Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels

Original Blend Fish • Flax • Borage. Whole Body Nutritional Support. Guaranteed Pure. The Total EFA features an ideal ratio of Omega 3-6-9 fatty acids from the most pristine sources found in nature. The uniquely balanced blend of Borage oil Flax oil and Molecularly Distilled Pure Fish Oil concentrate rich in EPA and DHA is designed to promote healthy skin flexible joints a healthy heart and healthy memory function. Health From The Sun products are rigorously quality tested to guarantee purity potency and truth-in-labeling.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach5
fromEbony, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 18, 2014
"My wonderful naturopath recommended this product several years ago. As a new (and happy) Vitacost customer, I am glad to see Total EFA, as well as hundreds of other quality products, offered for great prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
efas
great
 February 26, 2014
"great product. molecularily distilled to remove mercury"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LBeach
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Sorry, but these make me sick to my stomach!
 June 6, 2013
"I think this is the first one star review I've ever posted on anything. Whether these work or not, I'm not sure... but one thing I know for sure is that when I take these I feel nauseous shortly thereafter. If I take them at night (with a little snack of course) I sleep through the sick feeling but I have to wonder if I should even be taking something that makes me feel sick?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruqruq
GOOD .. :)
 June 4, 2013
"this is the second time for me, i purchased this product .. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovinghands
fromTabor, South Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best pricing available
 April 23, 2013
"I love the fact that all 3 are together in one pill. I am older and need all the help I can get. When a doctor or nurse asks me what meds I take I list my vitamins and minerals. They are shocked that I do not take any prescriptions at all. GREAT for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmc0420
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Products
 November 25, 2012
"Have just begun using this service so far they are timely good and I have no complaints what more can you say about a company. They are doing their job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vkwash6
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Good Omega 3-6-9 product
 July 25, 2012
"Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derose
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
this is a good soruce of EFA's
 July 13, 2012
"I like health from the sun products. Very good product. I recommend it for many health benefits. It has so many benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
99sue
 September 15, 2011
"quick service..easy to use ordering site"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 September 3, 2011
"Have been using for years. Never any after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mumamnot
fromConover, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Purchase
 August 12, 2011
"Great product! Great service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elementrus
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent Omega blend
 May 8, 2011
"this has a great blend of oils, easy to take. The price is unbeatable for the amount you get, Will keep coming back to this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tinkbell12
FISH BURPS!!
 November 13, 2010
"I really didn't care for this product at all. I had major fish burps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaipup
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality with no aftertaste
 September 12, 2010
"best omega on the market. I feel better and if I take with food, no burping fish taste. Fresh and a good value for the money! thanks vitacost!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ltlrags
Capsules Opened and Leaked
 April 16, 2010
"Although I keep these refrigerated, they opened or leaked weekly. I won't buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nycgem
Essentail fatty Acids
 February 20, 2010
"I love this product and have been using it for quite some time now. Works very well and insures I get all my 3-6-9s."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful444
No burp ups
 February 11, 2010
"This product is great and does not have the usual EFA burp ups."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pomo
Great source of Omega oils
 July 18, 2009
"Easy to take. No fishy aftertaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlaphoto
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best!
 July 5, 2009
"Been taking Total EFA for 6-8 years. Recently I ran out and took regular fish oil for 4 wks. I ached like never before! I ordered my Total EFA and started taking again...and my aches went away. Part of the reason is because of the Borage Oil in the Total EFA. What a difference it makes! I found that regular fish oil makes me gassy, but Total EFA does not. The downside to Total EFA is the amount of Omega 6's because I get so much in my diet, however the benefits outweigh that factor many times over."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Health From the Sun The Total EFA Omega 3-6-9 -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike4462
fromCovington, WA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good Product
 February 11, 2009
"I have been using Total EFA by Health From The Sun for many years, have been very pleased with it, with no problems. Would recommend it to anyone needing an EFA product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next