Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules

Original Formula. Gluten Free • Digestion Support. 14 Billion Good Bacteria. Pro-Biotic & Prebiotic Formula. Soy Gluten Milk and BPA Free. The microflora growth concentrate selected for PB8® is inulin a natural carbohydrate from chicory root (Cichorium intybus). Inulin is also found in a variety of fruits vegetables and grains. Inulin promotes the selective growth of beneficial bacteria in the intestine and is considered a "Prebiotic".
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 1, 2016
" A great product. It helps to keep me regular. Glad I found this! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Tan Valley AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works for me.
 December 31, 2015
" I did not know how much I needed BP8 until I tried it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 4, 2015
" good company-good product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUS Virgin Island
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 5, 2015
" Love this product, it helps for what I purchase it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
 May 11, 2015
" good for the price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten free!
 May 24, 2014
" I have celiac disease and was struggling with a popular brand probiotic when someone at the health food store recommended PB8 and told me it was the one he took. My stomach is now 'peaceful' and regular and I stopped having the many issues I had with the previous brand! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFitchburg, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great results, great price
 February 15, 2014
" I have really loved the quality of this product and the affordable price compared to other products. I tried a different product that was 4 times the price and was not impressed. I am switching back to this product since it has been the best I have found! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmarillo Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 May 1, 2013
" Works great, easy to take... and I can even open the pill and sprinkle it over my kids oatmeal. They never notice. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 April 17, 2013
" This product was recommended to me by a doctor I trust very much. It's really helped with overall stomach issues. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, NE
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
high quality easy to swallow
 March 30, 2013
" follow the directions to take 2 capsules daily. been more regular after over a month of taking it. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutrition Now PB 8® Pro-Biotic Acidophilus For Life™ -- 14 billion - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product