Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(171)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(295)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(276)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(347)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(342)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginger or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz

Zingiber officinale. Super Concentrated 250 mg. Gluten Free. Organic Alcohol. Certified Organic and Kosher. Nature's Answer organic alcohol extracts are produced using the cold Bio-Chelated® proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced® Authentic Botanical Fingerprint™ extract in the same ratios as in the plant.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrMachine
fromSLO, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very UnGood
 November 25, 2015
"This may have ginger in it, but it sure does not taste like it. The alcohol seems to overpower everything, and it simply does not taste well. It may have all the ginger phyto-chemicals in it, but I was hoping for good taste also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summersuz
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GOOD TUMMY AID
 June 11, 2015
"I use ginger tea for my stomach. Decided to try the extract for easier use. It tastes good in cold water (haven't tried it in hot) and is what I hoped for. I bought an extra bottle to keep in my purse and that has worked out well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
readinglabels
 March 26, 2015
"This is a good product, but I bought it to put in my tea instead of ginger powder which is chalky ,but even with 2 squirts it does not taste like ginger. But for a daily supplement it is good.
The organic Woodstock ginger chunks are so delicious in your tea. A treat at the end of your cup.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arlette
fromFolsom, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Ginger Root Extract
 January 18, 2015
"I use this extract with the water I drink all day, it's refreshing and a little goes a long way. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daisy56
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointing product
 December 7, 2014
"It is not very strong and would take quite a bit of the bottle to get any kind of ginger taste. Will not order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horseygal
frommissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product! and resonable price.
 July 8, 2013
"This product and all of the products we have purchased from Vitacost have been of very good quality and their service is outstanding."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilescoboy
fromNarrows VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 1, 2013
"I have been buying Ginger Root for some years from Vitacost and have always found it to be of the highest quality. On top of that it is very carefully wrapped and shipped."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CnLS
fromColorado springs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
what it claims to be
 June 8, 2012
"I am happy with the product. It is exactly what it claims to be. Taste wise, it is strong and spicy, but that is likely true of all ginger. I am using it in green tea at 14-28 drops each time and it dilutes nicely."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thatsamore
Nature's Answer Ginger Root Extract
 February 12, 2011
"No more cutting, squeezing and straining ginger root for that delicious juice, a few squrts of this affordable extract saves time, mess and I have my "ginger-water" every day!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Ginger -- 250 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tars
fromSacramento
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 February 1, 2010
"Great product for the price. Really settles the nausea. Alot better than taking over the counter brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.