Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,081)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,338)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets

#1 Trusted Natural Vitamin Brand. Food-Based Multivitamin. Protects Bones Immune Breast Helath. Hormone-Balancing Support. Aids Digestion with Probiotics & Enzymes. Gluten & Dairy Free. Hormone-balancing food-based multivitamin nourishes all the major systems of a woman's body. Delivers a precise blend of nutrients superfoods and herbs tailored to meet the nutritional requirements and health issues of women. . Promotes bone strength immune breast and reproductive/sexual health- 1200 mg  calcium & 1000 IU vitamin D3 magnesium vitamins C & K boron folic acid non-constipating iron and reishi mushroom. Supports PMS-related mood swings fatigue breast tenderness & cramping - Balancing & Vitalizing Blend high potency B vitamins. Aids digestion: can be taken on an empty stomach - Plant-source enzymes organic spirulina ginger.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ick
 February 18, 2016
" This is really good as a multivitamin. Gives me energy and is at a good price. Problem is that it tastes so much like iron and the taste lingers for awhile. Makes it hard to take because of the recommended dose a day and how many you have to take. The taste is just too much for me. I think there are better options. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDurham, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are the best!
 December 31, 2015
" These multivitamins have everything you need and none of the things you don't want. A fairly sizable tablet, but I have no problem swallowing it, as it is oblong and rounded on all edges. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Day vs Night
 March 1, 2015
" My previous vitamin was a Rainbow Light Energizer. Even though the vitamin was for energy, I was still so exhausted I could last about 8-10 hours per day max. I picked this up in a store on a 50% off sale and didn't use it until about a month later. To my intense surprise and extreme delight, when I started taking the Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System, I was so full of energy even though I was only taking one a day, not six! Now I can go the entire day! No taking a nap after only 8-10 hours of being awake. This actually gives my days back instead of having double nights. If I could give this product 20 stars I would. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great multi vitamin for women
 May 28, 2014
" this product is truly a multivitamin. it has a complete daily dose of calcium as well. while the dosage is 6 pills a day, they are small enough to swallow easily. I highly recommend these vitamins.. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKodiak, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trusting Brand
 April 8, 2014
" If you're looking for a clean multivitamin, then this brand of vitamins is for you. The product details are accurate. In addition, it's cost-effective and promotes daily health for a longer period of time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 8, 2013
" It is a great product. I have been using it for 10 yrs. Keeps me healthy, fit and energetic and looking young. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 14, 2012
" I stumbled on this women's supplement, well I was really lookign for something that would really make a difference!!! Almost from the first week that I began to take this particular vitamine, I could really tell the difference in how I felt. I was surprised. I don't remember having such an immediate effect with any other vitamin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWEST COAST
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended,for WOMEN
 August 28, 2010
" This is the 2nd time I have purchased this product, and
I love it because it has all the essential minerals that are often not included in any other Women's Daily supplements (or vitamins) that I've tried. After using these supplements after just one week , I noticed a great difference in my overall well-being (example: my nails and my hair were made stronger by this product, also , I had more energy, etc...).
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEnglewood, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best purchase
 June 7, 2009
" I use for hot flashes "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 26, 2009
" Tried many multiple vitamins over the years and this worked the best for me.If I dont take them, Im in bed early.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A bit hard to swallow
 February 27, 2009
" Before commenting on this product, I want to say I took the Rainbow Light Complete Prenatal System during and after my pregnancy and was very satisfied, until about 9 mos after pregnancy when the potency seemed to cause my lips to burn, so I had to switch to another multivit. So a few years later, I was hunting again for a complete multivitamin that felt like it was doing a good job. I like this Rainbow Light product reasonably well. However, it is hard to swallow, and I don't think it is due to the size, but rather the texture; it has a rough texture, so quite often I have to try a couple of times before I can get one down. I did not have this problem with the prenatal. I'm still deciding if I will continue with this...I have a 4 month supply, so will keep with them for now. Overall, I like Rainbow Light, just not the way these vits aren't coated or smoother for swallowing ease. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerkeley CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best vitamins
 September 22, 2008
" These actually work to give me energy, and I usually have none. Regular multivitamins do not compare. You do however, need to take 6 in order to get the full benefit. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have used for many, many years
 July 24, 2008
" Switched to this from RL Complete Nutritional System when this product came out. Easy on the digestive system, easy to swallow, increases energy, overall health (per lab tests) is improved. Seems the perfect multi for women. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 7, 2008
" Helps to maintain and increase energy levels. Does not upset the stomach. I will continue using it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product