Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz

Soothes with Natural Lavender & Aloe Vera. Nourishes with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. No: Paraben Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates or Phthalates. Calming Lavender. This botanical wash gently cleanses and safely nourishes your skin with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. Our natural blend of calming Lavender and Aloe Vera relaxes your senses as it softens and balances your skin.  
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
67 out of 69(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franny1949
fromPhila., PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE JASON'S HANDSOAP - MY ONLY CHOICE !!
 April 6, 2014
"I've been using Jason's Hand Soap for 20 years - can't use any other product - it's the absolute best ! Any other soap dries and irritates my hands. It's luscious, rich and sudsy, and all the fragrances are wonderful and elegant - my favorites are Lavender and Rosewater. Great price on Vitacost! - used to buy at Whole Foods - much cheaper on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nursexc
fromLancaster, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A really good, but gentle cleanser for the hands
 March 13, 2014
"It does not cause my hands to itch after repeated use in the kitchen (and I wash my hands every time I touch something different in the kitchen as I work or move from one food to the next in preparing a multiple course. My husband even remarked how good it felt on his hands). I have used the lavender, and apricot in the past, but I am partial to the lavender scent in most things because to me it smells so fresh, but NOT over powering.
I am thinking about putting it in all my bathrooms as the standard hand soap throughout the house. I have in the past given this product along with the hand and body cream to family and others as a birthday or Holiday Gift
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLaurel, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love the smell and feel of this product.
 March 9, 2014
"I find that I am buying more natural products for my home and for myself. My hands feel so clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deevined
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE!!
 October 30, 2013
"exellent product! I couldn't be happier :) I highly reccomend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommmyT
fromChicagoland, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Hands without Harsh Chemicals
 October 8, 2013
"I cannot use "normal" soap - my hands get all red and dry out. I keep this soap by the kitchen sink. This soap cleans my hands (quite frequently on a daily basis) without turning my hands all red and dried out. And it has a pleasant smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nel8
fromFranklin Square, New York
Gender:Female
Smells wonderfully lavender.
 May 1, 2013
"I love this hand soap. I will buy more and give them
As gifts.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveOliveDog
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best!
 December 29, 2012
"Great product. Heavenly scent. Terrific price. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 December 17, 2012
"I really love the smell of lavender and feel of this soap, and I feel safe using it. The cranberry is wonderful also. The scents are strong but not overbearing, in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shemand
fromWinter Park, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fast shipping, easy ordering, great product
 December 7, 2012
"Jason's Lavender Liquid Hand Soap is mild on my skin,
but cleans thouroughly. The scent is heavenly and I love the way
it lathers. Highly recommend this product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minpen
fromColorado
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2012
"Great product, mild lavendar scent. Feels good on skin, only a small amount needed for cleanliness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vikita
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 14, 2012
"This product is excellent! It smells so good; the lavender scent is lovely. I would highly recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good soap
 August 27, 2011
"Nice smell. My 2yr old can use the pump; good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asato
Jason datin lavender soap
 August 5, 2011
"Used this soap for years. My wife is in a Nursing Home and some nurses liked it so much they purchased it for themselves. Very fast delivery thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pashcha
nice
 June 16, 2011
"This works really well, but when I tried to use it in a foaming pump it diluted it too much. Just a half pump or one pump is enough for normal cleaning, so make it stretch people"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe78
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great soap
 June 3, 2011
"I use this as hand soap and I love it! The lavender Scent is lovely, but not too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
fromSalt Lake City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Superb Product
 May 25, 2011
"Our family has been using Jason hand soaps for years and rarely switch off to anything else. They are not drying, foam nicely, smell good and are economical. What's not to love?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2ny
fromsuburbs of ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
we love this
 March 24, 2011
"Even the kids like the way the product cleans and makes their hands so soft. Nice light fragrance. Even use it to wash my face when I'm out of my usual cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner59
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Natural Hand Soap
 February 22, 2011
"This soap is a good value, smells great and gentle on hands even in winter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNES
Nice Product
 January 26, 2011
"The product has a wonderful scent and is nice and soothing to your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Hand Soap Calming Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tibb
Good hand soap.
 January 4, 2011
"Best hand soap I've found for dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next