Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports General Health & Well-Being. Great Tasting Formula. Gluten Free. Super B Complex is a pleasant tasting liquid formula for more efficient digestion absorption assimilation and utilization. Super B Complex contains ingredients such as Thiamin B12 Riboflavin and B6 which help support general health and well-being.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baltoman
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
this is unique because it is plant based
 February 9, 2014
"Twin lab has 2 versions of this product- make sure you buy the herbal version if your at all reactive to b complex products. THis one is more bio available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLydia
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does the job
 February 14, 2013
"I think the absorption is better with this than with tablets or capsules. I don't have to take additional B-12. The taste is not unpleasant; it is not bitter or nasty tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harpguy
fromcalifornia (mother)
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 September 7, 2012
"this product is the only one my 88 year old mother can take
she can't swollow pills so this is great for her
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1mercy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasted terrible!!
 February 18, 2010
"What a lousy taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AutismMommy
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Bad
 January 31, 2010
"I have to use liquid supplements for my son and a quality B-complex liquid is not easy to find. This product is effective, but tastes and smells very bad. My son won't drink more than 1/4 tsp in a 10 oz glass of juice, so I have to give him a lot of juice to get the whole teaspoon in each day. Will try something else when this bottle is empty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzann98
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy was to get your Bs
 June 25, 2009
"We take quite a few supplements every morning and my husband hates swallowing pills. I was so glad to find the Super B in liquid form. Now it goes right in our morning smoothie and the taste mixes well with the fruit and Greens + Berry Burst Greens powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best only if you don't like swallowing pills
 February 17, 2009
"I take many supplements, so anytime I can use liquid instead of swallowing a pill, that's the way I'd rather go. This is the first liquid B I've tried. It's tolerable. It really doesn't taste good, and it's thicker than I thought it would be, so I will try another brand. But I would be willing to come back to this if I can't find one better, because I do believe it is effective (though it's a bit low in Folic Acid). Again, tolerable, but not yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 6, 2008
"This
is the only B vitamin complex supplement I have found that I can take
without stomach upset, that's why it remains my favorite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skylark
fromWhiting, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the product
 August 18, 2008
"A liquid vitamin is the easiest way to take a supplement and easier on your system, I understand. It doesn't taste that great but I have a little applesauce waiting to take the flavor away. B vitamins are so essential and this way it enters my system quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marli
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All B Vitamins Easy to Take
 May 16, 2008
"I have bought this for 15 years, before the internet! A little goes a long way and good brand. tEasy to take. I take 1/4-1/2 teas every other day & notice more energy and helps skin. B vitamins are water soluble and help with stress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freemanredneck
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 15, 2008
"This is a great product especially for those who have stomach problems like myself and tablets just will not work for me causing irritations. Liquids are the way to go for those who have stomach irritations. I really like this product and now my wife is also using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Super B Complex Herbal Formula -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product