Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules

A comprehensive multi-nutrient formula for everyday nutrition and eye health support.*. What is Vitacost Synergy OcuPower® Advanced† Multi-Vitamin?  . Vitacost Synergy OcuPower® Advanced† Multi-Vitamin is a powerful patented formula which helps support eye health.* †  Our best-selling product for eye health Vitacost Synergy OcuPower contains 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus 16 valuable antioxidants often missing from other formulations. The result of extensive analysis of medical literature Vitacost Synergy OcuPower® represents Vitacost’s desire to provide the safest and most scientifically validated nutrients for promoting healthy vision.*. How does Vitacost Synergy OcuPower® Advanced† Multi-Vitamin support health?  . Provides everyday nutrition with 38 vitamins minerals antioxidants phytonutrients and amino acids.  Formulated with a diverse array of vision-supportive nutrients including standardized bilberry vitamins A B C E alpha lipoic acid and Betatene®.  Each serving contains 10 mg of lutein one of the most valuable nutrients for vision support.*.  Since the retina is particularly susceptible to oxidative stress due to its high consumption of oxygen high proportion of polyunsaturated fatty acids and exposure to visible light the antioxidant power of Vitacost Synergy OcuPower can help protect eyes from free radical damage.*.  A recent study found that vitamin therapy was a cost-effective way to maintain healthy vision. Why choose Vitacost Synergy OcuPower® Advanced† Multi-Vitamin?  .  An excellent source vitamins minerals and other nutrients important for healthy vision in one convenient formula.*.  Provides amounts greater than the Daily Value for 17 vitamins and minerals.  Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers.  Contains antioxidants not present in most multi formulas. .  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. †Patent No. 6103756. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atagirl
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Won't upset stomach
 August 8, 2015
"Some vitamins make me nauseous even when taken with food. This one has never upset my stomach. I'm picky about my vitamins. I want only certain forms of each nutrient. This vitamin is good quality at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCsndtheSunshineBand
fromSeoul, South Korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product soothes eyes with nutrition.
 June 3, 2015
"Not only myself but also my parents loved it. They would come back to me for future purchase of this occupier advance vitamin. There told me that they do not have to use eye drops for comfort any longer after intake of this. I hope that vita cost keeps continuing this vitamin with a great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best eye vitamin...
 April 16, 2015
"A doctor friend of mine wanted me and my mother to try OcuPower. My mother couldn't read the elevator buttons, a month after using OcuPower she started to read books every day.
I am a senior computer programer and need eye vitamin to work longer hours. OcuPower is the best I have tried.
Thank you,
Murat"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graciela
fromIndianapolis,IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is excellent
 January 10, 2015
"We bought this product for our mother, she is very happy with this because her eyes are every day better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbee
fromdelaware, ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 26, 2014
"My husband has been taking this for about 10 years now.
He is 68 and it has really helped him most of the time he does not even wear his reading glasses the strength is only 125.
Will not be without them, I love it when they are on sale I stock up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGrass Valley CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has every thing!
 November 2, 2014
"This is an excellent multi vitamin. It has everything in it that I need plus eye support to keep my eyes healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromchina
a wonderful product
 May 22, 2013
"It's a wanderful product and I like it very much"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabuhay
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Value
 April 28, 2013
"Compared to other eye supplements, this has the best price for what it contains."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CTres
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Missing a valuable ingredient
 February 10, 2011
"This product is missing Grape Seed Extract"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jequus
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 July 10, 2010
"Have used for over a year with excellent results."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocCW
fromSeoul, South Korea
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI Synergy OcuPower Advanced Multi-Vitamin
 February 14, 2010
"An advanced and superior eye formula that can be felt during the day it is taken! Probably the best vision formula available anywhere!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2325abw
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AREDS
 October 8, 2009
"love all the extra "goodies" in Ocupower but wish/wish/wish that the formula contained the AREDS formulation--especially the zinc and copper amounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Product!
 August 30, 2008
"I really like this product. I take 2 capsules per day in two separate doses with Vit C and a multimineral. I love that it has magnesium taurinate it works well for calming nerves as well as promoting vision. This supplement has everything I wanted: Calcium Ascorbate, Carotenes, natural Vitamin E. Billberry is an added bonus; I think my night vision has improved. It is a little expensive, but it is worth it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
moggy
fromtexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not worth it
 July 31, 2008
"could detect no difference in eyes. no value received."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Madisongal
fromMadison, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
OcuPower is good
 June 30, 2008
"but the pills are too big and the dosage level is 6. Too much! I probably won't order again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike1000
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 7, 2008
"Ive been taking ocupower for close to 5 years now and can definitely say its the best eye supplement on the market in my opinion. The formulation is backed by research. Also, to get the nutrients that are in ocupower you would have to spend alot more so i think its a good value. The last time i had a physical i had my liver enzymes checked and everything was fine so no issues with taking it on a regular basis."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kannika
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 23, 2008
"This is the best multivitamin I have every taken
I can tell the difference in my health.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hof1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ocupower
 October 29, 2007
"I have been looking for a good multi vitamin which incorporates the AREDS vitamin recommendation. Ocupower is a good multi, but it lacks the AREDS recommendation in the amount of beta-carotene, zinc, and copper provided. It would be almost perfect if it incorporated the AREDS recommended amounts. It would be absolutely perfect if it also incorporated Zeananthin and Lutein."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
florica
 September 4, 2007
"Expensive w/o any results!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy OcuPower(R) Advanced(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
2Good
Disappointed
 June 18, 2007
"I really wanted this to help my eyes, but it did nothing for me. I understand it may not be the product, just my particular vision problems. Seems like a good vitamin though, and it is reasonably priced. It is just did not work on me."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next