Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets

Clinically Tested / Doctor Recommended. Natural & Alternative Support For:. Hot Flashes. Breast Health. Heart Health. A Dietary Supplement of Plant Phytoestrogens extracted from Red Clover. Why do women around the world use Promensil? Clinical research has shown that in cultures consuming a natural diet abundant in isoflavones women have fewer and milder menopausal symptoms. Promensil active ingredients are Red Clover isoflavones which help support the body's hormonal balance and offer optimal health for women.  . May Help:. Modify frequency of hot flashes. Modify severity of hot flashes. Supports. Breast health. Heart health. Emotional Well Being. Hormone Balance.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
28 out of 34(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
was1004
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
promensil
 March 20, 2014
"price was good delivery prompt quite happy with this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Promensil is a great product!!
 February 10, 2014
"I use these daily to help with my symptoms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tias
fromWoodland CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works for me
 July 12, 2013
"Was losing sleep because of constant headaches and hormonal
imbalance. I was completely exhausted, I tried promensil after looking on the internet for natural products with no side effects,
and surprisingly even after the first night that I took it, it worked for me! I take it every night before going to bed. I have loved what it did for me so I have recommended it to other women, who have also now recommended it to other women because it worked for them as well!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No more hot flashes
 April 5, 2013
"I started taking this years ago when I had extreme hot flashes. It's amazing....turned them off. I still take it because it makes me have a better attitude."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Finally....some relief!
 October 21, 2012
"When I entered menopause at 45, many parts of my normal day were turned upside down. Things that had never been an issue were suddenly a big issue. After talking to three different doctors, who all basically said, "This is your NEW normal; get used to it." I started doing research on my own. After a few false starts I found Promensil listed in a summary of natural products. The summary discussed pros and cons, product comparisons and included an effectiveness rating. Promensil seemed to fit my needs the best. It really did take about 2 months to see a change, but once I reached the therapeutic level most of my symptoms are completely gone. GONE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura1
fromVictoria, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
If your in menopause, this products for you!!!
 September 6, 2012
"I started Promensil at the first onset of menopause because a friend of mine told me about it. And I have never experienced all those symptoms everyone talks about during menopause (night sweats, can't sleep, hot flashes, and many more), because of Promensil. I would recomend this product to anyone starting or going through menopause. It works wonders for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy64
fromMoses Lake, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Promensil works well for going thru menapause
 August 10, 2012
"I am 65 and have been on Promensil since I was 48, It helped me go through menapause without horrible hot flashes & mood swings. I would recomend it to any women facing menapause."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marilyn180
 March 8, 2010
"I don't understand why these pills in the store are red in color and when I ordered from you they are green, I checked the box thoroughly and all ingredients are the same. The taste is different. I can't understand why the color and taste is different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vernie
fromEphrata, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not what it used to be
 February 19, 2010
"The product that I purchased is not like what I used to take.this product does not stop my heat flashes or sweats. At 1st I thought I did not have the Promensel in my system. But no matter how long I've taken it ,same time every month, I here come the same old symtoms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorina
fromCentennial, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Relieves hot flashes!
 October 11, 2009
"This product works great in relieving hot flashes! It doesn't completely eliminate them, but it lessens the frequency and they aren't as intense. I highly recommend the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sana
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
no good at all
 September 26, 2009
"the same product from different company does work. Product from this company does not at all.
Many on the wind.
My hot fleshes came back.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishlass1
fromAnderson, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 2, 2009
"This helps with hormomal changes through the month. It is good for ages 14-100!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodhumord
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works
 May 27, 2009
"I'm amazed. I have hardly any hot flashes after taking this product for just a month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phin
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for hot flashes
 December 1, 2008
"I had previously tried Black Cohash and it worked for awhile, but then became ineffective. Promensil has worked consistently since I began using it.
I am a huge fan!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragamuffin
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Well Worth Trying
 September 2, 2008
"I have tried many OTC products for perimenopause and none worked. I am 2 months away from officially being menopausal, and this product has diminished the hot flashes immensely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
frau
disappointed
 November 9, 2007
"I have used this product for 3 months and find absolutely no improvement in my menopause symptoms of hot flashes and night sweats."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Novogen Promensil® Menopause -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product