Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Potassium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules

Natural Potassium Citrate. Gluten Free. Each capsule contains 99 mg of potassium from potassium citrate and potassium aspartate. An electrolyte potassium supports the proper function of all cells organs and tissues in the body. It contributes to healthy heart activity as well as skeletal health and smooth muscle contraction making it crucial for normal muscular and digestive function. Potassium Capsules are easy to swallow and assimilate.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glasscapt
fromMS, Gulf Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality; price; and tiny, easy to swallow.
 December 14, 2013
"Easiest to swallow of all potassium pills I've tried over the years. Twinlab has always proved to be good quality at a decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttercup48
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2013
"It is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works
 April 17, 2013
"I use it twice a day, because I take water pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fletch43
fromingram, tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 March 31, 2013
"I love these capsules. They are a great size, so easy to swallow. Really like the price too! Glad I found them on this site!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ricardock
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 March 1, 2013
"Good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWisconxin
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 12, 2012
"Easy to swallow, small capsul. Need I say more? Anyone who has swallowed a potassium tablet know what I mean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molly
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twin lab is a great product
 August 19, 2012
"Good vit. Used this vittamins for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deisky
fromDeLand, Forida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic and no reactions
 August 19, 2012
"I love this product although it would be nice if the pill was twice the size since I take about 4-5 pills each time I eat a meal. It increases my levels and stops the muscle spasming and tightening and possible headaches too. Love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 May 30, 2012
"Love the little tiny capsules...such a great price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocolat
Small and affordable
 February 13, 2012
"These are the smallest potassium pills that I have found (thank you to other reviewers). My only wish is to see a higher level of potassium available in any supplement."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onehealthylady
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best size and price
 September 15, 2011
"I really like this brand of Potassium because the caps are small and easy to swallow. They are a much better value here than in the stores."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomandjerry
Twinlab Potassium Caps
 July 31, 2011
"The capsules are smaller than tablets and easier to swallow. If you use the weekly pill cases as I do the space savings of capsules verses tablets of same strength is a God send."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BZCSR
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 28, 2011
"Easy to swallow and very small pills. When they have these on sale, it's a great deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamcas
frommiami, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to take
 May 12, 2011
"this potassium caps are tiny and so easy to swallow. the price is really good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123jk
easy to swallow
 November 11, 2010
"I like these because, unlike all other potassium supplements I've tried, these are small and easy to swallow. They are capsules rather than tablets, so maybe that's what accounts for the big difference, but whatever the reason, they're great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catwoman
fromRIVERTON, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST POTASSIUM
 July 23, 2010
"I prefer capsules and these are very small and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammee
 June 27, 2010
"I've been using Twinlab Potassium caps for quite a few years now. I used to have a problem with low potassium, but not anymore! Having found it at VitaCost at such a reasonable price made it that much better! I recommend it highly to anyone needing to boost their potassium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIGVAL
fromBOISE, ID.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WATER WEIGHT GAIN
 June 13, 2010
"I WAS TOLD ABOUT 2 YRS AGO TO TRY THIS FOR MY BULGING BELLY, AND IT WORKED. LOST ALL THE BULGE THAT I THOUGH WAS FAT,,,, NO, JUST THE WATER I WAS RETAINING. I TAKE 20-25 A DAY, AND HAVE FOR 2YRS. WON'T GO ADAY WITH OUT IT. I ONCE LOOKED PG NOW SLIM AND TRIM."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elainet
Excellent! Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
 April 18, 2010
"Wonderful product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Potassium Caps -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorica
fromInsiN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So long bananas in bunches.
 February 18, 2010
"I have had a craving for bananas for years, literally eating maybe a whole bunch in one setting. I always assumed this had something to with a need for potassium, tho I took various kinds of potassium supplements. Once I started taking this brand of potassium supplement I didn't want to look at a banana, so I think it really worked."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next