Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(618)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(108)
Boswellia(93)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(304)
Curcumin(131)
Dandelion(85)
Echinacea(169)
Elderberry(153)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(375)
Ginger(174)
Ginseng(276)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,043)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(854)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(295)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz

Mediterranean Source. Wild Handpicked.  
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 55(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Review 1 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
globug
frommckeesport, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
one of the best
 March 3, 2016
"I chose this oil after much independent research. It does the job it was made for. I take my north american oil of oregano by dropping it into empty gel capsules. It already has a carrier oil in it so it is ready to go"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
patrica
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product is great
 February 10, 2016
"when i have a cold i put one drop in my mouth and i feel better"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canuck55
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Trusted brand
 January 28, 2016
"Recommended by Nutritionist. It's doing what its suppose to be doing for me so great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly potent!
 November 30, 2015
"As a first time user of oregano oil, I can't compare this brand to others, yet it delivers a high-packed punch that I'm sure I'm sure is worth it's weight in gold. I'm using it for immune support, and have applied it topically mixed with grape seed oil as a carrier. It's definitely strong...and being Italian, I'm not put off by its scent. :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy59
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Immune support
 March 5, 2015
"A great product to keep your mean system healthy"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fshvip
powerful
 December 19, 2013
"Powerful product, it really works !"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelPB
fromFlorida
 July 13, 2013
"it is a great product for so many things...."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leebies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on the market!
 January 25, 2013
"This type and North American brand is highly recommended by nutritionists for the freshest, strongest and gives the best results."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouB
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spicy but Awesome
 October 4, 2012
"any time i feel on the edge of getting sick i take a few drops of the oil a few times a day and i don't get sick."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learn2LiveHealthy
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing quality!!
 August 27, 2012
"I can't live without this oil. It is quite expensive but with Vitacost I am able to purchase at an amazing discounted price with my other supplements and I wouldn't have it any other way! Thank you!"
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baretrees130
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Staple in Our Pantry
 July 23, 2012
"We have been using this brand for years and feel it is an excellent product."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horseshoe
 June 10, 2012
"excellent"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geodude
good as gold!
 March 16, 2012
"This stuff is the best ever. helps all sorts of issues. I use it daily"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louanna45
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 January 31, 2012
"This oil is very effective at knocking out and even warding off viruses! I recommend reading "The Cure is in the Cupboard" which is all about the multiple uses for oregano oil. Everyone should know how great this works and everyone would then want to have it in their cupboard!"
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimckinnon
GREAT Product
 January 13, 2012
"I had an ear infection for months and after several rounds of antibiotics, I tried this. Too bad I didn't try this in the first place!"
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fourblessings
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps our immune system
 December 4, 2011
"I can't say enough good things about this product. My husband and I use it everyday. It helps us if we feel a cold or flu coming on then we take more and it usually doesn't progress.
This is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2011
"purest form of oil of oregano - strong and does its job very well."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weBcampin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 20, 2011
"I don't write many reviews, but I love this product so much I had to. It is very strong smelling and tasting, but it works great for so many ailments. I recommend that you read the book by Dr Cass Ingram called The Cure Is In The Cupboard to understand the uses of oregano oil. This product lasts a very long time and goes a long way."
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kaay
overbearing taste
 September 25, 2011
"Maybe it's me, but the taste was foul and I'm pretty good dealing with unusual flavors. I had to put it in juice and only then could I manage to take it. So sensitive palates beware..."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil Of Oregano P73 -- 0.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConZ
good
 September 11, 2011
"good product, just to let you know, when vc posts a 10% off sale reflected in price, the price is vc regular price. happened to me."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next