Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Enhanced Absorption or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.* Featuring enhanced absorption Q-GelCoQ10! What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart.  . CoQ10 also functions as an important antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated in the body upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and pollution. They’re also produced by normal body processes such as breathing and digestion. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components.  . CoQ10 levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency.  . How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 functions as an important antioxidant.*. CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel®? Provides 100 mg of CoQ10 per 1-softgel serving. Features Q-Gel® a patented water-soluble form of CoQ10 that’s up to three times more bioavailable than other forms of CoQ10.*. Each bottle contains 60 servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okieannie
fromsouthwest Oklahoma
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Convenience, cost, and vast selection of products.
 March 29, 2014
"I especially appreciate the complete product contents descriptions of the vitamins and supplements. It is easy to compare brands and cost per serving. If I order online and have a question or problem the representatives manning the phones are very helpful and courteous. I am 80 years old and don't require any prescription medications so I feel my vitamins and supplements are helping keep me healthy.
Vitacost is the simplest and, I feel, most economical method I have found for buying them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kenb
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 April 20, 2013
"Good, but why so large?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlyWitMe
frompalm springs CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
soft? no hard LOL
 October 1, 2010
"they arrived and the daywas warm...no HOT...the gels had a problem stuck together..Didnt get my things aflitter..just called the 800# and they told me to put in fridge for a few hours and WELLA .....problem solved...thanks..Vitacost"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nursesu
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
co Q 10
 March 21, 2010
"this capsule was so big that i ended up giving to spouse who is trying this for the first time and is reporting that is helping him stay awake for graveyard shifts"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swapout
Sticky Wicket
 October 11, 2009
"All the softgels have been stuck together in the last 5 - 6 bottles."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gary122548
fromWoodhaven, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good "bang for the buck" for COQ10 supplements
 February 7, 2009
"I've tried many COQ10 supplements and found this one works the best for me... even better than the "ubiquinol" versions that CLAIM to be better. If you are looking for an affordable one that seems to work pretty well, try this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordito
fromFairbanks, Alaska
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Most effective CoQ10 for me
 January 7, 2009
"When I start using this in quantity 300 mg/day, I very shortly begin feeling better. I have used the ToCoQ10 but does not seem as effective to me. Be nice if it were cheaper"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminSuperStar
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Only CoQ 10 Take - Ever... #1
 July 3, 2008
"This is ONLY form of CoQ 10 to take - must take this one only. All other forms are not used in the body and are excreted out! Yikes! Take this and feel the difference now :-)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Quality
 February 22, 2008
"This product is the best. The price is right and it doesn't upset my stomach like the dry Q10 does."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StuF
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 January 22, 2008
"I can't feel anything happening... and I guess that's good... My doctor insists that I take Q-Gel for heart health. This is the least expensive quality product I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrRC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 November 27, 2007
"This is the second time I have purchased this product. This first was with less than satisfactory results due to all of the capsules being clumped. Shaking the bottle did not solve the problem. I contacted Tishcon directly and they checked the lot number. There seemed to be a problem with the moisture reduction packet in the bottle. Since, I only use and recommend QGel CoQ10 I decided to give NSI and VitaCost another try. I was not disappointed! The second order was pristine and up to par with what I am used to from QGel Products. VitaCost has by far the best price on this extremely benificial supplement."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mag3212
qgel
 August 22, 2007
"excellent. i used this for periodontal reasons. gum health"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loadstah
Easy ingest
 June 11, 2007
"There has been lots of inconclusive studies on CoQ10 but I figure supplements in moderation are a good thing. These are easily swallowed gelcaps like fish oil. If you live on a houseboat, store carefully, as a little humidity causes these to fuse into a gel sculpture in the bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanney
fromGlendale, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Q-Gel Manufactures Finest Quality CoQ10 Products!
 May 26, 2007
"Tishcon's Q-Gel CoQ10 100mg. capsules are the very finest quality CoQ10 products available!
Q-Gel CoQ10 Vitacost-NSI prices are also the most reasonable to buy.
THANK YOU, VITACOST!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birddog
 May 18, 2007
"Vitacost has the best price for Mega CoQ10 Q-Gel that I've been able to find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannahsmom
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only CoQ10 we buy
 April 30, 2007
"My husband swears by this particular CoQ10 supplement. He won't buy any other type and the soft gels he says are best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 Q-Gel® Maximum Absorption -- 100 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product