Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Lysine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

An Essential Amino Acid. Supports Healthy Immune System Function. L-Lysine is an essential (free form) amino acid that helps support a healthy immune system. As the human body cannot create its own L-Lysine it must be derived from diet and supplementation.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wetherall
frommilford, ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great immune support product!
 May 16, 2015
"I take one or two a day and I hardly ever get sick!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glouise
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
better quality than others I have used
 February 4, 2015
"I have tried other brands but continually go back to Twin Labs.
Their pills are easy to swallow, smell fresh (that sounds strange I know but others I have opened smelled like nothing or cardboard), I have not had any ill effects such as stomach upset when taking them and they seem to help especially during the winter months as those around me come down with the flu and other ills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOJANA66
fromENCINITAS,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT GOES DOWN EASILY
 January 30, 2015
"EXCELLENT SOURCE OF LYSINE. ALSO VERY EASY CAPUSLE
TO SWALLOW."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoe2
fromn.c.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
used for years
 October 29, 2014
"Twinlab is one of the few that still uses glass bottles. Depend on L Lysine to balance arginine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossfittmom
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 April 19, 2014
"Works great, I really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WITCHGODDESS
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nope
 June 6, 2013
"where i had slight problem once i took this i had big problems... as i stoped it returned back the way it was before.. thank god! i will never complain again and i will never ever take this product again!"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmi
fromArgentina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Feel like God with this product
 March 23, 2013
"Amazing results, highly recommended aminoacid!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, love the quality.
 March 13, 2013
"As always Twinlab products have superb quality. My family always has lysine on hand. It keeps us healthy and no more cold sores :-)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramma5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price around.
 January 19, 2013
"Have used this product for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggi
 September 21, 2012
"works great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonfestival
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twinlabs Lysine 500mg cap
 August 7, 2012
"Product is good. I like the capsule. Get that coldsore feeling or any herpes type situation? Take Lysine. It has helped me 100% of the time hands down especially if I catch it before it erupts into that painful thing - it never makes it to the sorry, painful state. Even if I'm a little late, the heal time is shortened considerably. This is what I do. I take a Lysine on empty stomach a couple times a day until the feeling passes, If you started late, just take it until the sore is healed. If it feels like it's coming back take it another day. I like the capsules because it's easier to swallow - Sylvia"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 30, 2012
"I have used it for years
Very good
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFree4LessPain
Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
 July 10, 2011
"This product seems to be helpful for me with my different issues."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladystar
fromSmithfield, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Brand
 April 26, 2011
"Used other products by this company and found to be very satisfactory."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LFallon
fromSeal Cove, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best value
 July 29, 2010
"Product works great"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingwings
fromManassas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best l-lysine
 July 6, 2010
"I have tried a few different brands of L-lysine and have found this product to be the most effective. The capsules allow easier swallowing that other brands which is a bonus."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momjovi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
good quality
 June 18, 2010
"very inexpensive but very effective at preventing cold sores"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guiseppe
fromBrigantine, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 22, 2010
"Recommended by nutritionist. Very pleased."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffymouse
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good product
 February 2, 2010
"I use this product to heal mouth sores and even after I sometimes bite the inside of my mouth. I believe it facilitates faster healing and am glad I found out about it. You may want to give it a try for yourself."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab L-Lysine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyWoman
fromSacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
TwinLab Lysine
 October 1, 2009
"Effective product, good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next