Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(354)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,089)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,989)
Chromium(315)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(603)
Magnesium(2,278)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(191)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(433)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets

Silica Supplement with Minerals. Nutritionally Supports healthy Bones Hair & nails. Now with 20 mg Silica. Super Silica Complex™ contains Horsetail leaf extract which naturally contains silica a mineral that synergistically works together with the other nutrients and minerals in this premium formula to nutritionally support health bones hair & nails.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NAIL Strengthener
 September 11, 2015
" Have tried many products to strengthen my poor quality nails. Although I have been taking this product for over a year, am finally seeing some improvement. Not sure why it took so long, but it is the only thing different I have been doing to have stronger nails. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As far as I can tell doing the job
 January 1, 2015
" I have been only taking this for one month but it appears to be working on my nails and hopefully bones too.
No upset with my delicate system taking this...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 3, 2014
" Have been using this product for several years. I am happy with the results. My hair loss has decreased significantly. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
strong nails
 January 13, 2014
" But not as effective as oatstraw tea, also available through Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPortland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
inexspensive,easy to swallow
 April 4, 2013
" the best "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY/CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just an add-on
 July 8, 2010
" This supplement is really for people who don't feel that their daily multiple has enough cal/ mag. Nothing particularly special about, but the ration 2:1 is just right and you can't beat vitacosts price. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 June 20, 2010
" I recently started taking this silica, and I just ordered a second bottle. I read that horsetail (silica) is good for your hair. I take it along with NSI Biotin and primrose oil to combat hair fallout. I do think it helps. I also like it that it has some additional calcium. This brand is a very good value. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 20, 2008
" I noticed a difference before i finished the first bottle. Especially in my nails. Terrific. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Futurebiotics Super Silica Complex™ -- 20 mg - 60 Vegetarian Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product