Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(115)
Collagen(191)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Lysine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

An Essential Amino Acid. Supports Healthy Immune System Function. Gluten Free. L-Lysine is an essential (free form) amino acid that helps support a healthy immune system. As the human body cannot create its own L-Lysine it must be derived from diet and supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossfittmom
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 April 19, 2014
"Works great, I really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WITCHGODDESS
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nope
 June 6, 2013
"where i had slight problem once i took this i had big problems... as i stoped it returned back the way it was before.. thank god! i will never complain again and i will never ever take this product again!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmi
fromArgentina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Feel like God with this product
 March 23, 2013
"Amazing results, highly recommended aminoacid!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, love the quality.
 March 13, 2013
"As always Twinlab products have superb quality. My family always has lysine on hand. It keeps us healthy and no more cold sores :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramma5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price around.
 January 19, 2013
"Have used this product for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggi
 September 21, 2012
"works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonfestival
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twinlabs Lysine 500mg cap
 August 7, 2012
"Product is good. I like the capsule. Get that coldsore feeling or any herpes type situation? Take Lysine. It has helped me 100% of the time hands down especially if I catch it before it erupts into that painful thing - it never makes it to the sorry, painful state. Even if I'm a little late, the heal time is shortened considerably. This is what I do. I take a Lysine on empty stomach a couple times a day until the feeling passes, If you started late, just take it until the sore is healed. If it feels like it's coming back take it another day. I like the capsules because it's easier to swallow - Sylvia"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 30, 2012
"I have used it for years
Very good
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFree4LessPain
Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
 July 10, 2011
"This product seems to be helpful for me with my different issues."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladystar
fromSmithfield, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Brand
 April 26, 2011
"Used other products by this company and found to be very satisfactory."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LFallon
fromSeal Cove, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best value
 July 29, 2010
"Product works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingwings
fromManassas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best l-lysine
 July 6, 2010
"I have tried a few different brands of L-lysine and have found this product to be the most effective. The capsules allow easier swallowing that other brands which is a bonus."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momjovi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
good quality
 June 18, 2010
"very inexpensive but very effective at preventing cold sores"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guiseppe
fromBrigantine, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 22, 2010
"Recommended by nutritionist. Very pleased."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffymouse
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good product
 February 2, 2010
"I use this product to heal mouth sores and even after I sometimes bite the inside of my mouth. I believe it facilitates faster healing and am glad I found out about it. You may want to give it a try for yourself."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyWoman
fromSacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
TwinLab Lysine
 October 1, 2009
"Effective product, good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsygal
fromEdison, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best!
 March 18, 2008
"It
took a long time before I discovered Lysine. I've tried other brands
but Twinlab L-Lysine works best for me. I can now eat all of my
favorite foods, especially peanuts and eggplant, without the painful
side effects.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggy
fromSLC, UT
Twin Lab Llysine
 December 5, 2007
"Twin Lab Llysine is better than any other Llysine I've tried because you need to take twice as much of another brand."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCTX
Noticeable Results
 May 7, 2007
"This is the first time I have ever written a review about a product. The dosage is 2 per day and becuase I can't remember to take things twice a day, I took two together each day and I noticed the difference in my skin and in my immune system after only three days and I feel like anyone who trys it will not be dissapointed! I like the Money Back Guarantee option but I will be using Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg from now on."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
24 out of 25 recommend this product