Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz

Mediterranean Source. Wild Handpicked.  
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Review 1 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fshvip
powerful
 December 19, 2013
"Powerful product, it really works !"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelPB
fromFlorida
 July 13, 2013
"it is a great product for so many things...."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leebies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on the market!
 January 25, 2013
"This type and North American brand is highly recommended by nutritionists for the freshest, strongest and gives the best results."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouB
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spicy but Awesome
 October 4, 2012
"any time i feel on the edge of getting sick i take a few drops of the oil a few times a day and i don't get sick."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learn2LiveHealthy
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing quality!!
 August 27, 2012
"I can't live without this oil. It is quite expensive but with Vitacost I am able to purchase at an amazing discounted price with my other supplements and I wouldn't have it any other way! Thank you!"
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baretrees130
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Staple in Our Pantry
 July 23, 2012
"We have been using this brand for years and feel it is an excellent product."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horseshoe
 June 10, 2012
"excellent"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geodude
good as gold!
 March 16, 2012
"This stuff is the best ever. helps all sorts of issues. I use it daily"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louanna45
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 January 31, 2012
"This oil is very effective at knocking out and even warding off viruses! I recommend reading "The Cure is in the Cupboard" which is all about the multiple uses for oregano oil. Everyone should know how great this works and everyone would then want to have it in their cupboard!"
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimckinnon
GREAT Product
 January 13, 2012
"I had an ear infection for months and after several rounds of antibiotics, I tried this. Too bad I didn't try this in the first place!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fourblessings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps our immune system
 December 4, 2011
"I can't say enough good things about this product. My husband and I use it everyday. It helps us if we feel a cold or flu coming on then we take more and it usually doesn't progress.
This is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2011
"purest form of oil of oregano - strong and does its job very well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weBcampin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 20, 2011
"I don't write many reviews, but I love this product so much I had to. It is very strong smelling and tasting, but it works great for so many ailments. I recommend that you read the book by Dr Cass Ingram called The Cure Is In The Cupboard to understand the uses of oregano oil. This product lasts a very long time and goes a long way."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kaay
overbearing taste
 September 25, 2011
"Maybe it's me, but the taste was foul and I'm pretty good dealing with unusual flavors. I had to put it in juice and only then could I manage to take it. So sensitive palates beware..."
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConZ
good
 September 11, 2011
"good product, just to let you know, when vc posts a 10% off sale reflected in price, the price is vc regular price. happened to me."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Content66
fromAlbany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Potent Stuff
 September 11, 2011
"We've ordered this before.
Potent stuff. Works for us. Use as directed.
Lastly, we appreciate the lower price for Oreganol that Vitacost offers."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vwoo
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing results
 March 11, 2010
"If there was only room for a single item in my medicine cabinet it would be North American Herb and Spice's Oil of Oregano!"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gil2010
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best oil of oregano
 February 18, 2010
"This is the best I came across"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skymommy
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting
 May 29, 2009
"Out of all the Oil of oreganos I have tasted, this one is by far the most mild and gentle to the system. No burning of the taste buds."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zabel
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2009
"the product seem to have the full force, it is very strong. However, it is so difficult to take that I only have taken it once."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next