Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules

Supports Cholesterol Balance. Supports Daily Regularity. Promotes Internal Cleansing. Multi-fiber & herb system for daily regularity and internal cleansing including soluble fibers and bulking ingredients to absorb toxins and encourage healthy elimination plus cleansing botanicals and an herbal digestive complex for comprehensive support.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
39 out of 43(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Escargot81
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 August 30, 2013
"Best fiber source in capsules...they work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdbb
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 9, 2013
"Great food based product. I take everyday and always notice when I run out for a few days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGW1
fromLittleton, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I've used this product for a long time,
 December 11, 2012
"And it happens to be cheapest on your site, though sometimes not, if you have to pay shipping costs"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bioplasmik
fromOregon City, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Capsules are small, easy to swallow
 October 4, 2012
"I would not recommend this - altho there are many fabulous
ingredients in each capsule - there is not a good amount
of it at all. I was taking up to 6 and still didnt feel better or get
results I was hoping for.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alongthepath
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 September 5, 2012
"This product is absolutely the best GI product I have ever found in in fifteen years as a holistic health care practitioner and fifty years of life. I recommend it be taken with a good probiotic as it seems to work synergistically very well with it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearlyg8
/very good product
 September 13, 2009
"This product has been good for me. It has been effective in the fiber intake needed for my diet. I will reorder this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ItsJustMyOpinion
fromHayward, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Just not enough
 July 20, 2009
"I share responsibility for my disappointment in the product. The dose is 6 caps that deliver 2 grams of fiber. That is just not enough fiber. I can get that from eating an apple. Suppliments should deliver at least 4 or 5 grams of fiber - in my humble opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Niniel
fromMidAdlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally!!
 May 19, 2009
"It seems like I have tried everything to get my system on track--and nothing has worked. Until Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System!! I started out with just 4 capsules instead of the recommended 6, and that helped, and I still eat yogurt every day if I can and eat additional fiber. But this stuff keeps everything on track with NO nasty side effects. If you have a sensitive system, I would recommend this in an instant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mermaiden
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Fiber supplement
 February 11, 2009
"This is not a colon-cleansing supplement. It just keeps you regular, with a nice balance of different fibers. Not harsh on your intestines. I've taken it for a few years and love it.
Safe and easy to take.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HRVMaster
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 December 24, 2008
"This definitely works for me. I've always been pretty regular but wanted more fiber in my diet. The first few days of taking this backed me up a tiny bit but after a week, I was regular as clockwork with generous deposits each time I went. The detox ingredients are a great bonus, too. Highly recommended"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
slgger
fromWinter Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't Bother
 December 2, 2008
"I didn't notice any difference at all taking these fiber pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mystic
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy source of fiber
 October 24, 2008
"I'm very happy with the Everyday Fiber system capsules...this is especially good for those of us who eat high protein diets and don't otherwise always get enough fiber. It is as effective as a couple of bowls of bran cereal daily or other high-fiber foods in the diet. In addition, I was told to get more fiber to bring down my estrogen level, and this product is helping me to do that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom04
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff!!!
 October 24, 2008
"I have tried other fiber pills but I do likes these better and the price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandUp
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works effectively
 September 28, 2008
"I am very happy with this product- it has helped me by having mostly regular bowel movements each day and losing some weight in the process because of the detoxing properties. I usually take(began 6 weeks ago ) the powdered form of this fiber, but bought the capsules for traveling purposes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
joda
fromScranton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 August 26, 2008
"Fills the need for a oral bulking agent as part of a comprehensive digestion program. Contains all the right herbs to assist assimilation and elimination without stimulant laxative agents like cascara or senna. Capsule form allows for easy use when on the go; plus no rancid lubricants or binders added."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parrothead
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 August 19, 2008
"Product works very well. No harsh effects, no urgent bowel movements, just big, bulky stools. This product seems to do a very good job of cleaning out your intestines. Swallowing the recommended dosage of six pills at once is a bit of a chore, but the results are worth it. Great product to use whether you would like to cleanse your insides, or just want to stay regular."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happynewyorker
fromBronxville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System
 July 28, 2008
"This product cleans me out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LL11
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Fiber Product
 July 2, 2008
"I like this product because it has many ingredients that support digestion, and taking the capsules is preferable to drinking the powder. I would definitely recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPurplistic
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This Product Moves Me
 May 22, 2008
"This is my second bottle of this product and I love it. I have always struggle with having regular bowel movements, but not any more. After using the first entire bottle, I noticed a regular difference. I have movements more frequently, I don't have that bloated, heavy feeling anymore, and believe it or not, my mid section doesn't extent as much anymore. I would definately recommend doubling the intake of water with this product. At least 12 - 16 glasses of water and you will notice a wonderful difference ... Ms. Purplistic Charlotte, NC"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nadia
fromNorfolk, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best I've tried
 May 16, 2008
"Have tried others that seem to be too harsh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next