Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(464)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(132)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,182)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(325)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Passion Flower or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Fluid Extract (1:1). Passiflora incarnata. Promotes a Restful Sleep. Holistically Balanced. Nature's Answer alcohol free extracts are produced using alcohol water and natural extractants. All alcohol and extractants are then removed through our cold Bio-Chelated proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced standardized extract. Liquid extracts are absorbed faster than tablets or capsules and are more potent than tinctures. Holistically Balanced guarantees that the constituents of the extract are in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eemajin
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works, but ewwwww :/
 September 5, 2013
"dropping this on the is torture. tastes horrible. does seem to help me sleep. easier ways"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kaleandkettlebells
fromOntario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Meh
 April 1, 2013
"Unfortunately I find this product does nothing.. disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori43
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I sleep incredibly well!
 March 2, 2013
"This is a high stress time for me, and I amazingly sleep well, when I take a dropper full at bedtime. I was without for 2 weeks, and was awakened several time thoughout the night. When I resumed the dose, I sleep restful, dreams are mild yet vivid, and wake up refreshed."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnJ2
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Sleep Aide
 December 27, 2012
"1 Dropper right before bed helps you to sleep through the night."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not sure yet
 October 29, 2012
"Tried this product once but still awoke at night. I put it in herbal tea. Not sure if it works or not but it tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
sleep tight
 August 6, 2012
"A few droppers full in herbal tea or warm milk, helps me to fall asleep and stay asleep."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodboy
fromroswell,new mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 1, 2012
"this product works for me and the people i shared it with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Natural Product
 February 24, 2012
"Passionflower works for me; I wake up often during the night but when I started taking Passionflower I now fall back to sleep. No after-affects at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy7393
Great product at a great value
 September 11, 2011
"product is well priced and i like the fact that it is alcohol free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alexiy
Passion flower
 June 5, 2011
"Capsules give much better effect"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonvita
Great Product
 November 13, 2010
"wish it came in larger container"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
varadi
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2010
"I hoped it would work, but it's not doing anything. I don't sleep any better or worse. It's like taking a placebo. It's not worth your time and money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlee2
fromflordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 May 25, 2009
"This works great at night to help you sleep and to put you in a calm state. Also good during the day if you feel stress. I add to warm water. Flavor is good too!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WYBIV
fromATLANTA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GREAT STRESS RELIEF
 August 30, 2007
"I did a google search: Herbs for Nerves to get
some relief for tension and stress. This product worked like a charm. Not only did it help calm my
nerves like a natural tranquilizer, taken right before bed it deepens your sleep making six hours
feel like eight.
I don't normally write reviews, but if you need help in either of these two areas, I highly recommend it.
"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzgirl
Fantastic product!
 August 11, 2007
"My doctor recommended Passion Flower as a sleep aid. It really works! It "quiets" my "busy" mind, allowing me to fall asleep and *stay* asleep, feeling much more relaxed and rested than before. Vitacost had the lowest price I could find for this wonderful product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariadne
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.....
 April 25, 2007
"This product is awesome. I used to brew 2 teabags at once: one chamomile, one passionflower. Then I discovered this product and began putting it in my chamomile tea, and I've not had a sleepless night since! It contains glycerin, which adds a hint of sweetness, and the taste is great. It's alcohol free, so it's good for my liver and has no aftertaste. And the price is unbeatable! Vitacost rules!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Passionflower Herb Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product