Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cheese Snacks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz

Crunchy Backed Natural Cheese Snack. Good Source of Protein and Calcium. 1g Carbohydrate Per Serving. Gluten Free. Natural Wisconsin cheese gently baked to create a crunchy cheese chip with nearly ZERO carbs and rich in Calcium! Now here's snackin' like you remember it! The mouth-watering flavor of Wisconsin cheese with a thunderous crunch! Just like the snack chips you remember with practically NO carbohydrates and more than 30% of your recommended daily value of Calcium. It's like a dream come true. Choose your favorite flavor (or try one of each) and get ready to enjoy. Try our cheese chips with dips with soups and for snacking anytime. The ultimate crunchy snack for everyone on the Atkins diet. Crunch Crunch Crunch all you want! Our delicious Just The Cheese™ snack chips are made from seasoned 100% natural Wisconsin cheese that's gently baked to create a scrumptious cheese chip. So enjoy the thunderous crunch you love without the carbohydrates! Mouth-watering flavor of 100% REAL Wisconsin cheese. Practically NO carbohydrates - less than 1 gram per serving. More than 30% of your recommended daily value of calcium.
Overall rating:
2.636 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
5 out of 11(45%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
johhnystorm1
fromND
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes terrible
 June 11, 2010
"Don't buy this overpriced and tastes horrible!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pickyeater
fromSalisbury, North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Way too salty
 April 9, 2010
"After reading numerous reviews concerning this product, I had decided to purchase a bag. While the cheese taste is great, these snacks were way too salty. They could've come down on the price a little also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FarsWife
fromMount Vernon, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Not quite as bad as the others
 March 19, 2010
"But still bad. The texture, the taste, everything about them is not what I imagined.
The only good part about them is that I don't have to waste the money or the calories to get them again.
If you do decide to try them, be aware that the packaging for the original suggests putting these in the microwave but only do that with the original because the rest have aluminum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad
 May 13, 2008
"I like these pretty good, but I don't think they have a nacho taste. I can't tell much difference at all between them and the white cheddar. They are pricey for such a small bag but it is a very satisfying snack. I doubt anyone eats them all in one sitting, I snack on it now and then and it lasts me a few days (maybe the price isn't so bad!). They are good to have on hand with my low carb diet. I will probably reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joey45
it is ok if you need some kind of low carbo snack!
 August 10, 2007
"It may not be as tasty as its high carbo counterpart.
However, if you need something to chew a low carbo snack other than nuts, that is the product you can use to enjoy while watching a movie or whatever!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SusanN
Not what you pay for......
 June 1, 2007
"This product did not taste like nacho cheese.
I could only get one down before I threw them away. They have a horrid aftertaste and the bag is only a snack size."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucky123
great snack for the cheese lover!
 May 18, 2007
"A great snack for the carb-conscious. Baked cheese - what could be more yummy or satisfying? Little crunchy cheese nuggets that keep you satisfied between meals. A little goes a long way, too! I munch on just one bag for a whole day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CTM7
Low Carb Chips
 May 10, 2007
"Very bad!!! There's a bad after taste to the initial bad taste! Highly NOT recommeneded!!! YUK!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missbevi
Cheese lovers take note!
 April 28, 2007
"For those of us that like cheese; this snack is the best! It tastes wonderful (since it IS cheese) and it does not need refridgeration since it's baked! Also great for my low carb way of eating; it helps satisfy the need for something crunchy when I am on the more strict phase of the low carb eating plan. I usually eat a bag of these yummies over two days, usually as a snack, but sometimes along with dinner. I like a hearty snack, and the bag holds enough to easily make two really good servings. ENjoy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Nacho Cheese -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product