Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Vegetarian Formula. Gluten-Free • Digestion Support. 14 Billion Good Bacteria. Tree Nut and Soy Free.  
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mokisnene
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
probiotics
 June 24, 2014
"pb8 is awesome!!! my whole family takes it and loves it and it works very well!! and vitacost sells it at a very reasonable price too!!! great product and I do highly recommend it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xio1973
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 8, 2014
"Love it. I can notice the difference in my digestion process"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Less expensive than other brands and good quality.
 October 2, 2013
"Good value for the money and good quality product.
Vegetarian, too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reasonable
 August 19, 2013
"I use this probiotic when I've run out of my primary probiotic. It serves as a great back up when you run out of the other and cannot wait for it to be shipped. Although the PB8 is not as potent as the more expensive ones, it is good to have in stock!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SabFaureSAMlle
fromVilleneuve-les-Avignon,Provence,France
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Probiotics Advantages
 October 9, 2012
"It is a good idea to protect the gut while detoxifying from Mercury,
this is certainly the right product to do so.
This Brand is great because it provides the Necessary
Amount of Billions of Beneficial Bacterias.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedRobyn
fromSt Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product for the price
 April 29, 2012
"good product for the price & vegetarian capsules. sometimes I have to take more than the recommended dosage, but overall a good product for vitacost's great price!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vandyke
works for me
 December 5, 2011
"now i can eat onions!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roxy73
fromCheyenne, Wy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Recommended
 May 25, 2011
"My doctor recommended this brand to me. It seems to work just as well as the more expensive ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product