Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs

The True Original Since 1983. Animal Training Packs. Vitamins • Minerals • Antioxidants • Adaptogens • Aminos • EFAs • Digestive Enzymes • Performance Optimizers • Energy Complex • Support. WHO WE ARE in 1983 Animal was founded with the birth of Animal Pak the venerable training "pack" that started it all. born from the needs and desires of pro bodybuilders Animal has grown prodigiously over the decades. Today animal has stood the test of time and been proven in the trenches day in and day out. The name stands for trust integrity and a no nonsense approach to the game. WHAT ANIMAL PAK® IS The true original since 1983. Animal Pak has been the choice for hard-nosed uncompromising athletes all over the world. It is foundational "core" nutrition that provides the basic nutritional framework for any lifter serious about iron warfare.
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(265 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
254 out of 265(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magson
excellent product!
 January 20, 2015
"Good quality product, came sealed, highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffbiff
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Gets you big!!
 January 12, 2015
"These pills are amazing gets you big buff and full!! for the price they're amazing- I call them mini steroids!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troy00
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Original ANIMAL PAK-yellow
 January 7, 2015
"Fast shipping, great customer service. Vitacost cares about their customers. Animal Paks are for those who train heavily; They work, if you need the amount of vitamins/minerals they provide. A+ all around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mogator
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A standard that just keeps giving
 January 6, 2015
"I have used this product for years and it still does what I want it to do. Excellent Product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveLS
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good & Comprehensive
 December 30, 2014
"Animal Pak has a good combination of herbs, enzymes, aminos, as well as vitamins and minerals. I like the fact that I can take one pak on a normal day, or take the two paks in divided doses if I feel that I need it.
Added benefit that the pouches are pre-packed so I can take a number of paks on a trip or to work easily, if I choose to.
Sure, some of the tablets are big but I don't have a problem with them.
The formula has been changed a bit (for the better) from when I took it several years ago, as before one of the ingredients had a strong smell I did not like - this does not have an objectionable odor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suri143
fromBangkok
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Multivitamin
 December 29, 2014
"Animal Pak is the best multivitamin ,it gives you strength and does its job with no side effects. Thumbs up !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkar
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
wondetf stuff
 November 12, 2014
"Unchanging supplement for advanced sportsmans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eddk
fromHollywood ,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Satisfy
 November 12, 2014
"I'm star my workout likes champion thanks to that product…"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NIKIG83
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
just to much pills to take at once
 November 3, 2014
"taking them for two weeks cant see how animal is better then any other multivitamins like ON or TwinLab (wich you have to take only 1-2 pils at a time)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jnunes
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to buy
 June 28, 2014
"Very good prices and the discount program, shipping is fast, in my case I'm from Brazil as delivery takes too long, but still worth the prices charged here in Brazil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FredinMiami
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been taking this product for years!
 June 24, 2014
"If you are a serious athlete or just a weekend warrior, Animal Pak has it all... It provides all the vitamins and minerals you need to take and there really is no guessing..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
good!!!
 June 9, 2014
"this product is the most complete vitaminic complex which ever used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazz88
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multivitamin
 May 26, 2014
"It's expensive, but I only take one pack in the morning per day. I went cheaper for awhile and noticed a difference. Wasn't until I went back to this that I started feeling better. There are so many nutrients and supplements in this little pack. For instance, Milk Thistle is included in this. AWESOME."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nold
fromWauwatosa, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Presently my choice of multi
 May 9, 2014
"I am not a power lifter or body builder. I do lift weights 4 - 5 days a week. After being a noob and starting on GNC multi's, a little research brought me to the Animal Pak. I have no complaints. I don't know what I can realistically contribute to the Animal Pak, but I don't feel deficient in anything. I don't get much soreness or restriction in my training while taking these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zeus24
fromorange, Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
animal in you
 May 8, 2014
"Definitely a good product for people who are always on the go, and have a busy schedule it helps you get in all your required vitamins to your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briiiiiaaaaan
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multi Pak Vitamin out there.
 May 6, 2014
"I have taken this multi-vitamin for the last 12 years and feel like it provides everything a bodybuilder, competitive athlete, or recreational athlete needs to compete at the top level. I have tried switching to other high rated multi paks but have always come back to this one. No other choice. Animal Pak is the only one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleBuilder
fromHampton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
A staple!
 May 5, 2014
"I never start my day without an Animal Pak, and Vitacost has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feas63
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 May 1, 2014
"How do I start? Well, this is the best multivitamin I have ever experienced, even more because I have problems with pills is really what pleased me most today, even bought two at once and forced to Vitacost which provides us good quality products and affordable price here in Brazil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loopty
fromMurrieta ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good combo of vitamins
 April 24, 2014
"Great combo of vitamins helps with pre workout fatigue"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Nutrition Animal Pak® -- 44 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newbietosuppliments
fromProvo, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Life changing
 April 17, 2014
"Want more energy...buy this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next