
"I've become very satisfied with milk thistle extract helping my
liver function properly.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabot
 July 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pemberly98
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 1, 2011
"I get great results at a very low price. I was using Gaia brand but it was very expensive, since I must use so much. I am very happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meridianm
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 20, 2010
"I switched to this product after using another milk thistle product because of the larger dose capsule. I use this for my three dogs. I immediately noticed a change in their energy levels for the better - nothing else had changed in their diet or supplement schedule. I love Smart Basics products - best and purest on the market!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XJ40
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Product & Value
 May 7, 2010
"This is the least expensive source of standardized milk thistle I've found and I have looked extensively. Highly recommended."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindobes
fromMD
milkthistle for dogs
 January 2, 2010
"Used this for a yr and my dog's liver enzymes went back to normal. Hard to find it without a lot of mixtures of vitamins in it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camgolfs
fromQueen Creek, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value.
 October 21, 2008
"I hope its cleaning the liver etc like it says it will. (: Great priced Milk thistle."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beartoothjoe
Milk thistle
 August 12, 2007
"I have no idea if this milk thistle is accomplishing the desired result. I purchased it for my eleven year old dog's liver as her blood chemistry was of concern to my Vet. We have only been using them a couple weeks."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisfromMiami
Good stuff
 May 2, 2007
"These pills are great for the liver. Also, vitacost.com has the best prices for Milk Thistle. Another nice thing about vitacost.com, they have super fast shipping....Thanks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost - Smart Basics Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product