Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz

Find Comfort Naturally. Paraben Free. For Vaginal Dryness. With Aloe Vitamin E and Calendula. What's in it: Aloe Vera Calendula Vitamin E and Ginseng create a superior moisturizer that helps maintain balance and comfort.
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizeH
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Comfortable and economical
 February 28, 2013
"Great product so comfortable now. Only need a small amount."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kulagal
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works well
 May 29, 2012
"Good personal moisturizer with no ill effects. Kinda pricey for its size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
missysue1
not so good
 May 25, 2012
"I found this sticky - wish I bought something else"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susannah09
fromQuincy, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Quality
 September 20, 2011
"Great All Natural. A little goes a
long way.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
middleagedman
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Moisturizer
 September 9, 2010
"My wife and I were very happy with this product. It is has a very natural feel. A small amount works fine. It doesn't seem to irritate as some others have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yodall
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gets sticky
 May 24, 2010
"Was hoping I'd found a great product, but sadly, like other personal moisturizers, it gets sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mknapp
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 February 11, 2010
"If you have allergic reactions to other OTC personal moisturizers, then this is your answer. No adverse affects. Enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nenatural
Great
 September 16, 2009
"I'm sorry I didn't try this sooner. Not irritating or greasy. It works really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tassle
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Be careful
 September 6, 2009
"I am super sensitive but the reviews sounded promising...within seconds of using this product I started to feel burning. I tried it once but never will again.
KY sensitive turned out to be better tolerated.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowcat
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product and great company
 July 22, 2009
"The only product of this nature I will use. All natural with healing properties."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berny
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a good alternative
 June 15, 2009
"I am over 60 and need lubrication. This product is a good alternative to petroleum based products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grace04
fromSlidell, La.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!!
 May 20, 2009
"I have dryness from early menopause. This is the only product that has worked for me. It actually heals the skin while it moisturizes!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizardbreath
fromEugene OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yes
 May 13, 2009
"This moisturizer works GREAT! Better than other moisturizers I have used. I will definitely be buying more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAEd
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
I really like this stuff
 March 4, 2009
"I have tried several lubricants. The one I had been using had methylparabens, so I have been looking for a better formulation that lasts a long time and that provides the kind of lubrication I like. This definitely fits the bill. I was very pleased and will make this my "regular.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sassyq
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Emerita Personal Moisturizer
 February 17, 2009
"Not what I had hoped for...found no improvement over what I had been using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaarc2009
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
the best
 January 5, 2009
"I have very sensitive skin in the "area" of application and there is no stinging, burning or odor, it's water soluble so it's not messy and it's the only moisturizer I will use."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyeC
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Clean Ingredients
 November 3, 2008
"I've tried several so-called "natural" lubrications which contained glucose, silicone and other ingredients that my body reacted to. Emerita was recommended by my Wholistic Kinesiologist, it muscle-tested well and I have been using it for several months with good results. I'd buy a much larger container if it were sold that way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheNew40
fromCalifornia
Very clean
 June 30, 2008
"Very clean product with no stick residuel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilypond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is The One
 February 4, 2008
"I've tried a lot of these, and this is the best I've found. It works well, feels natural and is odor-free. It doesn't have a lot of nasty ingredients and doesn't go as sticky and gloppy as the other ones do.
Great product, great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerita Feminine Personal Moisturizer -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRAZYBOUTSUPPLEMENTS
fromGEORGIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
second to nature
 January 21, 2008
"This is a good product. Does what its suppose to. Doesn't sting or burn like some products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next