Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cheese Snacks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz

As Much Calcium & Protein As a Cup of Milk! 1g Carbohydrates Per Serving. No Trans Fat. Wisconsin Cheese®. We simply bake real Wisconsin cheese into bite-size crunchy nuggets then add a touch of seasoning. The result? A delicious snack which is packed full of healthful goodness. More calcium and protein than a cup of milk yet only 75 calories per serving 1 gram of carbohydrates per serving no trans-fat and gluten-free. Now you can have the delicious long-lasting energy of cheese anytime!
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
11 out of 24(46%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caitlin4
Delicious!
 February 12, 2014
"Low carb delicious snack with protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CADiva
fromCalifornia
Burnt and too salty
 September 20, 2013
"My kids make their own crunchy cheese in our toaster oven several times a month so I thought I would try these. They are too salty, and that makes eating them by themselves unpleasant. This is due to the choice of cheese they use to bake needs to change. The second item, which is also controllable is how long they bake the cheese chips, and that is the number of chips that had been in too long under too high a heat. There should be no burnt ones in the bag, but the number in the bags that I purchased equal about a third burnt ones. Maybe some people like the cheese burnt too, but we don't. I would not buy it again unless they changed their processing and their source."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Incognito82
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too salty
 August 26, 2013
"I felt like I was eating burnt cheese soaked in a salt bath; I would not recommend these to anyone, especially since you can get more protein with less sodium by eating mozzarella string cheese."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HappyA
Gender:Female
Tastes like cardboard
 August 6, 2013
"Texturally not good, and terrible flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrriii
fromHenderson, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty salty treat
 June 28, 2013
"I eat a low carb diet & I really miss the taste of salted, buttered popcorn. This product fills my void. I don't even have to add butter, although......"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheryls
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you like salt, you will like these!
 May 23, 2013
"I bought these for the handy protein content, however didn't realize how much sodium they contain... big time! Too salty for me. In order to finish the package I had to space out the snacks and could only eat three or four little pieces before topping out on my salt quota each day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRSVMama77
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these!
 April 6, 2013
"Out of the flavors we have tried this is one of my favorites! Don't like the price though so we probably won't order it often."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JENTY
fromPlainfield, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, great product
 April 1, 2013
"Always looking for quality gluten free products, this is one of them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okis
Very addicting!
 March 18, 2011
"These salty snacks are so good even my husband (who is not gluten free) loves them. We can't keep them around for long. They are the best gluten free snack I've tried so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImTrynRealHard
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best of the Cheese
 February 18, 2011
"I think this is my fave of the Just the Cheese snack flavors. It keeps me going through the day as I can eat 1 or 2 crisps at a time. So yeh, I finish the whole bag in a day but it beats hitting the snack machine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
not great
 June 8, 2010
"These were quite salty and had a strange aftertaste. The cost was greater than the product was worth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndyDee
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for a snack on low carb
 April 30, 2010
"My husband likes these for an occasional snack on his low carb diet. They are a little bit salty, but then he drinks more water so it all works out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BratzDolly
fromIndy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
crunchy delicious cheese
 March 21, 2010
"The cheese crisps are literally dried, crispy, crunchy cheese...no added carbs or flour...they have the delicious bite that good cheese has. I could eat bags and bags of these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeelGreat
fromGreat Smoky Mt.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect for diet, or any other reason
 March 8, 2010
"These are just too good. If you like cheese, you will love these. I love the fact they are low carb and low cal. The only thing wrong is I have to exercise my will power not to eat several bags at a time. Just be sure to have a couple of friends to share with when you open the bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ShopperMsS
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
** BAD **
 April 26, 2009
"Awful - Horrible!!!
Good Idea - Dreadful Execution!!!
Tastes like burnt, rancid oil!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hotspot
fromB.C. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
all ingredients not listed on site
 September 15, 2008
"Contains msg in one form or another."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jes7997
fromGarland, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Always try something once
 August 11, 2008
"This item is great for protein and to curb those cravings for carbs. But a bit too salty for my taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astrallux
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great low carb snack!
 June 22, 2008
"These are terrific for a crunchy low carb snack or alterntive to chips! I love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
barbky
disappointing
 July 10, 2007
"I love cheese and had been curious about these snacks, but after trying them I was very disappointed. They don't taste that "cheesy" to me. Also, their texture is hard, not crispy -- similar to cheese that has been overcooked in the microwave. And lastly, they are way overpriced !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese White Cheddar -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sal615
Good taste, little value
 May 5, 2007
"These were a lot better than I expected. A good cheesey tasting snack that diabetics can enjoy. Seemed a tiny amount of snack, though, for the price tag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next