Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars

New Look! Same Great Taste! 10 Grams of Protein. 24 Vitamins & Minerals. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GensoyCat
fromSouthbridge, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 26, 2013
"First of all let me give huge Kudos to Vitacost for sending out very fresh (not near expiration) product and such fast (order place > arrival time) service!
Gensoy has been a favorite protien bar of mine for years. The company I used to order from usually sent me products that were near expiration and once even heat damaged. I highly recommend everyone try Gensoy Bars and place your order through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose0910
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great chocolate taste
 December 8, 2012
"I love all of genisoy products. This taste so good and are good for you. The vanilla and chocolate shakes are also good. I like to mix the two together."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nickname70
Disappointed in quality
 June 17, 2012
"I am a long-time consumer of the Genisoy Chocolate Fudge Brownie Protein Bars. Over time, the bars appear to be have become smaller. In my most recent shipment, the bars are extremely stiff, hard to chew, and lacking in flavor, compared to bars received in previous shipments, which were soft, chewy, and delicious. Now wavering on whether to continue to purchase the Genisoy Protein Bars, or switch to another brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GenisoyLover
fromAsheboro, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Glad I Tried Them
 June 2, 2012
"They are so good, I was pleasently suprised by the taste. Just hard to ship them in the summer, they melt easily. I would get them again and again. I stops those chocolate cravings and it is so good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee2009
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome
 December 1, 2009
"Chocoholics, snack food heaven"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
badbetty
fromClearwater, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soy Bar
 June 25, 2009
"The bars are very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elikqitie
fromDeland, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My daughter loves these!
 December 18, 2008
"My 9 year old has been eating these protein bars for the past 6 years. She loves them and they are a great alternative to junkie snack food. Low in sugar, great tasting, and they have a good amount of protein (but not too much like some bars). My husband eats them too and really loves these. The only catch is you need to keep them out of the sun and heat or they will melt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veildancer
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Bought the wrong thing, but I like what I got
 December 7, 2008
"I bought this by mistake- I was actually looking for a different bar, but I really wound up liking these a lot. They work well to keep me satisfied when I'm on the go. The soy bits take some getting used to- I had no idea what that was in my bar, but once I figured it out I didn't mind too much. I'd buy these again, as long as the price doesn't go up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wine51
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
New Formulation is Terrible
 October 24, 2008
"The Genisoy chocolate fudge brownie bars have changed. I used to use 1-2 oer day as a great source of protein and I loved them. They are now terrible. I don't know what they changed but they created trash.
I also e-mailed Genisoy over a week ago and they have not responded. So I am no longer a GeniSoy customer.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micki2420
fromWichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love them
 May 20, 2008
"These are great for a meal on the go. I great source of soy protein in a tasty bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarrSteve
protein that tastes great
 October 13, 2007
"I started buying these bars at my local supermarket. I tried each variety to find my favorites and settled on Fudge Brownie and Peanut Yogurt. Then, most stores stopped carrying each variety and then stopped carrying them altogether. Vitacost saved the day, now I stock up a couple months supply. I eat one right before or right after exercise. It makes a great on-the-run breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travis
I really liked these
 August 17, 2007
"These are the first protein bars that I've ever been able to stomach, and more than that, I actually really like the taste. The soy taste is really minimal; they taste like the weird but tasty waxy chocolate that comes on chocolate mini donuts, with a chewy and crispy center. I'd probably still eat these from time to time even if they weren't healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShadowWalker
 May 9, 2007
"Very chocolately tasting...not a bad bar to eat after working out or exercising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GeniSoy Protein Energy Bar Chocolate Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product