Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(557)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(453)
Cinnamon(267)
Curcumin(71)
Fenugreek(98)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(295)
Ginger(139)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(456)
Mushrooms(232)
Oregano(269)
Other Herbs(7,250)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(74)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(55)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(584)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Black Currant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels

Guaranteed Pure. From Premium Seeds. Omega 3-6. Third Party Tested. Health From the Sun® Black Currant Oil naturally supplies nutritionally important omega-6 Gamma-Linolenic Acid (GLA) plus omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid and Stearidonic Acid. This combination of fatty acids is what makes black currant oil so unique from other plant nutritional oils.  . Each softgel contains 1000 mg of pure black currant oil extract from the highest quality black currant seeds.  . Rigorously quality tested to guaranteed purity potency and truth-in-labeling.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Black current oil
 July 7, 2014
"Quality product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OksanaO
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love to take
 October 27, 2013
"it just good for me! so I baying regularly!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booboo55
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
works great!
 April 14, 2013
"makes your skin soft and hair shine!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoNY
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 August 25, 2012
"Black Currant seed oil is very healthy for well being and great for skin & hair health"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelY
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 10, 2012
"This is one of the best omega's I use. Also, great for dry skin. I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindyalr
 May 24, 2012
"i truly feel this product makes a difference.....highly recommend!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jreb
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 14, 2010
"I started taking black currant oil when I read that it was good for the skin. This brand is high-quality and does what it's supposed to. My skin feels smoother and softer since I've been taking it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llrrcc
fromLas Vegas NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome
 September 30, 2009
"I use Black Currant Oil mainly for reduction of migraines. It seems to be working plus it adds natural oils to my skin which makes it feel softer. Love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terez
fromMcLean, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Sister Dropped a Size from Taking This
 May 23, 2009
"My sister uses this Health from the Sun black currant seed oil. I used NSI brand. Tried to get her to switch because NSI is a better deal cost-wise. Sis says this Health from the Sun has more "stuff" in it.
Well, she dropped a size without trying. From a size 6 to a size 4. She bought new clothes and she looks so cute.
I asked her what she did differently and all she can point to is that she started taking this supplement. She took it for her skin (and she's noticed smoother, softer skin).
NSI brand gave me smoother, softer skin too. But I want to drop a size (or two, or three)! Needless to say, I have now changed to Health from the Sun brand and am stocking up.
Folks, we're not spring chickens. My sister is 54."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracy11
fromMenifee, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Black Currant Oil
 January 5, 2009
"I have been using Black Currant Oil from Health from the Sun for several months and I love the
product. M skin and hair look so much more
healthy!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beesknees
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2008
"Nice product, good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlw123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smoother skin !
 October 25, 2007
"I use black currant oil for overall health. I notice smoother skin when using this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCCa
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 13, 2007
"been taking if for 4 years and feel it's an excellent product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Health From the Sun Black Currant Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product