Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets

Bio-Balanced Systems. Food-Based Multivitamin. Bone & Breast Health Protection. Hormone-Balancing Support. Potent Nutrients & Antioxidants. Women's Nutritional System Multivitamins provide potent nutrition and antioxidant protection plus additional support for breast and bone health. Essential vitamins minerals superfoods and botanicals energize nourish and promote stress-relief energy and hormone balance. Live plant-source enzymes promote east gentle digestion without stomach upset.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhmBaby
fromKodiak, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trusting Brand
 April 8, 2014
"If you're looking for a clean multivitamin, then this brand of vitamins is for you. The product details are accurate. In addition, it's cost-effective and promotes daily health for a longer period of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfit
 April 8, 2013
"It is a great product. I have been using it for 10 yrs. Keeps me healthy, fit and energetic and looking young."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
childsplay
fromIndy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 14, 2012
"I stumbled on this women's supplement, well I was really lookign for something that would really make a difference!!! Almost from the first week that I began to take this particular vitamine, I could really tell the difference in how I felt. I was surprised. I don't remember having such an immediate effect with any other vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaU
fromWEST COAST
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended,for WOMEN
 August 28, 2010
"This is the 2nd time I have purchased this product, and
I love it because it has all the essential minerals that are often not included in any other Women's Daily supplements (or vitamins) that I've tried. After using these supplements after just one week , I noticed a great difference in my overall well-being (example: my nails and my hair were made stronger by this product, also , I had more energy, etc...).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justice4all
fromEnglewood, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best purchase
 June 7, 2009
"I use for hot flashes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boonie
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 26, 2009
"Tried many multiple vitamins over the years and this worked the best for me.If I dont take them, Im in bed early.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fritzie
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A bit hard to swallow
 February 27, 2009
"Before commenting on this product, I want to say I took the Rainbow Light Complete Prenatal System during and after my pregnancy and was very satisfied, until about 9 mos after pregnancy when the potency seemed to cause my lips to burn, so I had to switch to another multivit. So a few years later, I was hunting again for a complete multivitamin that felt like it was doing a good job. I like this Rainbow Light product reasonably well. However, it is hard to swallow, and I don't think it is due to the size, but rather the texture; it has a rough texture, so quite often I have to try a couple of times before I can get one down. I did not have this problem with the prenatal. I'm still deciding if I will continue with this...I have a 4 month supply, so will keep with them for now. Overall, I like Rainbow Light, just not the way these vits aren't coated or smoother for swallowing ease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squashculls
fromBerkeley CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best vitamins
 September 22, 2008
"These actually work to give me energy, and I usually have none. Regular multivitamins do not compare. You do however, need to take 6 in order to get the full benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyad
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have used for many, many years
 July 24, 2008
"Switched to this from RL Complete Nutritional System when this product came out. Easy on the digestive system, easy to swallow, increases energy, overall health (per lab tests) is improved. Seems the perfect multi for women."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allstar
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 7, 2008
"Helps to maintain and increase energy levels. Does not upset the stomach. I will continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Women's Nutritional System™ Multivitamin -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product