Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candida & Yeast Management or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets

Herbal Prescriptives. For Intestinal Health. Promotes Healthy Flora. Black Walnut & Pau D'Arco. Herbal IQ™ Guarantee. Supports Intestinal Health & Balance. Promotes healthy flora gut health and digestion with powerful cleansing herbs including black walnut and pau d'aro now with 250 million CFU probiotics enzymes and soothing botanicals.  . Herbal IQ™ Guarantee. Rainbow Light's comprehensive Herbal IQ Guarantee program ensures thorough review by qualified herbalists of selected herbs and combinations research-based potencies and identity verification and purity testing of all inbound materials at the GMP-compliant USA-based facility. Formulated by Christopher Hobbs PhD.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1899
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I WOULD GIVE IT A 5
 May 20, 2013
"LOVE IT LOVE IT I CALL THIS PRODUCT MY BEST FRIEND BECAUSE IT HAS HELP ME IS STOPPING THE CANDIDA."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msmel
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly reccommend this product
 May 5, 2013
"After suffering from significant health issues many years ago, I started using a similar product that was much more expensive. I switched to the Rainbow Light brand because of their reputation and the reasonable price. I have been very happy and have used this as part of my daily health program for several years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JordMor
fromBreckenridge, Norway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good but lists soy in ingredients
 November 29, 2012
"I liked this product until I saw they use soy in their ingredients and haven't stated whether or not it's GMO free soy....Until then I can't use it...."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishellee
use with caution
 July 30, 2010
"powerful detox. be sure you can eliminate well b4 using!! also, start out very slow and work up to max dosage. take your time!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AntiYeastMan
fromLafayette, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Garlic City!
 September 5, 2008
"I tried this product primarily due to its "Pau d Arco" content, which is recommended as a strong Candida fighter.
Do not let this "tablet" stay in you mouth for more than 10 seconds...it surprisingly melts and man,....the amount of concentrated garlic is "POW"!
This is a man who goes to Gilroy every year, so I LOVE garlic! But the concentration, and/or the quality of the garlic, is upsetting to the digestion.
Ultimately, I only found this product "mildly" effective and given that I took it with Olive Leaf extract, it may have not been effective at all?
For the price, it is not a great value. I say tweak the formula to be stronger in "Pau d Arco", Olive Leaf and then use "odorless" garlic. It may help.
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rainbowhawk
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 July 16, 2008
"Candida cleanse is a good product at a good price for mild to medium situations. Be sure you have no problem with strong garlic taste and smell, though it dissipates pretty quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kissander
 January 18, 2008
"It seems like our cravings are going away, I'm not sure what else is supposed to happen, so far so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medea
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
product satisfaction
 December 20, 2007
"an excellent product for helping eliminate Candida yeast. Recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kchealth
fromKansas city, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 August 13, 2007
"I have been using candida cleanses for many years. Rainbow light has a probiotic and sporogenes which are recommended as ingredients to use when killing off candida, also, restoring your gut. Plus, it has digestive enzymes in the product. Over all this cleanse has it all, a great produt, I recommend it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Candida Cleanse™ -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product