Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz

Digestive Health. Supports Daily Regularity. Promotes Internal Cleansing. Maintains Healthy Cholesterol Levels. VeganGuard®. Mixes easily with water or juice and provides over 6 grams of total fiber per serving from psyllium guar gum and pectin.  . Maintains Healthy Cholesterol Levels diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 7 grams of soluble fiber per day from psyllium husk may reduce the risk of heart disease by maintaining healthy blood cholesterol levels. One serving of Everyday Fiber System provides 4 grams of soluble fiber from psyllium husk. Supports Daily Regularity delivering prune powder fiber and bulking ingredients that absorb toxins and encourage healthy elimination plus comprehensive digestive support featuring plant-source enzymes herbs traditionally used to stimulate digestion and reduce flatulence and fructooligosacharides (FOS) which act as food for beneficial bacteria. Promotes Internal Cleansing with chlorophyll and bentonite clay long recognized in traditional therapies as natural detoxifiers.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dtizy
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is an excellent product
 January 21, 2013
"I love this. It's gentle and very effective. It has me as a permanent customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthChoices4U
fromSouth Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Economical and effective
 June 2, 2012
"I try to get plenty of fiber in my diet. I usually add it to water with a splash of organic cranberry juice. I do not like sweet fiber mixtures, and this is one reason I like it. Some fibers are gas producing, but this one does not do that at all. It does not dissolve easily, however, and I usually spoon out any leftover fiber still in the glass when I am finished."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Lignan Research Brevail -- 30 Capsules
4.9 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christopher7
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 November 16, 2011
"Works very well. I have taken this for years. Best product I have found in this area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homemadegal
Fiber blend
 August 12, 2010
"This product has a lot of good stuff in it, the reason I was tempted to buy it.
But the taste is not exactly what I like, as with some other types which have licorice and anise which give a more palatable flavor.
However, because it has to many good herbs and even clay in it, I bought several and will continue to use them.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
blech!
 July 9, 2010
"This stuff may work wonders, but it tastes AWFUL. I ordered the capsules at the same time and those work great (tho I hate taking that many capsules every day!). Not sure what I'll do with the powder...prob. need to order up some gel caps and fill them with the powder. I simply can't stomach the taste of the powder, no matter how I try to cover it up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenGranny
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely essential
 November 2, 2009
"I have taken this every morning for many years. It keeps my system healthy. Superior product. I know I am healthier because of it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cris521
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great fiber product, makes a huge difference
 July 23, 2009
"I use this once a day in the mornings, and it works almost right away. If I dont have this I notice a huge difference. I have been using for almost a month now - mix with either apple juice or the V8 fusion flavors (not light) then drink thru straw to not really taste it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hermie34
Helps you go........
 June 5, 2009
"Sorry to be blunt, but it really keeps you regular. It works like no other product I've tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shaheya
Very Bad Tasting
 May 17, 2009
"When this product first arrived I thought it would be larger. It is made with some plant that tastes awful. It tastes too strong to try to mask with juice or anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
use it in my smoothies
 August 4, 2008
"I make smoothies at work with another girl and we add this as one of several ingredients! I can't tell if it's doing anything but I read it's good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibehealth
comprehensive cleanser
 January 25, 2008
"the included ingredients in the everyday fiber
system addresses multiple levels of cleansing.
with or without juice taste is bearable and with
sufficient hydration (extremely important)
results are full and reliable.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cf77
Great Product
 January 14, 2008
"I was looking for an inexpensive alternative to fiber supplements and I found one! I love Rainbow Light's quality, not only in fiber, but in vitamins also. This product works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Everyday Fiber System™ Powder -- 8.8 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product