Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,229)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,686)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,875)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,843)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz

With OptiMSM. Made in the United States of America. Deliciously rich and creamy PureMSM lotion contains 15% OptiMSM plus allantoin jojoba oil rosemary chamomile and more for skin that's softer more supple comforted and better moisturized! Get the great skin care benefits of OptiMSM plus natural botanicals for your whole body with TriMedica PureMSM Lotion!
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogeter
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!
 November 25, 2013
"This is a wonderufl product. I can't live without it. It makes me feel so healthy when I use it. Apparently I need sulphur (MSM).
Hard to get through the day without it. Vitacost, please bring
this back. You are doing a favor to your customers!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNevada
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gr8 product
 January 13, 2013
"I love this product. I put in spray bottle dilute 50 water 50 msm and spray on body after shower. Makes skin super soft."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jally
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not work for me
 June 3, 2009
"I smeared this on heavily on the areas of my body which are very painful (and those are many). Also on my very arthritic finger knuckles and knees. The lotion had no effect, but at least it doesn't stink like DMSO which had no effect on me either."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gardeneva
Sandy Lotion
 April 20, 2009
"If your into sandy lotion this is tops!!!! Feels like large grains of sand in this lotion ... bummer!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volley1
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for localized pain
 February 7, 2009
"This MSM lotion is great for localized pain - especially muscle or ligament pain. You only need a small amount and it rubs into the skin, leaving it soft and non-greasy. It is particularly good to put on the soles of your feet (when they're sore) just before bedtime. Let it sink in, go to bed, and you'll wake in the morning with happy feet!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthygrl
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good, but fully smell
 June 2, 2008
"I used an MSM lotion from NOW foods that was wonderful. This one works OK but has a scent that is medicinal and unpleasant, so I avoid using it. I am sure it works great, I just don't look forward to applying it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALAQ
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MSM is Wonderful!
 April 3, 2008
"Wow! I take MSM powder internally and so I thought I knew how great it is for skin & hair but even I was surprised at how well this lotion lessened the scarring from a nasty burn I got.
I use the MSM shampoo and conditioner too - lovely stuff for our dry hair in Arizona where the humidity is 9% today.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rogandjul1979
msm lotion is GREAT!
 July 18, 2007
"I have low back pain and I use the lotion every nite before bed and it cuts my nerve pain in half. it lasts a long time! I try to not run out."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Balance Pure MSM™ Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product