Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cheese Snacks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz

As Much Calcium & Protein As a Cup of Milk! 1g Carbohydrates Per Serving. No Trans Fat. Wisconsin Cheese®. We simply bake real Wisconsin cheese into bite-size crunchy nuggets then add a touch of seasoning. The result? A delicious snack which is packed full of healthful goodness. More calcium and protein than a cup of milk yet only 75 calories per serving 1 gram of carbohydrates per serving no trans-fat and gluten-free. Now you can have the delicious long-lasting energy of cheese anytime!
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not Good Enough to Buy Again
 March 7, 2014
"Good crunch, but a funky taste other than the Jalapeno. It seems they have way more calories and fat than I am willing to waste on a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRSVMama77
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these!
 November 23, 2013
"Perfect amount of salty, spicy, cheesy goodness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Canadagrl
fromVancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awful!
 September 30, 2013
"I found this product to taste like spicy cardboard. Took them to work to get others opinion-all deemed it inedible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CADiva
fromCalifornia
Too salty and burnt
 September 20, 2013
"My kids make their own crunchy cheese in our toaster oven several times a month so I thought I would try these. They are too salty, and that makes eating them by themselves unpleasant. This is due to the choice of cheese they use to bake needs to change. The second item, which is also controllable is how long they bake the cheese chips, and that is the number of chips that had been in too long under too high a heat. There should be no burnt ones in the bag, but the number in the bags that I purchased equal about a third burnt ones. Maybe some people like the cheese burnt too, but we don't. I would not buy it again unless they changed their processing and their source."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digie
fromCT
Gender:Female
Great Low Carb Snack
 March 16, 2013
"This is a great low carb, high protein snack. I have tried several, but only like the jalapeno. It is just baked cheese. It is hard to find good low carb snacks, so I'm glad I found these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KrissyH
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 December 27, 2012
"They are actually a little better than I expected. Doesn't seem to be too much saltier than cheese. I thought they might be hard but they aren't. I will buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vickey21
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Takes a little getting used to...
 December 2, 2012
"So I bought these for a low-carb snack while I'm away from home. It's a small bag for the price, but considering the amount of cheese that goes into them, I think it's fair. The taste was not really what I expected...I can't really describe it. I wasn't really thrilled with them at first, but by the time I finished the first bag I thought they were pretty good and for the convenience and the protein they really can't be beat. It's a really nice change from endless protein bars.
I just thought I'd share though...if you run out of these or can't afford them, I've made similar baked cheese crisps by just taking shredded cheddar/colby jack/mexican blend/whatever, adding spices, putting them in small piles on a parchment-lined baking sheet, and then popping them in the oven at 350 degrees until they get crispy (10 mins maybe).
I do still buy these for on-the-go, but I like that I can customize my own when I have more time and get a little more bang for my buck.
Also, this is the only flavor I've tried, out of fear from other reviewers on their other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahoopaholic
Love this Flavor, This Flavor Only
 July 5, 2011
"I ordered 4 different flavors of the "Just the Cheese" snacks. I like the popcorn one ok. The other two cheese flavors I hated. But the jalapeno flavor was awesome."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momof2girls
fromSummerville, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 22, 2009
"There is nothing bad about these chips. I just didn't think they were that great. The flavor was ok. The price is what got me. I expected it to be a good size bag for the price, but it is this little tiny bag. If they cost less I may purchase them again on occasion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalhealthgirl
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great snack
 July 20, 2009
"The jalepeno and herb & garlic flavors are my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
djb0225
Great Snack
 March 21, 2009
"Great crunchy tast for low carbers. the jalapeno gives the cheese taste a kick. enjoyed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rdietdiva
GREAT PROTEIN SNACK!!
 September 11, 2007
"These are great protein snacks!!
The flavor is your choice...but all flavors are worth a try!!
I have recommended these to all my friends!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieMcC
Good stuff!
 August 13, 2007
"Very tasty for a low-carb product. Satisfies the crunchy-salty urge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faye
 May 8, 2007
"These are good. Great alternative to chips. Small bad though...Hard to not eat them all at once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Just The Cheese Crunchy Baked Cheese Jalapeno -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product